Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

Church Road, Greystones, Greystones, Wicklow

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

49 reviews
4 stars - based on 49 reviews

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

Submit a review
Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

Supercal
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th March 2011 (visited 12 March 2011)

Dont complain about food in this Restaurant, it seems you are not allowed to as they know best!!!! No offer to replace overcooked and dry aromatic duck as "this is the way we do it" Never ever seen a simple complaint so rudely ignored just lost seven customers, good luck

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

nancenet70
Wicklow
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th November 2010 (visited 26 November 2010)

Ordered takeaway--Arrived in 2 hours--Order was wrong--I had to ASK for the refund, it was not offered until the "boss" took the phone from the poor defensive woman at the end of my wrath-- said he'd send a refund and then hung up on me. In economic times as such, I don't think any customer, let alone a first time Customer should be treated this way. A proper apology was in order after that from him, not the woman, who's fault it wasn't. Lastly - i think 24.30euro for an order of chicken curry and a veggies/tofu satay and 2 rices seems high.

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

foodmonk
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th November 2010 (visited 4 November 2010)

We were here for almost hundred times and it was busy atmosphere was great although tight for space the service was good for how busy they were and we had no problems or complaints here the food was just above average and slightly disappointing but not bad nough to complain however we will probably be back again.

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

smallgut
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2010 (visited 8 November 2010)

All the food were great! And the staff were so friendly to offer the great service. We had the dinner here maybe two times a week, and always not be disappointed. I told my friends everytime to come here for the really tranditional Chinese food, it was different from other Chinese restaurants. I would like to fully recommanded.

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

brubber
Kildare
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th October 2010 (visited 8 October 2010)

First time here and very impressed with overall experience. Food was yum and presentation was good as was service. Nice cosy seating area at front. Will be back soon try more varieties.

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

lateeater
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2010 (visited 25 June 2010)

Great and tasty food. Nice selection of wines also. Value for money just brilliant. I went for vegetable spring rolls as a starter and King Prawn With Cashew Nuts as a main course. Food very tasty with nice presentation. Service proactive and friendly. Atmosphere and interior nice as well.

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

Terri Cullen
Wicklow
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th June 2010 (visited 5 June 2010)

I have eaten here several times and went back recently. One of those nights when you don't really know what you wand and Chinese normally fits the bill in that case for us. The food is always excellent and the service is extrememly quick but it is almnost too efficient in its exectution and there is very little banter with the staff. It is still a bit expensive given the great offers around but in fairness their quality never changes. The peking Duck is one of the best around and this is my favourite place for Satay Chicken, the sauce is delicious, try it....

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

themunk
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2010 (visited 1 June 2010)

I ate here again last night for the second time and I really was a big fan of this place. The service was friendly and efficient, the food was fresh and homemade and the prices are excellent. I am definitely recommending this place to friends.

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

latetweet
Cork
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st May 2010 (visited 27 May 2010)

First visit and a very good impression. Staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was very good. Both starters were large and could easily have been shared between two people. Will be back.

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

Bia Bia
Wicklow
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th January 2010 (visited 2 January 2010)

As a regular I feel it necessary to write a review in praise of this restaurant. The food is excellent in both the restaurant and the take away food is also very good. There is now doubt that this restaurant has risen the bar for it competitors in both Greystones and surrounding areas!

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

bridgeb
Wicklow
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2009 (visited 4 October 2009)

Really enjoy this restaurant, the best chinese in Wicklow, service is good even when busy waiters always around. Food is yum especially the starter of clamari. if you want good value go for the early bird option they have.

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

greensausages
Wexford
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st September 2009 (visited 17 September 2009)

the food was gorgeous, the service was very quick, the decor was elegant but it was a little pricey but i would go back.

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

ThePoacher
Wicklow
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2009 (visited 10 July 2009)

Ate here last night. I had no comlaints, none of the 4 of us did. Service was quick the food was served nicely without delay. Good selction on the menu with the thai/chinese options. The food was nice and was better than your average chinese. One thing I would say however, the prices are about 3-4 euro per dish too expensive!

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

HungryHippo!
Wicklow
47 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2009 (visited 9 April 2009)

I love this Chinese and have been back here again and again for for years. The food is always delicious with impecable service with a very intimate decor. Ive had the take away from here as many times as I've eaten in the restaurant, which is just as good as dining in!

Royal Park Chinese Restaurant

aranua

42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd March 2009 (visited 21 March 2009)

Paid a return visit last Saturday having been a regular here for years. It was a busy and popular spot which thankfully did not detract from the efficient service. Decided to stay away from set menus and picked al la catre. Prawn crackers Yuck Sung and ribs to start followed by Kung Po Chicken and Cantonese Duck (both with fried rice) for main course all washed down with a bottle of Louis Vatour. All in meal came to a reasonable €90. Food was very good except the ribs which were a little dry and the portion was on the small side to say the least. A good all round Chinese restaurant.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5000 ]