Vine Restaurant

109 North Main Street, Wexford Town, Wexford

View on Map

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:

€€

40 reviews
4 stars - based on 40 reviews

Vine Restaurant

Submit a review
Vine Restaurant

littlet

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2011 (visited 4 June 2011)

have been here twice in the past couple of months, on the first occasion with a group of friends on a night out and we all found the food delicious and the staff were very helpful to make sure we were all catered for. on the second occasion it was after work so a more relaxed occasion- we both enjoyed our dishes. i have visited the vine on many occasions over the years and i have never been unhappy with any meal i have had, they also have a take away in clonard which offers the same delicious menu and quality of food is very good. the vine restaurant is set in a beautiful old building and have a lovely atmosphere. A little gem x

Vine Restaurant

Pat81
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2011 (visited 5 March 2011)

Went here with my wife and parents. Fantastic food, which unfortunately was let down by a lower standard of service. During the course of our meal, we had at least 3 waiters. On dessert course we were missing some cutelry which we asked for, but it never arrived. I would highly recommend the food, but doubt we'll be back based on the service.

Vine Restaurant

KC88
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th December 2010 (visited 17 December 2010)

The comments below cite the warmth of this restaurant as its main issue, however I cannot emphasis enough that the dinner we had there was ruined by how cold the restaurant was. Infact cold wouldn’t even cover it. I ate dinner with my coat and scarf on and would have left only it was the Friday before Christmas and we would have been unlikely to get another booking. It was so cold that we abandoned our bottle of wine and ordered tea. Unfortunately, the tea was actually also the best item on the menu. I found the food to be at a lower level to our local take away and certainly not of restaurant standard. The chocolate desert was the only item other than the tea that we enjoyed, and I am pretty sure that this was bought in. The service was very poor and the waiter ignored us on a number of occasions. After numerous attempts to get someone to bring the bill to our table, we had to go to the hostess area to pay our bill on the way out. Very poor and disappointing overall and would definitely not be returning.

Vine Restaurant

nolanwe
Kildare
53 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2010 (visited 14 December 2010)

Spent a few days in Whites of Wexford. Was told to try this restaurant. Had the early bird, €23.50 for starter, main, glass of wine and coffee. Excellent Thai food. Would highly recomment the spare ribs and the green curry. Very friendly and effecient staff. Will visit again

Vine Restaurant

GeorgeK
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st September 2010 (visited 18 September 2010)

On a weekend away, six of us went to the Vine for dinner on Saturday night. Just as well we called in advance to make a reservation as we just got in at 9pm, they said they were very busy. They were not kidding, it was extremely packed, but good atmosphere with a number of birthday parties going on. The food was excellent, the service also was top class. The only slight negative is, as another reviewer already stated, it was very very hot! We were placed upstairs very close to the vent from the kitchen and it got very uncomfortable. However, the food and service did make up for it!

Vine Restaurant

sinead.otoole08
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2010 (visited 14 August 2010)

Stayed in Wexford for the weekend. Went for diner here Saturday for the early bird EUR23.50 which encluded a starter, main course, a glass of house wine and a coffee. As Thai food goes, this was as good as it gets. The starter was nothing special, theres not much you can do with Thai chicken wings and spare ribs to be fair. Both were cooked perfectly, not greasy or overdone and the portion was decent also. Main course selection was great, I choose the green curry, chicken. My friend chose a spicy beef red curry. Both were fabulous, and the portions again were very generous, so generous in fact, that we had to retire for the evening as we ate so much!! The wine served its purpose and the coffee was delish! In terms of service, although our food was served up by a friendly waitress, she forgot about us after taking our order, and arrived with our starter, having not recieved our cuttlery and glass of wine. She quickly realised her error and apologised. No harm done, as we thoroughly enjoyed our meal and would recommend this restaurant to anyone who was partial to Thai cuisine.

