The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar restaurant

No.8 The Mall, The Viking Triangle, Waterford City, Waterford

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Tapas

Price Range:


29 reviews
4 stars - based on 29 reviews

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

Submit a review
The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

GERLASVILLAS

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2014 (visited 23 July 2014)

LOVELY ATMOSPHERE, MUSIC AND FRIENDLY STAFF AND FOOD WAS TOP CLASS!

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

sevensistersceramics

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th July 2014 (visited 9 July 2014)

Friendly helpful staff with great food. Will go back again. Very busy for a Wednesday night I'd recommend booking ahead.

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

fionahislop

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th June 2014 (visited 28 June 2014)

We had another fantastic meal in the olive tree last night. Food and service are brilliant. The monk fish is excellent. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

carwemyss

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th June 2014 (visited 30 May 2014)

I had been to this restaurant previously but brought my 18year old daughter for a treat. (She loved it) It was again an amazing experience , food, athmosphere (had the window seat), staff and last but not least value. Try it Try It Try It.

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

kc77
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th May 2014 (visited 24 May 2014)

From opening the door and hearing a great deal of good natured banter and the fabulous aromas of food, I knew this was going to be good!! The Olive Tree's reputation preceded it for me and it didn't disappoint! Amazing tapas..as close to Spain in Ireland your going to get, great wine and delicious desserts made for a very enjoyable evening. Factor in the great service and excellent value for money, and sure you couldn't ask for more!! We will definitely be back sooner rather than later!

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

bewers
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 26th April 2014 (visited 19 April 2014)

Lovely choice of food, lovely atmosphere!

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

duggan_robert

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th April 2014 (visited 24 April 2014)

Friendly staff service with a good variety of menu choice. Sauces should be served separately to allow the customer to decide how much to add to the dish.

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

turtles55499731
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2014 (visited 23 April 2014)

Excellent Food & ambiance. Will definately dine there again!!

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

rose_ryan56451903
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2014 (visited 20 April 2014)

Food and service is fabulous and only because of this would I go back again. We booked our table for 7pm and on arrival at restaurent we were told our table had to be given back for 8pm. I was on a rare night out with my husband and it would have been nice to just sit and relax instead of constantly having to check the time. This was my second visit, on my first visit I was with a group of friends, twice during the night we were asked would we mind waiting as they had a big party in and then while in the middle of our desserts the bill was put down on our table without us asking for it and we were told our table was needed back in 10mins. As I said only for the food and the excellent service would not go back.

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

crowniamh

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th April 2014 (visited 16 April 2014)

I felt that our group were squashed into a very small space at the back of the restaurant. The tables were so close together that it was claustrophobic, and you could not get out of your seat without everybody else getting out first. A few of us chose the monkfish special, which came with several pieces of live chili peppers even though no chili was listed in the dish. The sauce was mainly soy sauce which just made the lettuce limp and the whole dish taste salty. I thought it was very lazy cooking as anybody can pour soy sauce out of a bottle. I didn't find it a great dining experience and wont be rushing back soon! Sorry.

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

marychester

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th March 2014 (visited 25 March 2014)

Excellent Value, great staff and overall a lovely experience for a first time at a Olive Tree tapas Bar

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

Trishkid
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2014 (visited 18 March 2014)

Lovely food , staff very friendly and helpful with menu .nwould highly recommend

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

Claireflowers
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th January 2014 (visited 24 January 2014)

Fantastic food, service and value. Can't wait to go back!!nn

The Olive Tree Tapas & Wine Bar

trishhickey

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd December 2013 (visited 20 December 2013)

We had a great visit. Our group included a few tapas novices and they are now all converts. Exceptional service from James. The mushrooms, potatoes in garlic and monkfish special were the standouts.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7450 ]