Restaurant Reviews from eatsoutlots

Status: Guru

Credibility Score:
60%

County: Dublin

No. of Reviews: 43

Member Since: 12 February 2008

Last Visit: 18 February 2018

The Best Restaurant

Wagamama's Blanchardstown restaurant

Unit 410, First Floor, Blanchardstown Retail Park 2, Dublin 15, Blanchardstown, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 15

View on Map

Cuisine:
Cheap Eats

Price Range:

Good
45 reviews

Reviewed 08th November 2014 ( visited 15th October 2014 )

Love this restaurant and Never have one complaint. Came here this time and had ebi Katsu so delighted to see this back on the menu. Then had pad Thai and Yaki soba all fantastic few beers and few wines for my sister. We were sorry we didn't have any room for that delicious coconut ice cream. Only gripe I had was music was bit loud but that won't keep me away this place is great and rarely do you have to share your table.
Most Visited Restaurant

Wagamama's Blanchardstown restaurant

Unit 410, First Floor, Blanchardstown Retail Park 2, Dublin 15, Blanchardstown, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 15

View on Map

Cuisine:
Cheap Eats

Price Range:

Good
45 reviews

Reviewed 08th November 2014 ( visited 15th October 2014 )

Love this restaurant and Never have one complaint. Came here this time and had ebi Katsu so delighted to see this back on the menu. Then had pad Thai and Yaki soba all fantastic few beers and few wines for my sister. We were sorry we didn't have any room for that delicious coconut ice cream. Only gripe I had was music was bit loud but that won't keep me away this place is great and rarely do you have to share your table.
All reviews
profile_review

The Cookbook Cafe
57a Glasthule Rd, Glasthule, Sandycove, Dublin

Have been here for lunch few times and loved it. we went back with a group for dinner and thought the portions were very small and long wait between courses. food is amazing but just not enough. we order hummus starter which was to share between 3 of us we asked for the large portion which was tiny just enough for one person. main courses food was excellent just too small also. much rater the lunch portions and service.

profile_review

The Purty Kitchen
4 Old Dun Leary Rd, Monkstown, Dublin

great value to be had here. we ordered off the set menu which was €22 for 3 courses. I had pate and the others had gnocci and beef cheeks to start. none of us really liked the starters but the main courses made up for that. the food was excellent and our waitress was very good. pity the menu is a bit old fashioned with the large book with the plastic folders inside. the atmosphere wasn't great but it was a quiet Monday night. menu could be upgraded especially for starters. maybe more seafood as right beside the pier?

profile_review

Wagamama's Blanchardstown
Unit 410, First Floor, Blanchardstown Retail Park 2, Dublin 15, Blanchardstown, Dublin

Love this restaurant and Never have one complaint. Came here this time and had ebi Katsu so delighted to see this back on the menu. Then had pad Thai and Yaki soba all fantastic few beers and few wines for my sister. We were sorry we didn't have any room for that delicious coconut ice cream. Only gripe I had was music was bit loud but that won't keep me away this place is great and rarely do you have to share your table.

profile_review

Wrights Anglers Rest
Strawberry Beds, West Dublin, Dublin 20, Chapelizod, Dublin

have been here for dinner on afew occasions and the food is first class we have never had a complaint. the last time we were seated downstairs in really cosy room with the sound of trad music coming form the bar. we shared the chicken wings to start they were devine. we then both opted for the fish and chips which is the best i have ever had. no room for desserts but they also look amazing. love the fact that there is always fresh flowers on the bar and on every table. i love this place we will be returing at leat once a month at this rate. my only ask is would love to see the calamari on the menu more as its only available on sundays. great bar great food with good atmosphere and friendly staff.

profile_review

The Ivy @ Dunboyne Castle
Dunboyne Castle Hotel and Spa, Dunboyne, Dunboyne, Meath

