Lotus (Wexford) restaurant

70a South Main Street, Wexford, Wexford Town, Wexford

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

11 reviews
4 stars - based on 11 reviews

Lotus (Wexford)

Submit a review
Lotus (Wexford)

shortt434

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2015 (visited 31 October 2015)

Nice Restaurant in Main Street. Good food and happy smiling service . Thank you

Lotus (Wexford)

rocky
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2015 (visited 2 February 2015)

After reading several good reviews about this restaurant, we were very disappointed with it.We started off with the spare ribs, which were not too bad, then I ordered the beef curry which was dreadful. It just tasted of salt, and more salt. The beef was tough and unsavory. My husband had the chicken curry which was equally as bad as that was as salty as the beef curry. At the prices they charge I was expecting a much higher standard. The waitress was very friendly and the restaurant itself looked lovely. But its not a place we will be back too.

Lotus (Wexford)

david.breen

15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2014 (visited 11 July 2014)

I stopped here on the way to Wexford on my coastal tour and was very happy with service, food and price. Well worth the visit. Top class !

Lotus (Wexford)

david.breen

15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2014 (visited 11 July 2014)

I stopped here on the way to Wexford on my coastal tour and was very happy with service, food and price. Well worth the visit. Top class !

Lotus (Wexford)

orlamc2121254133
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2014 (visited 15 May 2014)

Went here with my boyfriend on a two day break in Wexford- lovely food and great service and great deals on their Facebook page too! Definitely recommend!

Lotus (Wexford)

Inavcl
Wexford
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th September 2013 (visited 1 September 2013)

Lovely atmosphere and the food is superb.

Lotus (Wexford)

ciaraodonnell
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2012 (visited 13 April 2012)

Great service, great food! Nice casual setting, perfect for parties. Nice ideas like a servery lunch where you can try a little bit of everything and a Lotus On-the-Go chinese in a pot that you can eat anywhere. Love this restaurant.

Lotus (Wexford)

Deliah2
Wexford
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2010 (visited 21 April 2010)

I have to say this is the best Chinese in Wexford town to eat in or take away! They have an extensive menu to choose from and the value for money is brilliant.We have tried many other Chinese restaurants over the years but always come back to this one.

Lotus (Wexford)

secret

19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2008 (visited 1 December 2007)

I agree with previous review....for some reason this restaurant has decided to put an extra 2/3 euro on each of their dishes which is a considerable hike in price & way beyond inflation.......That is just pure greed & I have, after years of enjoying Lotus House, have personally boycotted it & started to enjoy a different, cheaper, just as good Chinese restaurant.

Lotus (Wexford)

lovelybones

19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th March 2008 (visited 1 January 2008)

This was my favourite Chinese in town but since Christmas the prices have raised considerable and is now the dearest in town, now don't get me wrong the food is delicious and service is very good and friendly but it really isn't worth the money. The chicken chow mein and chicken and black bean is yummy.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4521 ]