Vine Restaurant

sky86
Wexford
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2010 (visited 1 May 2010)

I have eatin in the vine a good few times.It is a very busy little place. The food is always lovely. Sometimes it can get very warm in there so make sure not to wear anything too warm. Average prices but I think that the early bird is very good value...

Vine Restaurant

Western
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th March 2010 (visited 20 February 2010)

What a find! Had a lovely meal here, beautiful setting in old building, high ceilings, candle lit, with the smells and the noise from the semi open kitchen filtering through the dining room. Great atmosphere, we arrived in on a very cold night, into the warmth of this lovely restaurant, the stairway and bathroom are very cold but I didn't find the restaurant cold, just be warned wear your jacket going to the loo. Food was lovely, authentic Thai, service was great, atmosphere really made for a special night out, and good value for the food you get as well. Definately recommend it!

Vine Restaurant

MICROCAT
Wexford
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st December 2009 (visited 23 December 2009)

Nice enuf food, pleasant staff but honestly the cold here is crazy. It was freezing, yes thats right freezing. Twice we had to move to try and get warm, and we werent the only ones. They have two liitle radiators which wouldnt heat nothing never a big open room like this. Was here 3 years ago and had the same problem and thought for sure they would of sorted this out. The food was nice, not great but nice. Didnt get dessert for obvious reasons. Also the smell of urine from the toilets and you go up the stairs to the restaurant isnt clever either.

Vine Restaurant

sallyo
Wexford
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2009 (visited 18 July 2009)

The most authentic Thai I have tasted in a long, long time - yummy!! The only gripe I'd have is that two of the wines on the menu (the first two we picked) were not in stock, this was not noted on the menu and no good alternative was on offer. Otherwise, pretty expensive but as a special treat, manageable.

Vine Restaurant

orlcor
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2009 (visited 23 April 2009)

A hidden gem not what we were expecting and we certainly were pleasantly surprised. Funky restaurant setting with a great atmosphere. Restaurant was full on a Thursday night in Recession hit Ireland! Always a good sign. Food is really good although the portions are enormous I recommend one main dish to share! Waiter service left a little to be desired but overall an enjoyable experience.

Vine Restaurant

garlex
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2009 (visited 9 April 2009)

Too expensive for what it is. While the food is good and there is a good atmosphere also, it is much more expensive than other, better Thai restaurants to be found in other locations - by at least €10 per head. I will only be back if I see the prices drop.

Vine Restaurant

Chloe Paddy
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2009 (visited 12 April 2009)

We visted vine on Sunday 12/04/2009 we had no resevrvation made but were delighted when they could accomodate us however it was the worst expierence I have ever had in the Hospitality Industry. Our waiter was rude having ordered beers and a coke we never got the coke we ordered. Having taken our order at 9PM by 10PM we had still not been served the waiter did not approch the table to aplogise or to refill the water. One of the party approched the waiter who was on the phone at the counter he turned his back to him and ignored him after a few minutes he came to the table and informed the member of the group that if he did not want to wait he could leave & go somewhere else. Needless to say after that treatment we did not stay to experience the food. A main course was priced at approx €20.50 excluding a side order of Chips, Rice which was extra. I have been in this restaurant before and i can admit that the food is lovely but not worth that price which has increased by approx €5 per dish since last year. They have failed to reconise the word recession and service !!!!

Vine Restaurant

TheNakedChef
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2009 (visited 9 February 2008)

I have been here 3 times...twice with my girlfriend and we both love it. We travell from Dublin every now and again purely to visit this restaurant. The platter for start is fantastic and the chicken with cashew nuts is my favourite! The only downfall is the heat (upstairs) it's border line painfull. All in all, without a doubt,my favourite restaurant.

Vine Restaurant

wexfoodie
Wexford
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd December 2008 (visited 3 December 2008)

love it love it love it, cant go wrong here on a sat nite always busy, food is fab,try the duck u will not be dissapointed

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4688 ]