Visited the lobby bar area for some food here on Friday night. Waited 1 hour for the food to arrive and when it did it was far from good. I didn't think you could get a Caesar salad wrong, but it was awful and my partner had fish and chips which he said wasn't great either. We had also ordered chicken wings which were cold. It was a very busy day in the hotel but this is the second time we have been served bad food in the bar so no other chances we will find another hotel to spend our hard earned cash. Service was not good and nobody seemed to notice we waited an hour for our food. We also went up to the bar as we couldn't get any bar service to our table and had to wait for someone to drop down the drinks as we waited that long for service there also. Pity the bar food isn't good as lovely hotel and we used to come here a lot and loved the food.

profile_review

Itsa @ Arnotts (Bagel Store)
Arnotts, Abbey Street, City Centre North, Dublin

great place for a bagel and the soup is always delicious. went on this occasion and at 3pm they had no soup left. bit dissapointed at thats what we had come in to cafe for as it was so great the last time. had the usual bagels which were the veggie gourme which is full of great ingredents. make more soup please 3pm is too early to run out. will be back regardless.

profile_review

Bistro Martello
1 Martello Terrace, South Co. Dublin, Sandycove, Dublin

4 of us ate in this restaurant on saturday night for a friends birthday. the staff were very attentive and made an effort to mention the birhday with a candle at dessert. nice touch.we order pate and calamari for starters and all were perfect. for main course 2 of us ordered off the specials for that day which were tuna with lemon risitto and monksfish with crushed pototoes and the others ordered chicken. we all had desserts and a very good value bottle of wine just a pity not more choices with wine menu.i will definately returning to this lovely little restaurant in a great location just to try out all the other amazing seafood we saw going to other tables. just one thing though plesae fix locks on toilet doors.

profile_review

The Port House Ibericos
5/6 Pembroke Cottage, Pembroke District, Dundrum Town Centre, Dublin 14, Dundrum, Dublin

what a lovely little restaurant i happen to notice when i was shopping in dundrum one day and after reading the menu swore i would go back. went on a saturday night with no booking but just had to wait about 20 mins for a table which i didnt mind as huge menu to look at. cosy would be a good description as tables are quiet close together.we ordered patas bravas,squid,prawns,percino and spinagh and choirizo salad all excellent. had a lovely glass also of some house white. the only complaint i would have that dishes were quiet small. we maybe ordered too few dishes for the 2 of us! we ordered 1 salad each and 2 other dishes. think bill was just over 50euro but not sure as i was being treated.would definately return here as food was delicious and atmosphere great.

profile_review

Mao Restaurant (Dun Laoghaire)
The Pavillion, South Co, Dublin, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin

Went here for dinner with a friend on a friday night with no booking. plenty of tables available though.i was amazed to see that have taken out the very eye catching fish tank that used to divide the restaurant. dont really like the new look but thats a matter of taste.it looked so much more modern before. we had to move tables twice as such a hugh draft coming in from main doors. but we had a nice manager/waitress who showed us the table under the heating system, we were still cold but it was better. we had salt and pepper chicken wings to share for our starter and they were lovely. my friend had the malaysian curry and i had the udon noodles. we also had some shrimp crackers and a tiger beer. the food was good and we couldnt fault it but dont like the new decor and need to keep big glass door closed as far too cold. its not comfortable to have to wear your coat all night. felt restaurant was lacking in atmosphere due to new design. service was better than previous visits also.

profile_review

Enowine
23 The Crescent, Monkstown, Dublin

what a great concept huge wine shop to pick your wine and then bring to your table for dinner.6 of us went here for dinner after hearing some good reports about wine shop. the restaurant was excellent and the menu ideal. a small menu about 4 choices for each course. but you would rather that and get good food which we did. the wine i purchased cost €13 i have drank that wine in other restaurants and it cost me €30,also no corkage for wine!!! there was a guy in the wine shop which was most helpful when choosing which wine we wanted and the lady in the restaurant was also very friendly without being over the top. she explained all the menu to us and the food was devine.we had a range of dishes from goats cheese tarts to start to prawn and chirizo salad for main. this is the best dining experience i have had in an age.i iwill be returning very soon i hope.

