The Vee Bistro restaurant

1 Main Street, Tramore, Waterford

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€

15 reviews
4 stars - based on 15 reviews

The Vee Bistro

Submit a review
The Vee Bistro

annmarie4051662391
Clare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 25th January 2017 (visited 16 January 2017)

We came on the V Bistro Restaurant while on a weekend break we had the most beautiful experience from start to finish food and service we amazing better than any five star restaurant attention to detail and excellent value for money Thsnks to Catherine and all the staff for a wonderful evening definitely will be back nCouldn't recommend it enough looking forward to coming back in the summer and sitting out on the tables at the front enjoying my coffee watching the world go by

The Vee Bistro

fionamarie.murphy24754027
Wicklow
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2014 (visited 4 January 2014)

we holiday down in tramore many times during the year.and we love visiting the vee.lovely food, good value and always good atmosphere

The Vee Bistro

3crazyboys3
Waterford
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2011 (visited 20 October 2011)

My husband and I went to the Vee Bistro on our 10yr Anniversary and as always, the food was spectacular! But there was a new server (or maybe we just go mostly during the day and not in the evenings) and we both fell in love with him! hahaha...He was chatty but not to the point of annoying and he was funny and when he found out it was our anniversary, he was even better, if that is even possible. I didn't catch his name, but I would have put it down as I think good customer service deserves recognition. Well worth it and the fact that we got to bring our own wine was a nice touch in these economic times. We were a bit embarrassed at first walking into a restaurant with a bottle of wine but they just took it off us and got an ice bucket for it. Definitely recommend to anyone!

The Vee Bistro

Katie2
Waterford
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th June 2010 (visited 5 June 2010)

I went to this restaurant for a quick bite during the bank holiday weekend. We waited 40 minutes for our order. When the food finally arrived, it was lovely, but no attempt was made to apologise for the delay at all. We only ordered 1 course each. Understandably it was the bank holiday weekend, so perhaps this is why this happened. It was busy, but managable though. No one aproached us at all for the duration of our wait. I eventually called one of the waitresses to ask was something wrong, and if she could please check if our order was on the way. And she never came back to tell us what was happening or went to the kitchen to check. The food however was beautiful. The roast wedges of carrot, and parsnip were gorgeous. A potato bake made with cream and garlic was divine. I can't really complain about the food, I thoroughly enjoyed it, but the service left something to be desired.

The Vee Bistro

iluvmefood
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 24th March 2010 (visited 10 March 2010)

Dined in this adorable bistro with four female friends on a quiet Wednesday evening. We had booked ahead, but it was off season, so we probably could've walked in and been seated anyway. This place has a warm, intimate ambiance-aided by the soft lighting and gentle Miles Davis in the background.I'll definitely go back with my hubby! We ordered from the excellently priced set dinner menu. A good range a fish options were available, though I went for a soup starter and chicken dish for the main course. The chicken was moist and succulent,topped by a scrumptious bacon,mushroomy creamy sauce on a mash potato base. The vegtables were plentiful and very tasty also. The wine was a light, elegant French red recommend by the host, and was part of a bin end sale. It went marvellously with the chicken and fish, so a top tip by the staff. The desserts were great-the panna cotta was delicious.though the lemon tart could have had more of a lemon kick to it. Great coffee, and a dessert wine to finish off and we hit the road full,happy and merry-Terrific!

The Vee Bistro

annied
Limerick
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2009 (visited 5 September 2009)

Went to the Vee for a family lunch - 2 adults and 2 kids aged 4 and 2. Had been before so knew to expect good food and service and it didn't disappoint. However, I thought the prices were a bit high given the current climate and expected to see some specials. Would return again for the food and service but will check menu prices first.

The Vee Bistro

r0xx0rZ
Wicklow
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2009 (visited 2 August 2009)

Nice little place for a bite to eat. They were very accommodating for our group of 9. The food was nice, if not spectacular - the friendly service means I'd come here again.

The Vee Bistro

earth
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st June 2009 (visited 20 June 2009)

We ate at the vee bistro last night,loved this restaurant,we had two fillet steaks followed by their homemade desserts This restaurant is buzzying with atmosphere,there was a guy playing music by the bar,the staff were so friendly and efficient,highly recommend this restaurant,we will definately be back before the end of the summer.

