Greenacres Restaurant

Selskar, Wexford, Wexford Town, Wexford

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€€€€

24 reviews
4 stars - based on 24 reviews

Greenacres Restaurant

Submit a review
Greenacres Restaurant

unanorris
Galway
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th October 2010 (visited 16 October 2010)

Very good standard. The whole experience was enjoyable. The wine bottles and the cheese had me sold on the place before I ate a bite. The food was lovely, the sides of veg were a bit of a non event, I’m struggling to find anything else wrong. Other than that, everyone seemed very happy with what they were served. The staff made you feel very welcome, service was great, no delays, no problems. Highlight for me was the rabbit, extremely tasty..

Greenacres Restaurant

Themasie
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th August 2010 (visited 30 July 2010)

Best meal we have had all year. Nice atmosphere and great service. Worth a trip to Wexford for this place alone.

Greenacres Restaurant

robespierre1798
Wexford
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2010 (visited 24 July 2010)

I have eaten lunch in the bistro four times including last Saturday. The menu is not seasonal so while what is on it is by and large fairly well cooked, they could do with moving with the seasons a bit more - as you would find in France. Seafood for example is typically under-represented which given the quality of the ingredients at hand it wexford is puzzling. I'd imagine a bouillabaise would go a long way here (maybe a a mussle and saffron soup in summer). The service tends to be quite slow and patchy but against that the atmosphere is relaxing and its a very pleasant dining room. One issue I have is not getting ice in water (much less lime or lemon or mint). It would be a nice touch. For a relaxed Saturday lunch I'd recommend it. I would suggest you get at pay at the till, it can take ages for the bill to arrive and be processed. Check the bill also! One last thing - wine list is sensational - you can go by the list or take a bottle from the huge choice in the shop.

Greenacres Restaurant

wannabe
Wexford
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd June 2010 (visited 19 June 2010)

Went here last Sat evening with my friend for a catch up, really liked the atmosphere, the wines lining the walls in shelves, the big windows onto the square provide excellent people watching. The menu was varied I had potato/cheese starter followed by black sole, my friend goats cheese and the duck, the veg was perhaps a little uninspiring but was fresh with a good variety. the wine list had as expected a huge choice including the price range. For dessert we had the wild berry mousse and a cheeseboard, which consisted of a good selection of mature cheese most of which was a bit strong for our taste but non the less very well presented. Service seemed a bit off (starters not cleared when main course arrived, the waiter didn't know what the cheese selection was - she did in fairness offer to find out - we had to ask for the bread) however, the staff were so friendly and warm that it wasn't as noticable as it might have been otherwise. Overall I'd highly recommend it and I'll be back to try the taste menu.

Greenacres Restaurant

GastroLove
Wexford
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th May 2010 (visited 17 April 2010)

perfect place for a leisurely lunch with friends to catch up..relaxed atmosphere, food is great.

Greenacres Restaurant

eiresp
Wexford
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2010 (visited 24 April 2010)

Most enjoyable except for the waiting in bertween courses. While we were in no rush, there were obvious delays. The menu and wine list were very good - everybody should find something they like. The fish dish - monkfish was amazing. We had no room for dessert... pity!

Greenacres Restaurant

redsionnach
Cork
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2009 (visited 3 November 2009)

I had dinner here with a friend. We were warmly greeted and shown to our seats promptly and efficiently by courteous staff. The menu and wine list was excellent and extensive and the staff were knowledgeable on all aspects of both. The starters we chose were the French Onion soup and Dublin Bay Prawns which were beautifully presented and were delicious. For mains we had the Braised Rabbit and the Veal. Again both were perfectly cooked and presented. Desserts were the Passion Fruit mousse and the cheese board which had a most exquisite blue cheese. I will certainly return to Jacques as I found the whole experience - food, cost, service and variety outstanding.

Greenacres Restaurant

Rubie

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd June 2010 (visited 29 April 2010)

Gave this place a bad review previously but decided to give it another chance & am glad I did. A few of the things that I felt hadn't worked the last time, had been changed. The staff were friendly & efficient, the food simple but tasty & things seem to work better for this restaurant now. I have had 4 very pleasant meals here since my previous review, and am happy to say that my opinion has changed substantially. All in all, a winning combination. The early bird is especially good value. Well done Jacques!

Greenacres Restaurant

travel
Wexford
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2011 (visited 14 February 2011)

Jacques French Bistro Visited here on Monday February 14th for Valentines dinner. We chose the set Menu @ €55. We were first given a kir royal, followed by an appetizer. There was an abundance of olives and bread. we both chose the Foie gras and confit duck terrine. For mains we had Hereford beef filet with chasseur sauce which was cooked perfectly, it came with vegetables and chips, I had a side salad. We decided to forego the chefs desert selection plate and asked if we could have a cheese plate to share instead, no problems there. We had a bottle of red wine that came in at €25. There was an excellent guitarist who played and sang during the meat. Most enjoyable evening and good value to boot.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5250 ]