profile_review

Smyths Cock Tavern Swords
31 Main Street, Swords, Dublin

20 of us went here for dinner after an adventure day out with colleagues. we had to wait a while for them to organise the table but nobody minded as we all ordered drinks. we were seated upstairs, the food was vey good which was not what i expected and enormous portions. all the lads had steaks which looked huge and around our table we had burgers,club sandwich,chicken wraps and there was no complaints. the food was exactly what you want from pub food and a huge menu to choose from.definately would return.

profile_review

Las Tapas
Old Bray Road,, Cabinteely Village, South Dublin, Cabinteely, Dublin

went for dinner here with 3 friends and had a great meal. we ordered off set tapas menu and also had a paella to share between the 4 of us. very reasonable prices too. definately would return as all the tapas were devine. we had a chiziro and chick pea dish which was amazing and the meatball one was also very tasty. the paella was a seafood one which was full of prawns. restaurant manager came over and was very chatty and friendly. all over a very good restaurant with lots of atmosphere.we all thought it was great.

profile_review

L'Officina by Dunne & Crescenzi (Kildare)
Kildare Chic Outlet Shopping Village, Kildare, Kildare Town, Kildare

had lunch here with 2 friends we had to q for a table as the place was so busy. we were seated quiet quickly at a table at the end of the restauant. we ordered a bruchetta to share between the 3 of us which was flavoursom for such a simple dish. my two friends ordered pasta with salmon which looked a very generous portion. i had a taste and it was great if a bit salty. i had a pannini of goats cheese and italian sausage which also was very good and came with a few leaves at the side. the service was better this time than before as we were in a hurry and asked for the bill quickly and they organised that with no problem. if you are looking for a quiet lunch this is not the place for you as it always a bit noisey. but couldnt fault the food. the bill came to €49.

profile_review

FXB Monkstown
3a The Crescent Monkstown, South Co. Dublin, Monkstown, Dublin

walked in on saturday night looking for a table in the pub for casual food and a drink.we had to wait about 40 minutes for a table it was so busy. we arrived after 7pm which maybe is a busy time for them. the manager and the staff were very accommodating to my mother who cant sit on the high stools at bar. they eventually got us a table after long wait as it was so busy. we asked if it was possible to book a table and they dont take bookings for the pub.we ate cod and chips with mushy peas x2 @ €16.00 and we each had a drink. not a very large menu i thought as i would have liked another choice of fish bar salmon.but the fish was so fresh it was delicious. my mum had skinny chips and i had thick with skins still on. all good. i had a tea after and the bill came to about €36.i think if returning i would come earlier on a saturday night. but the staff were great we had very attentive waitress who asked us how our meal was. really good place just for a drink also with great atmosphere.

profile_review

Garden Tearooms
Botanic Road, Glasnevin, Dublin

went for lunch here with 2 friends. we found the menu a little hard to read (blackboard above food) . anyway i ordered a quiche and salad and the two others ordered wraps with salad. the portions we had were huge as we got a choice of 3 salads and i had to ask the girl behind counter to only give me a small amount as she was pilling on the food. the lady at the till was very chatty also and remarked that we wouldnt have room for dessert after ,she was right. im glad they have improved the food here as it used to be awful as i had eaten here a couple of years ago. it wasnt expensive either so deffo would go back next time we are in the gardens.

profile_review

China Sichuan
The Forum, Ballymoss Road, Dublin 18 , Sandyford, Dublin

had a great meal here with 3 other friends we had a very helpful waiter who explained lots of dishes on the menu. we had soft shell crab to start which was delicious and betwwen us all we all enjoyed our main courses crispy seabass prawns,scollops. its an expensive restaurant but the menu is extensive. the location is a bit odd in the middle of an industrial eatste but it doesnt seem to put people off as the place was packed. deffo would return here but only for special occassion as a bit expensive.