The Vee Bistro

kkdub
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2009 (visited 11 April 2009)

I have eaten in the Vee Bistro a few times over the past 2 years and it just gets better and better. I love the menu - its good wholesome food cooked with imagination and flair - a rare thing in most restaurants today. The staff are very friendly and efficient and the whole atmosphere makes for a great night out. There was a guy playing guitar and singing on saturday which was great. I had prawns and monkfish (bit of a seafood fan here) - the prawns were some of the best i have had and cooked perfectly with just the right amount of sauce and not smothered like most places do. The monkfish was superb too. Overall this little gem is one of my favourite places - i like its charm, quaintness and great staff. keep up the good work!!!

The Vee Bistro

sully
Cork
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2009 (visited 12 April 2009)

Myself and my partner were in Tramore for night and as we strolled around looking for somewhere to eat in the evening we came across La Vie Bistro. We liked the look of the menu and went in. We were greeted with a very friendly waitress who guided us to a nice cosy corner. I ordered the soup of the day which was moroccan carrot & sweet potato soup. My partner ordered the mussels both delicious. For the main course I ordered the monkfish.I must say it was the best meal Ive had in a very long time. The food and side dishes of roasted veg and cheese gratin were superb!.My partner ordered the special which was sea bass. I didnt taste his as I was enjoying mine so much!.The staff were very professional and friendly especially when we asked them of pubs to go to after. It was well worth the money and we will definately be back!!!.

The Vee Bistro

jolly

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2009 (visited 15 February 2009)

This was my fourth time at the Vee Bistro. I am somewhat reluctant to post a review as any more good news will make it even harder to get a table ! The food is quite frankly super, and excellent value for money. I had the fishcakes, which tasted of fish and made of real fish, while my fellow diners had the cod which was a big hit. Starters and deserts were equally well done. For coffee lovers, my cappucino hit the spot. Can't fault the place and deserves to be a major success.

The Vee Bistro

Lisheen
Waterford
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th December 2008 (visited 18 December 2008)

a nice friendly atmosphere and it is a place to meet up with your friends for coffee lunch or dinner. The goldfish are in a tank of clean clear water with santa claus. The owner is friendly and will sit down and chat to you. The sea bass is excellent with garlic potato and a nice array of vegetables. The desserts are homemade and better still if there is a group of you that can sample each one. It is easy to find as it is on the corner and central to the beach and racecourse.

The Vee Bistro

koby
Waterford
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2008 (visited 18 October 2008)

Sunday lunch is great value here. Some standout dishes I've had are: Smoked haddock with coconut and sweet chili sauce and mash and salad (11.50 euro) Roast leg of lamb and veggies (10.50 euro) Roast pork and scallion mash and veggies (10.50 euro) Chicken escalope topped with brie cheese and tomato and mash (10.50 euro) The veggies are always lovely and fresh (no 'mush'). It's really a huge cut above standard pub-grub, but with pub-grub prices. Service is super friendly. Desserts are home baked and scrumptious! Needless to say it's extremely busy on a Sunday so book ahead if possible. Note: This restaurant is now called the Vee Bistro.

The Vee Bistro

qwerty85
Waterford
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2009 (visited 4 June 2009)

Went here for lunch last week and it wasnt great. My friend had soup which was waterery and tasteless. I had potato braves which were swimming in oil and kinda burnt it turned me off my lunch. Normally its spot on but on this occasion it wasnt hope it was just a one off as i go here quite a bit on my break for lunch .

The Vee Bistro

jamesnp
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2008 (visited 16 August 2008)

I went here on a visit to Trá Mhór. The first thing that you notice about the restaurant is the striking exterior, which gives a taste of the modern experience within. The service was excellent, friendly and efficiently dealt with our party of 18 or so. I got the 225g Fillet Steak which was delicious, although it must be said that I got medium rare after asking for rare. During the meal a guitarist started playing in the corner, and he was absolutely excellent - playing modern chilled music from the likes of Jack Johnson, James Blunt and Eagle Eye Cherry etc. It really added to the already great atmosphere. Highly recommended after a day at the Fun Fair! :)

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4655 ]