Spice Indian Restaurant

Monck Street, Wexford Town, Wexford

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:


22 reviews
4 stars - based on 22 reviews

Spice Indian Restaurant

Submit a review
Spice Indian Restaurant

garlex
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2010 (visited 12 January 2010)

As good as ever. I have not been here since they moved premises. The food is really excellent and the service is very professional. This is a really good indian restaurant and well worth a visit. I gave them a "5" rating for atmosphere because it was lashing sleety rain on a quiet Tuesday night that you would not put a mother-in-law out in but I thought it was not fair to give a low score. The squid starter was outstanding and my main was every bit as enjoyable. It's good to see a reasonably priced wine list also. I felt I felt I got good value for money in a town where a lot of restaurants are just charging too much. I would definitely recommend this.

Spice Indian Restaurant

moleman
Wexford
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2009 (visited 12 March 2009)

VILE! We had a takeaway. The vegetables tasted out of a tin and were undercooked. Jal Frezi just seemed to have tons of colouring thrown in. Sag Aloo has deep fried new potatoes! Most of the meal ended up in the bin.

Spice Indian Restaurant

greensausages
Wexford
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th October 2008 (visited 2 October 2008)

the food was really good and freshly made. they are flexible for people with intolerances. I'll be going there again.

Spice Indian Restaurant

trash
Wexford
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st September 2008 (visited 20 September 2008)

Fantastic service and delicious food. Not over the top as there was no sign of the stereotypical trinkets and indian music. Very nice atmosphere, very tasty food and good service.

Spice Indian Restaurant

tulips
Wexford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2010 (visited 27 January 2010)

We were back to spice restaurant after a gap yesterday.I certainly was surprised to see the house busy on a wednesday night.we were seated promptly at the table & was given the mid-week menu which was told to me that it was started from this week.24.95 for four course meal.i also noticed an option of 22.95(excluding dessert) which i felt was very good since u could pay less if u dont want the dessert!we shared a houseplatter to start,goan fish curry&chicken dopiaza for main along with rice&naan bread.the meal was very much enjoyable!as usual couldnt eat dessert even though i would have liked it so! certainly an enjoyable evening.

Spice Indian Restaurant

lovelybones

19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2008 (visited 3 June 2008)

A friend and I dined here on a Tuesday night, its called taste Tuesday where you get three courses for 24.99. The service was excellent very quick and efficient and the food was the nicest Indian I have had in Ireland, I say that because I have never had a nice Indian in Ireland.. I had chicken pakora's for starters they were fantastic and I had the chicken korma and naan bread I would highly recommend it and definitely go back.

Spice Indian Restaurant

Wooly
Wexford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th June 2008 (visited 24 May 2008)

Myself and two friends dined at Spice on Saturday, May 24th 2008. I had previously had some excellent takeaways from 'Spice' but this was the first time that I actually dined 'in house'. We shared a mixed house platter for starters which was very tasty and well presented. My two friend's each ordered the Goan Fish Curry which I tasted and was absolutely beautiful, while I had the Lamb Bhuna which I have to say was quite exceptional. We shared a bottle of Madfish Sauvignon Blanc and a couple of Cobra beers which hit the spot perfectly! Reasonably priced, with excellent service and atmosphere. We shall definitely be back and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys well cooked, authentic Indian food.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4544 ]