profile_review

The Cheese Pantry
104 Drumcondra Road Upper, North Dublin, Drumcondra, Dublin

four of us went here for dinner on valentines night thinking it would be a very busy night in restaurant. when we arrived there was 2 other tables occupied.we were 4 ladies dining so we hoped it wouldnt be full of romantic couples so we were happy about that! We ordered off a la carte as there didnt seem to be a set option. the food was amazing i didnt have one complaint apart from the fact the portions i thought were quiet small. i had a goats cheese crumble to start with some leaves and my friend had fish chowder which she said was amazing another had smoked salmon which looked great. for my main course i had cod in some kind of bisque which was devine but quiet a small portion i thought. 2 of the girls had duck which they were very plesaed with. we had dessert also which i normally would never have as i would be too full but not here. on saying that the desserts were lovely. we had 1 boniffi and 1 apple pie and i cant remember the rest. sorry. the bill came to about 160.00 with a tip and we had a bottle of wine also between the four of us. for most of the night we were the only table occupied in the restaurant which we didnt mind as we were having a good yap but if you wanted atmosphere this would not have pleased you. i think we were ok with the portions but if you had a large appetite you would come away hungry. very good food but not cheap for the size of portions.staff very attentive also no complaints there. i would return but its a bit expensive for a frequent visit!

profile_review

Il Corvo Restaurant
98-100 Upper Drumcondra Road, Dublin 9 , Drumcondra, Dublin

went here with a large group of friends from work. there was 10 of us in total and we decided to order off the value menu. it was €18.00 for 2 courses. i ordered the calamari for starter which was the smallest portion of food i have ever seen. everyones portions for starters were tiny. i order fish for main course which came with some frozen chips i didnt eat one of them they looked so bad. the few people that had had pasta dishes said they were good but any of the other dishes were extremely poor.i know we were only paying €18 but i definately would never return as my food was very poor.i know the restaurant is being refurbshed and it really does need it as it looks a bit tired. there are some really nice restaurants around this area with better value so i wouldnt go back for that reason.

profile_review

Wagamama's Blanchardstown
Unit 410, First Floor, Blanchardstown Retail Park 2, Dublin 15, Blanchardstown, Dublin

this place is great every time you visit the food is excellent. i have eaten many times in the wagamma in town and here is just as good. the food was great we had really good value lunch menu. i think it was €9.95 for main course and drink. we had some gyoza dumplings to share and they were devine.i had prawn noodle salad then for main and my sister had udon noodle dish it was also divine main couses sat on the counter for a few minutes before anyone brought over but they had just opened so you would forgive that as waiter was so pleasant. definately will be returning time and time again.great consept and seems to be consistenly excellent standards and great freah food. talking about it makes me want to go back again very soon.

profile_review

Purple Ocean Restaurant
St Michael's Pier, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin

went here for dinner with 7 others and food over all was very good as usual, my only complaint was that out fillet of sea bass was full of bones,nobody came to the table to ask how everything was so we mentioned it as the waitrss was collecting dirty plates at the end of the meal. every other couse was great and great value for 3 courses.

profile_review

Dalis
63/65 Main Street, Blackrock, Blackrock, Dublin

came here for lunch on a sunday after a friend recommended. the food was delicious i couldnt fault any of it. i do have some comments about the service though we were not made aware of any specials on the menu and i overheard another waitress at our neighbours table mentioning another 2 fish dishes that we didnt hear a thing about! i ordered cod and i noticed it didnt come with any veg so i asked another waiter would i need to order veg he said no that i could order it when the dish arrived if i wanted it. i can beleive he didnt try and up sell as when the dish came i could have done with veg.on saying that our waitress was very nice and always filled up water and helped me choose a wine. i had blue cheese salad for starter and my mum had fish cakes. i thought the portions were small but that suited me as a three course lunch can be too much food. the wine menu seemed a bit limited as i wanted to order by the glass. we didnt order desserts as they wernt to either of our liking,all milk and cream based. but very good value at €22 or €23 for two courses.

