Yaadgar Indian restaurant

Esker Court, William Street, Tullamore, Offaly

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:


7 reviews
5 stars - based on 7 reviews

Yaadgar Indian

Submit a review
Yaadgar Indian

keeganjames17231815439
Offaly
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 20th October 2016 (visited 19 October 2016)

4 course meal is such a bargain. Tasty and colourful food. Excellent experience on every visit.

Yaadgar Indian

Andrea.william000072903976
Offaly
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 17th October 2016 (visited 15 October 2016)

This is our 3rd visit there and i must say it was so enjoyable. We brought our own wine which was great and paid no corkage at all. The tandoori lauh was superb and full of flavour. The staff was very attentive even though restaurant was nearly full. Highly recommended to every one who like to enjoy the quality and atmosphere.

Yaadgar Indian

drbirendrarai64449552
Westmeath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd August 2015 (visited 21 August 2015)

Visited Tullamore with family. Thought to have dinner at Yadgar. Place was so congested that it was difficult to find a parking nearby. My sat nav kept saying destination is on left, though there was no sign of yadgar restaurant on left side. We could hardly see a small poster on the wall with yadgar restaurant written on it and it was pasted on the passageway. Couldnt find restaurant and finally drove back. Utter frustration. Though my friend warned me earlier that restaurant is very stuffy and small and difficult to find. realised it late. would never go again.

Yaadgar Indian

fwhite
Offaly
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2012 (visited 18 April 2012)

Yaadgar Indian restaurant is one of my favourite places to eat in town. The €5 lunch is a bargain, albeit the menu is a tad limited but for €5 I am far from complaining. Tasty dips are on the table to accompany poppadums while awaiting your cooked meal. Pilau rice and naan bread come with the main dishes and staff have always obliged me with garlic naan bread. The food is sumptuous. Really cannot fault it. The atmosphere of the restaurant is very pleasant and warm and the staff are extremely friendly. If you so wish you can bring your own wine which is good to know. I highly recommend Yaadgar Indian restaurant.

Yaadgar Indian

nikochka
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th June 2011 (visited 10 June 2011)

Excellend food, location and service! So authentic with surroundings and the music! Personal approach by owner to all guests. Loved the idea to be able to have your own alcohol in the restaurant! We were not aware of that, but the owner offered us his own bottle as the off license had already been closed. We will definitely be back to Yaagdar next time we are in Tullamore!

Yaadgar Indian

Dewdropdeb
Offaly
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th May 2011 (visited 12 April 2011)

Yaadgar is great! There's something for everyone. If you want to experiment with your palate and challenge yourself to try new things, this is the place for you. There's a huge menu of interesting Indian and Afghani specialties and there's usually a value menu for two featuring several of them. I think it's a brilliant business idea, featuring the non-standard choices on a value menu, urging customers to try new things and perhaps learn something at the same time. However if you want the usual bland tikka masala or korma, that's perfectly acceptable too and can be done cheerfully and cheaply with their €5 lunch and €15 dinner. Service is good with the owner always taking a chance to check that you are satisfied. Best Indian in town and possibly the best naan bread I've tried!

Yaadgar Indian

kellandray
Galway
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st November 2010 (visited 24 October 2010)

The restaurant has a lovely warm atmosphere. The staff are very polite and helpful. I like my food very spicy and the manager did everything to accomodate me, giving me 3 different sauces to try out. I would recommend this restaurant and really enjoyed the experiance. The only draw back is that they only have spirits available, you have to bring your own wine or beer. But its worth a visit.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4482 ]