Ryan's of Ratoath Bar & Restaurant

Main Street, Ratoath, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


24 reviews
4 stars - based on 24 reviews

Ryan's of Ratoath Bar & Restaurant

Submit a review
Ryan's of Ratoath Bar & Restaurant

doc123
Meath
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd July 2008 (visited 19 July 2008)

I have eaten in this pub/restaurant many times with my husband and the food is excellent. People say it's a bit pricey but with the steaks you really get what you pay for, they're second to none. The chicken curry, burgers and scampi are also gorgeous. Always friendly and a nice atmosphere. Would recommend it especially on a saturday evening!

Ryan's of Ratoath Bar & Restaurant

Toolerc
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th July 2008 (visited 10 July 2008)

The best Steaks to be had... Ryan's serves up some most substantial steaks available, even the fillet is the size of a city centre sirloin! Always worth the trip out to Ratoath but remember to skip lunch before you go. Onion Rings are also a great choice.

Ryan's of Ratoath Bar & Restaurant

brunette1987

10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th April 2008 (visited 12 April 2008)

Food is gorgeous highly recommend the Breaded Mushrooms, The chicken Curry & The burger with gravy.

Ryan's of Ratoath Bar & Restaurant

emogleeson

34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2008 (visited 28 March 2008)

The steaks here are truely value for money as they are huge. Lovely side veg as well. A great spot after the races at Fairyhouse. Well worth a visit

Ryan's of Ratoath Bar & Restaurant

rosewood

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2008 (visited 4 January 2008)

Had the steak amd it was lovely, I know how it is cooked and how clean the kitchen is, I like to know what I am eating and I can say it is fantastic.

Ryan's of Ratoath Bar & Restaurant

rodger

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2008 (visited 17 January 2008)

Have eating here twice and both times had fillet steak which was lovely. The best fillets we ever had. Highly recommend!!! Remember it is a pub / restaurant.

Ryan's of Ratoath Bar & Restaurant

Faughnan

21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd January 2008 (visited 20 December 2007)

Visited here a few times. Food is excellent, it is so good I drive from Swords for it. Cant fault the place, atmosphere is lovely and friendly. Cant wait to go again. Excellent.

Ryan's of Ratoath Bar & Restaurant

Klutz
Meath
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th January 2008 (visited 6 January 2008)

This is the most overrated steak restaurant in the country. Sure, the steaks are huge - but you can't share one and all the steaks come with chips - whether you want them or not. Boiled potatoes are extra, vegetables are extra, even the gravy is extra! Service is compromised by the fact that you have to order your meal in the bar and wait to be called to your table where the food is waiting for you. Definitely not on my list of places to return to!

Ryan's of Ratoath Bar & Restaurant

Iolar

72 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th December 2007 (visited 17 December 2007)

I have to say that this is one of the most over-rated steaks in the country. The portion is huge but that's it, I've never really been blown away.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4603 ]