profile_review

The Gables
McCabes Wines, The Gables, 1 Torquay Road, Dublin 18 , Foxrock, Dublin

went here for dinner on saturday night with a group of 5 people and really enjoyed it. it has a very affordable wine menu which we ordered a lovely bottle of new zealand wine for €21.3 of us opted for the tapas for starters which were really good and then between us all we had fish pie,fish and chips,seabass,noodles etc.plenty of choice on menu and some nice specials on that day also. we also shared a few desserts mine was a chocolate brownie with ice cream yum!! the service was very good not once did we have to wait.we each paid €45 so i think was great value. definately would go back if a little far away.

profile_review

Rolys Bistro
7 Ballsbridge Terrace, Dublin, Ballsbridge, Dublin

went here for sunday lunch with 2 others and deceided to go for the set menu as it looked great value. we were seated upstairs as we had asked when making the booking. we had a really nice table in the corner but we were still quite close to our neighbours as we could hear their conversation. anyway the food was outstanding we didnt have one complaint. 2 of us had the goats cheese crostini and my friend had some terrine. i had fish cakes for main with my other friend and my other friend had the roast beef. we were amazed we didnt have to pay extra for all the accommpaning veg which was really good. we all had dessert which tasted fab and looked great and we asked for mint tea later as we were all quite full. very generous portions we couldnt finish our main courses or desserts. very good value at €25 euro a head. the room upstairs could have been a little warmer that is my only complaint. you can tell how good this retaurant is by the number of people in it, it was packed!! when we got the bill they hadnt charged us for the mint tea as we had asked for hot water and fresh mint if possible.great restaurant.

profile_review

The Market Bar
Fade Street, City Centre South, Dublin

have been to the market bar many times as the food is great. 2 of us were dining on saturday night we had a lovely waiter who delivered the food within 5 minutes of ordering. we had all small dishes of patas bravos,calamarie,tortilla,chirizo salad and it was fab. we also had half a bottle of white wine. the bill came to €46 which is great value as we didnt even finish some dishes as very generous portions. its a great place with a good atmosphere and its afforadable.

profile_review

Milano (Dun Laoghaire)
1 Harbour Square, Crofton Road, South Co. Dublin, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin

tried to book for dinner here and was told they didnt take bookings for small groups.there was myself and a friend here for dinner and we arrived about 7.30pm.it was very busy and there was lots of children dining. i had to wait a short time for the table but was not given a menu to look at which i had to ask for.i have eaten in pizza express in london on many occasions so i am very familiar with the menu.the food was great we had brushetta and dough balls to start and i had the fiorentina pizza which was fantastic the nicest pizza i have had in ages my friend had the low fat option with the pizza with the salad in the middle she loved it also. we didnt have a dessert as too full. our waitress was great really friendly and attentive.its affordable good italian food which is hard to find in dublin. cant wait to go back.

profile_review

Oliveto Restaurant & Bar
Oliveto At The Haddington, 9-12 Haddington Terrace, Co. Dublin, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin

went here for dinner with 3 friends on a saturday night. we had a really nice meal and the service was great. we had lovely breads and olives to start and bruchecca which was all very good. i had the starter for my main course which was a board full of salad and cheese and olives etc. the other friends had pizzas and one of us didnt like the toppings on the menu and they were very accommodating for her changing the topping to what ever she wanted. my only problem with this restaurant was we had to move from the table at 9pm we actually went to another bar to get coffees etc so they missed out on us ordering dessert and maybe more wine. but still would return as good food.

profile_review

Elephant & Castle
18/19 Temple Bar, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin

went for dinner here on a saturday night with a party of 5. we ordered wings for starters which was far too much for 1 person (not a bad complaint though)some of us had omlettes for main course which tasted devine and nothing like an omlette you would make yourself. i had a prawn sanwhich with bacon which was so salty i couldnt eat it. apart from the bacon it was great.we also ordered fries with the mains which were fine but ive had better. the service was brillant our glasses were filled all the night and our water jug kept being replaced. i liked the fact that we were not given a time we had to be finished by so we didnt feel rushed so we stayed for more wine and desserts. the entertainment at our window seat was great for the night with the santas costumes etc. overall a great place to eat and great service definately will return.

