Geoffs Cafe Bar restaurant

8/9 Johns Street , Please call us directly for Bookings 051-874787, Waterford City, Waterford

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


21 reviews
4 stars - based on 21 reviews

Geoffs Cafe Bar

Submit a review
Geoffs Cafe Bar

kohlyn
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2009 (visited 17 June 2009)

Great food (for pub food). Portions are surprising big. I'll go back there next time I'm in Waterford

Geoffs Cafe Bar

Tester12
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th May 2009 (visited 11 April 2009)

I've eaten here on several occasions & must say their homemade potato skins are yummy. Pub may seem slightly grungy/alternative but comfortable. & definately a waterford hotspot....nice friendly & lively atmosphere, extensive menu for pub grub! In the city centre....a definate must!!

Geoffs Cafe Bar

emerpixie
Cork
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2009 (visited 10 February 2009)

I've eaten here maybe 4 or 5 times and the place is so cool and relaxed it makes you want to kick off your shoes and chill out. It's an old pub and may be seen as sort of grungy by some people but I love that. It's clean and the food is so delicious. I'm surprised to see that some reviewers weren't happy with the service. I never had a problem with it personally, myself and my fellow diners were always fussed over and menu items changed around if necessary, eg if I wanted a main course size portion of a starter listed on the menu. I can't complain about any aspect of my visits there.

Geoffs Cafe Bar

Blaithin
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2009 (visited 18 December 2008)

Had lunch here recently, crab bruschetta while my mate had the sole goujons, great, fresh food, good service with changing daily specials, will be back

Geoffs Cafe Bar

HungryBum
Dublin
66 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st June 2009 (visited 30 May 2009)

Amazing food for lunch, amazing value. We had the garlic bread - 4 slices of bread with garlic butter, pesto, parmesan, and a side salad - for €4...and the smoked mackeral pate (same thing, with pate this time and another side salad). Seriously yummy and really good value. Recommended. The staff are still up-their-bum cool, and the service is still hit-and-miss, but this place just works.

Geoffs Cafe Bar

waterfordman
Waterford
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th November 2008 (visited 13 November 2008)

nice menu on first glance - place needs a clean up though - was a bit worried bout ordering food - had a paninni (ok) was NOT ALLOWED CHIPS as they do not come with it - only with the fish & burger ---CRAZY PEOPLE!!!!!!!!! doomed to never return to the arrogant atitude

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3669 ]