Poppies (Enniskerry) restaurant

The Square, Enniskerry, Enniskerry, Wicklow

View on Map

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


21 reviews
4 stars - based on 21 reviews

Poppies (Enniskerry)

Submit a review
Poppies (Enniskerry)

ruthieb
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th October 2008 (visited 4 October 2008)

Visited poppies on Sat for lunch, the cafe is old world, which I assume is the look that they are going for, but not really my taste I always feel a bit uncomfortable with the sticky waxed table clothes. I had apple and parsnip soup, which was nice but a bit too hot (temp not spicy). My husband had quiche, which was served with salads. For dessert we had one of the famous Rhubarb Crumbles - which was more crumble then rhubarb - and coffee. Overall the food is ok, probably aimed for for visitors to the area rather then locals. I might try their new restaurant in Dun drum to see what it is like.

Poppies (Enniskerry)

Cluckers
Dublin
97 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th August 2008 (visited 23 August 2008)

Can't understand how Poppies has received such positive reviews. Went here for lunch at the weekend and we got served overpriced reheated food, and we were sat at tables in a cramped space. You could possibly try it for coffee or dessert but I wouldn't be going back for lunch again. The lasagne we had was microwaved and tiny, and too expensive at over a tenner a portion.

Poppies (Enniskerry)

mixedmarriage
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2008 (visited 11 July 2008)

Went in for tea and dessert. My mother used to love going when I was a child. Will go back for a meal and give it a propper review later...

Poppies (Enniskerry)

Dotty

21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2008 (visited 4 June 2008)

Great little spot, perfect if you have visitors and want to bring them out to Powerscourt. Food always good and nice warm atmosphere.

Poppies (Enniskerry)

Yellowbeard

24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2008 (visited 1 June 2008)

Wonderful eatery. One tiny criticism. Really only an observation is that the menu is a bit short for me. Otherwise, it's a smashing place. Great staff. Good food. Keen prices. Great atmosphere. If you're anywhere near Enniskerry you should 'pop' in, even if it's just for a coffee. Trust me.

Poppies (Enniskerry)

wicklowgourmet
Wicklow
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2008 (visited 24 June 2008)

I love Poppies and have been coming here for about 20 years. One of my fav dishes is Poppies Chicken which reminds me of my childhood as we used to be brought to Poppies with my mother to share a portion of this scrummy creamy chicken with almonds and the unusual cornflake topping and then devour a slice of creamy chocolatey desert. Their coffee is excellent too. A really ralxing place to enjoy a Saturday afternoon treat alone or with friends. A must if you are in Enniskerry!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4517 ]