profile_review

Kin Khao Thai - Closed
3 Main Street, Gorey, Co Wexford, Gorey, Wexford

we ate here on saturday night with a large group of 13. for a party of this size they were very accommodating as they suggested we just order some courses and all share which was great.we had the usual combination starters which were very generous as we all got to share a plate between 2 people that had 2 of everything on it.the mains were very good quality food also. we couldnt decide what to have for dessert so the owner/waiter? suggested he bring out some ice cream and banana fritters so we could all share. it was not an expensive meal at all if i was in gorey again i would return.

profile_review

The Queens Bar & Steakroom
12 Castle Street, Dalkey, Dalkey, Dublin

on a sunny day last week i deceided to give the queens in dalkey another go as the last visit was quite memorable for all the wrong reasons,well im sorry i did as it was even worse than the last time. my friend and i deceided we would share the chicken wings to start and they were very good but it went downhill from there. i ordered the only salad on the menu. which was a ceaser salad. i have never tasted anything like it the chicken which i was to pay €2 extra was like a processed slice you would buy in the supermarket.the crutons must have been lying in the kitchen for weeks as they were hard as a rock and the anchovies were normal unsalted ones. the dressing was not home made it has a most unpleasant taste.it was the most unpleasant salad i have had in years.the bag of salad you buy in the supermarket with dressing in a plastic bag tasted better than that.i have never sent a salad back in my life!!!!! my friend asked for the roast of the day but was told they didnt have that but they had half a roast chicken on the specials so she choose that.the presentation of the dish was unbeleiveable as it was thrown on to some mash and vegetables it looked very unappetising. our waitress was very helpful and asked me would i like to order anything else off the menu at that stage i opted for a side order of chips because i thought they couldnt go wrong with those. the service was better than the last time but no apology nor no manager to be seen. i had wanted a healthy option again but that is not available. everyone else in the restaurant seemed to be ordering fish and chips and burger and chips and they all looked good but not very healthy its such a pity they cant get the food right as its such a good location. i will probably return as loacation is so good but i need to be prepared to eat burgers or steak or chips only. my salad or chips were not added to the bill.

profile_review

The Bull & Castle and F.X. Buckley Steakhouse
5-7 Lord Edward Street, Christchurch, Dublin 8, City Centre South, Dublin

I was in town one evening and decided to have dinner here as we had done on a couple of occasions before. We didn't have any booking but the manager was really accommodating telling us we could have a reserved table if we could be finished by a certain time. My boyfriend ordered prawns to start which were delicious and I had some garlic bread all was great. I ordered fish and chips which was a huge piece of fish so I couldn't finish it, the chips were really greasy which is a shame as every thing else was great. He had the steak which he said was excellent and lovely mash came with it. I love the fact that they have loads of great unusual beers. We had come here before and sat at the bar and had food and the staff behind the bar were really friendly. Would make you want to drink here all night.

profile_review

Kielys of Donnybrook
22 Donnybrook Road, Donnybrook, Dublin

Went here for an early lunch one Saturday hoping to get some nice pub grub. The large rug below our table was filthy and the bar looked like it could do with a good clean. We checked out the carvery and it looked awful. One person in our party deceided to have the roast pork which looked like it had been around for a while they didn't eat it as they said it wasn't great. I had salad which also looked like it was made the day before. The staff were very friendly which is a real pity as the food was awful. Nobody finished their food as it just had a stale look off it. I would imagine carvery food is quite easy to make but this was very poor quality. The whole pub had a dingy look about it.

profile_review

The Merrion Inn Bar & Kitchen
188 Merrion Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin

