Jack Whites Inn restaurant

Jack Whites Cross Brittas Bay, Wicklow Town, Wicklow

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


32 reviews
4 stars - based on 32 reviews

Jack Whites Inn

Submit a review
Jack Whites Inn

SharonJ
Wicklow
62 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2010 (visited 20 April 2010)

Dropped in here for something to eat. I had the Gaelic steak - Lots of Mushroom & onion sauce & chips. Steak was hard and salad was going brown. Husband had Ham with parsley sauce. The meat was nice but the bolied potatoes could have done with some milk as they were very very dry. The kids had chicken goujons and chips - the chicken was lovely - that southern fried kind of batter - tasty. The meal was very resonably priced but wasn't great. Sorry...

Jack Whites Inn

TradDontDrag
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2010 (visited 20 March 2010)

Took a drive down to Wicklow on a Saturday afternoon and we stopped in here for a bite to eat, it's a big pub that's kind of uncomfortable by trying to be modern. The food, however I thought was pretty good, I had a steak burger, and it was great, really meaty, the pepper sauce had a little kick to it as well. The chicken curry looked very mild though, which I suppose is alright for pub grub. Cheap enough prices, not a bad place to stop in , but not very welcoming.

Jack Whites Inn

deneka
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th March 2010 (visited 3 March 2010)

had braekie here,i had scrambled egg wit toast..scrambled egg was very milky.u could tell it wasnt cooked for long enough.the other half had a full irish breakie.omg.the whole breakfeast was heated in a micorwave,they didnt tell him the plate was hot,he touched it and ended up with a blistered finger.the plate was pipping hot.his egg was hard,when u get a fresh breakie,everybody likes a soft egg in teh middle..his sausages where hard,the mushrooms were greasy,.they should make fresh breakie's to order,not heat them in the micro.and for them reasons we would never go back.the place inside was beautiful,so its a shame.

Jack Whites Inn

yumi3
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th March 2010 (visited 21 February 2010)

Had a lovely Sunday lunch here with frineds a few weeks ago. It was packed with people so get here early or be disappointed! The carvery is lovely, the portions are huge and really good value. I had the belgian waffles for desert, really tasty. The only problem was the staff, we were brought to a table by a man that seemed to be a manager when a waitress started giving him lip about how we shouldn't be allowed to sit there, it was too busy and they were over worked... This little outburst was not very welcoming and we were left slightly uncomfortable for the rest of the meal. Apart from this the food and pub were nice and we will be going there again, hopefully when it's not so busy!

Jack Whites Inn

Helenado
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2009 (visited 14 September 2009)

On holidays in Redcross after a lovely swim in Brittas Bay we stopped of at Jack Whites!!. I am sorry I should have kept going the only grace was the staff and service which were very professional,otherwise the food left nothing to be desired!! Price wise expensive

Jack Whites Inn

wannabe
Wexford
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2009 (visited 29 June 2009)

A huge plate of rather tasteless food, so much on the plate that it put me off, cheese on the garlic chicken was like rubber and I'm not quite sure why it was there! The amount of food served made it value for money but a half portion would be sufficent unless you hadn't eaten all day. Service was fast but not overly friendly.

Jack Whites Inn

Gmol

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2008 (visited 25 September 2008)

Was a bit disappointed by the food in Jack Whites I ordered the Turkey and ham which was a bit bland while the brocoli had seen better days. Maybe it was an off day. The service was very good with a pleasant waitress and the prices were pretty reasonable. Would not be in a hurry back

Jack Whites Inn

relic74
Wexford
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th July 2008 (visited 1 May 2008)

I took my sister here for her 40th birthday lunch. Wasnt bad at all. Nice enough menu. good service ,pleasant staff and good prices.very nice decor since been revamped. Will surely return

Jack Whites Inn

petalfaire

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th March 2008 (visited 5 February 2008)

Friendly atmosphere and great food what more could you ask for!

Jack Whites Inn

illier
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th February 2008 (visited 9 February 2008)

I'm a regular visitor to Jack White's when travelling down to the inlaws in Wexford. Good food, good service... Had a lovely Sirloin steak with onions and pepper sauce. They don't serve a lot of pepper sauce but once I asked for some more they were more than obliging! Definitely will be swinging by again.

Jack Whites Inn

bluebabe
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th January 2008 (visited 22 December 2007)

As I and my family are frequent visitors to Wicklow, we cannot make the journey without stopping off at Jack Whites to enjoy their hospitality. We have always enjoyed the meals we have eaten there, and the friendly and efficent staff only add to the experience. I reckon between us we have eaten our way thru the whole menu and have never been disappointed. The steaks are always a treat, and during the summertime I can highly recommend the summer salad (to die for).

Jack Whites Inn

huggybear

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th November 2007 (visited 27 November 2007)

Had not been here for a while and pleasantly surprised. Decor is lovely, service very good and food was yummy. Try the southern fried chicken.

Jack Whites Inn

fw47

14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd November 2007 (visited 9 September 2007)

I would never go to this pub again for food. The service was terrible, after been seated it was 15 minutes before we got a menu, and I had to ask for it.The table was dirty and we had to ask for it to be cleaned and the floor of the section we were in was manky with bits of food and dirt. The food was awful, the chips were soggy and under cooked, the meat was over done, the veg was dry and over cooked. The meal had a re-heated taste. Years ago this pub had great food but I won't return again, I wouldn't give it a second chance.

Jack Whites Inn

lovethenosh

13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st November 2007 (visited 18 November 2007)

I have eaten here countless times for Sunday lunch. While the food is nice the menu rarely changes. The service is wonderful and although waitresses are always run off their feet they can still give a friendly and helpful service. I would recommend this to a friend.

Jack Whites Inn

wicklowgourmet
Wicklow
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2007 (visited 7 August 2007)

Not as good as it used to be. Even though the place has been done up and looks great for the modernisation the food is not as good as it used to be. I loved Jack White's for its traditional Irish pub grub and their specials board was superb value at 9.50 per main. It is still a good place to stop on your way along the N11 for a generous feed but beware of the number of children during the bank holidays and summer evenings...it can get REALLY loud and the waitress' always seem to be run off their feet. They are very friendly though and always glad to do anything possible to make the meal enjoyable. I think it's the kitchen that brings the experience down slightly.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4620 ]