Babylon Kebab restaurant

Irishtown, Clonmel, Tipperary

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:


11 reviews
3 stars - based on 11 reviews

Babylon Kebab

Submit a review
Babylon Kebab

esam.afif25928019
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 13th August 2018 (visited 13 August 2018)

Best kebab so ever and fresh food

Babylon Kebab

kksdkd90898557
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 03rd October 2016 (visited 7 March 2016)

BEST KEBABS IN TOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Babylon Kebab

aineb0380227608
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th August 2014 (visited 29 August 2014)

I've always found this restaurant best value for money, tasty, pleasant staff to deal with - the best in town, great tasting food, reliable, honest and very professional, wishing them the best in the near future

Babylon Kebab

reidy-emma
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th January 2014 (visited 9 January 2014)

Very disappointed, messed up my food order, ordered vegetarian kebab and received a chicken one , which I only discovered once i eaten part of it even though the owner checked the kebab standing over me. Very disappointing to a long time vegetarian, used to love the place but it has gone completely downhill, place very grubby and found 3 hairs in my plate.

Babylon Kebab

masala_thosai
Cork
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2011 (visited 29 August 2011)

Definitely the best place for a kebab in clonmel town. Decent portion, fair pricing. And the bread for the kebab is cooked fresh everytime.

Babylon Kebab

LLCoolK
Tipperary
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2011 (visited 25 May 2011)

This is a typical take away Kebab shop. You're not going for the atmosphere, you're going for some food. The restaurant is clean and the tables are well spread out. Their kebabs are lovely, they don't use pitta bread, they use a lovely flat bread - not sure if it's homemade, but it's gorgeous and way better than pitta bread. If I'm getting a Kebab in Clonmel this is where I go!

Babylon Kebab

ahch84
Limerick
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2010 (visited 5 April 2010)

Its more like a Indian fast food restaurant to me. Great if you want to hang out with friends for a while. The price is cheap for Indian restaurants, the food is OK. A great choice for fast food.

Babylon Kebab

stonethrower
Tipperary
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2008 (visited 12 December 2008)

This place is more of a take away than a sit down venue, but dont let that put you off. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is top class. Fresh pittas cooken in house!! Great value and the best kebabs I ve had in ages. Well worth a visit, I'll be going back again...soon.

Babylon Kebab

FiFoodie
Tipperary
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2008 (visited 2 July 2008)

Seriously the best Kebabs!! They serve them on homemade Naan Bread.Loads of meat,Loads of salad & loads of chips!! Very good value!! The donor kebabs are delicious, also the chicken kebab.The owner is really friendly & helpful.They don't have tea or coffee on the menu but he will always make you a cup if you want it.A 5 minute walk from the main street but well worth it for lunch or after a few beers in the evening.

Babylon Kebab

colmf
Tipperary
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th January 2009 (visited 24 January 2009)

Typical Kebab joint. Nicer than the traditional fast food joints at the end of a night out but nothing special when sober. It's also a bit out of the way from the town centre. If they moved this into the main street then it would do a roaring trade from 1am on. However it's not good enough to compete in the Saturday night takeaway market.

Babylon Kebab

noreenob

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th December 2007 (visited 8 December 2007)

OMG. The best Doner Kebab in Ireland I'd say. If you are ever passing through Clonmel, you have to try one. They make their own bread and everything for the kebabs. The chicken one isn't as good as the doner I thought, but it was still good.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6379 ]