We normally eat here on a Saturday for an early lunch sometimes with a party of 5 or 6 people. The food is always top class and the chef is always around to explain all the dishes. normally a couple of people have the roast but I always have the fritta or crostini which is different each week with salads and its always been very fresh and tasty food. We have never had any complaints. We have tried other pubs around for the same carvery with some bad experiences so we are going to stick with this pub. The toilet facilities are always spotless which is rare in a pub. And the decor is very modern with an Irish feel with some amazing artwork around. Its not cheap for bar food but its nicer than some restaurants so I don't mind to pay that little bit more.

profile_review

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)
5 Windsor Terrace, South Co. Dublin , Dun Laoghaire, Dublin

Went here with 2 other family members as we wanted cheap and cheerful Italian food. We were seated downstairs in the most cramped seat possible and handed 2 menus we all picked off one menu I ordered chicken wings and also my mother they were OK nothing outstanding. 2 of us ordered pizza which was good if also a little boring my mother ordered lamb shank which she said was seriously lacking in veg or potatoes. We could hardly read the menus, the lighting was down so low so thank god for the candle. It was fine but very boring and service not friendly.

profile_review

Avoca Handweavers
Kilmacanogue, Bray, Bray, Wicklow

Went to the fern house for lunch and booked table for late afternoon. The service was terrible. all staff looked like they were setting up for tomorrow and couldn’t care less if we were alright. We asked for tap water and we were given a jug of warm water with no lemon or ice, we asked our waitress and she brought lemon on a plate so we had to explain what we wanted. We then ordered our food with no offer of a wine menu which we then had to ask for we decided on our wine and we had finished our starters about 10 minutes when we got someone’s attention to order wine. At this stage I didn’t even want the wine. We spotted the wine sitting on the counter for about 10 minutes before we got it. Our food was lovely as usual but I had ordered this salad the last time I was there and I particularly liked it as it was full of toasted almonds - not a sign of an almond on this occasion. I can’t complain about the food as it was lovely even minus the nuts in salad. But this restaurant is not cheap and the service did not match what we paid for our meal. We felt like we were an inconvenience to all the waiting staff as they were tidying up for tomorrow and the manageress was doing her bills. I will probably eat in the cafe the next time as it's self service. It’s a pity that they have obviously got that much business they don’t care anymore. We probably would have ordered dessert and another glass of wine if the service had been right.

profile_review

Giovanni’s Pizzeria Restaurant
3-4 Townyard Lane, Malahide, Dublin

Had dinner here on a friday night with 2 other girlfriends on a very busy night. we had a great meal and the waiter/owner? gave us a choice of a few tables to sit at. the food was delicious and also on previous occasions the same. The tables are a little cramped but I think it adds to the atmosphere which was buzzing. Our waiter or owner I'm not sure, was very friendly. I normally wouldn't eat 3 courses but here it was no problem we all ate a starter, pasta and we all had dessert. Very generous portions also. The whole bill came to about €45 a head which was really good value as we also had a bottle of wine. I will return again thats for sure.

profile_review

Thai Garden Restaurant
Church Avenue, Blanchardstown Village, Dublin 15, Blanchardstown, Dublin

I have eaten here on many occasions maybe once every 2 months and Ive never been disappointed we had a great meal here on Sat night we had the combination starter which was really good value. My boyfriend had the duck and I had seafood stir fry and both were delicious. It is great value we had 2 starters 2 main courses and a bottle of wine and the bill came to €80. The staff are very charming and professional. I love this place; there is nowhere else around the area with such good quality food.

profile_review

The Fern House Cafe at Avoca Kilmacanogue
Avoca, Kilmacanogue, Wicklow

What an amazing restaurant I should have shares in the cafe part of restaurant as I’ve eaten here so many times but this is a new venture and it was brilliant. There were 3 of us so we shared an antipasti platter to start which was a very generous portion and ample for 3 people. We then had an Edam bean salad which had toasted almonds and was divine someone had corned beef and our other diner had a huge salad of some sort. I have to say it is one of the best dining experiences I’ve had in ages and the staff very friendly. We normally don’t do dessert for lunch but after seeing some of them we had to. I shared an Eaton mess and we also had a trio of crumbles. I will be back again and again.

profile_review

Jaipur Restaurant (Ongar)
Unit 35 and 39, Main Street, Ongar village, Dublin 15, Clonee, Dublin

We ate here on a friday night and got the same excellent service as always. i didnt want a starter but my boyfriend did so when thet brought down the starter they had added an extra spinage patty to the plate so i could share.i thought that was great service. we had lamb shank and prawn curry which both were devine. as usual only good things to say about this restaurant.

profile_review

Baan Thai (Ballsbridge)
16 Merrion Road, Dublin 4, Ballsbridge, Dublin

We went here for a birthday celebration. There were 3 of us and yet again we found another restaurant that wants to rush you out as there are 2 sittings. Our starters were lovely so all was going well apart from the fact we were cramped upstairs in the overflow room. 2 of us ordered sea bass which looked great but was cold and my other friend had ordered prawns which were also cold. When we told our waiter our main courses were cold. We got no apology and the 3 main courses were taken away from the table with a tut. I would have expected some sort of an appology from someone as our waiter seemed a bit inexperenced. I should mention our rice came piping hot to the table and the extra vegetables we ordered were also cold? At this stage we were rushed to leave the table for the next 9 pm sitting so they missed out on a dessert order and tea or coffee. It was a shame as we would have liked to order something as it was for a birthday celebration and we were ready to ask for some candles in one of the desserts. I had been to this restaurant before and had no complaint so maybe because it was a rugby match night it's all too busy for them to cope.

profile_review

Itsa4
6a Sandymount Green, Sandymount, Dublin

I have been to this restaurant on 3 other occasions and found the food to be top class. My only complaint is it's very expensive for what it is. We eat here on Mothers Day which I understand is a very busy day so I would excuse the not so friendly service. The wine which I choose to have a glass of was €10 which I thought was outrageous for a lunch menu. The main courses were very tasty but bistro food should not be this dear. I will return but I will need to save up for the next visit.

profile_review

Casa Nostra (Dublin)
5-7 Cloncourt, Main Street, Clonee, Clonee, Dublin

We ate here on a Saturday night and arrived with no booking and they very kindly got us a table with no wait. The waitress was very friendly and good but it's a pity I couldn't say the same about the food. We had eaten out here before and we were not impressed but we thought we would give it a second chance as it looked like it had been refurbshed. We ordered pizza after seeing the outrageous prices for steak or chicken and my last experience with the pasta was just boring. My pizza was fine and obviously just out of the oven my partner also had pizza and no complaint there. When we observed our neighbours food we were surprised to see how little was on the plates for the price paid and a couple of over cooked chips with steaks seemed a bit mean considering the prices. As previous critics have said no decent Italian in Clonee or Blanch is a a shame. If this was just a pizza restaurant I would say it was good but a bit overpriced. We won't be returning.

profile_review

Grasshopper Inn
Main Street, Clonee, Meath

We always go to this pub for Sunday carvery and it's the best carvery food anywhere. There is a good choice on every week. I had turkey and he had beef on last visit. The portions are great. You would never need ask for more and the gravy is lovely, just like a home cooked meal. The atmosphere is great and always with a roaring fire lit. The staff are very friendly and the manager always gives you a nod. Nice that our business is reconised. We have been time and time again and the food quality is consistent. The odd time that we have been able to fit a dessert in it was also great. We will be back. Can't wait.

profile_review

P McCormack & Sons
67 Mountown Lower, Monkstown, Dublin

5 of us met here for dinner and you could not fault the food as usual. 2 of us had burgers and i had chicken fillet burger which was lovely. my sister had chicken salad another friend had guiness and beef pie. we had great inexpensive food with great service and every one cleared their plates. i go here often and could not fault the food and manager often comes over to us to exchange pleasantries. we go here about twice a month and the food is always consistently good.the only complaint i would have is the toilets are never that clean.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.2799 ]