Venice Restaurant - Dunshaughlin

Unit 9 Dunshaughlin Town Centre, Off Main St, Dunshaughlin, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

25 reviews
5 stars - based on 25 reviews

Venice Restaurant - Dunshaughlin

Submit a review
Venice Restaurant - Dunshaughlin

pastramior
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2009 (visited 17 October 2009)

We want back to Venice because is the place where we want to eat. A restaurant that’s friendly and unpretentious, casual but nice enough to make dinner feel a little special and it won’t take forever to find a parking space. Earlier this year a important family event was hosted by Venice and everything was perfect.

Venice Restaurant - Dunshaughlin

marco2
Meath
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th October 2009 (visited 17 October 2009)

came ere with some friends and was not impressed at all. we were delighted to hear that a new restaurant had opened up but the food was not nice. the service was not friendly and reading all the reviews ere i really taught we were in for a treat but sadly we werent. it was a saturday and it wasnt very busy at all., not that i mind about this but i wounder about all the fuss that has been made. i will never come back here again.

Restaurant response:
I am upset with your responce. If someone does not like your food, then they are called a lier which is what i am been protrayed. I didnt wish to complain or to speak with you through menupages, i came to your restaurant and spend money and did not enjoy therefor that is why i wrote the review, it was my understaning that this is what menupages.ie is for.

Venice Restaurant - Dunshaughlin

food lover25
Meath
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2009 (visited 9 September 2009)

I went here last night with my mam for dinner, we had a excellent experience. When we sat down we were given complimentary olives and warm bread by the very friendly chef. We had a delicious meal, The portions are very good and it is fantastic value for money.the service is also very good.

Venice Restaurant - Dunshaughlin

Deeee
Meath
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2009 (visited 8 August 2009)

The first time I ate here, I wasn't too impressed. I tried it again after a friend said that it was brilliant and it there was a full house. The food was gorgeous and the staff were brilliant even though they were very busy at the same time!

Venice Restaurant - Dunshaughlin

197300
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2009 (visited 29 June 2009)

have been in there several times in the past few weeks, great 15 euro menu have worked my way through most of it and have not one complaint.

Venice Restaurant - Dunshaughlin

Melfire
Meath
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2009 (visited 24 May 2009)

Absolutely delicious and its difficult to please everyone in the family. On the recommendation of our teenage son who had been raving about a fabulous meal he had there with a few friends we decided to try it out. Youngest son an expert on Arribiatta proclaimed it was a little hotter than he normal has it but nonetheless the best he had ever tasted. Husband had Calazone and hardly spoke while eating it, savoring in the moment, As for the rest of us no complaints. The plates were wiped clean. The chef serves the table which is a nice touch he had a few friendly words with us and everyone couldnt have been nicer. We are dying to go again but don't want to over do it. We hear that the take-away is just as fabulous so its a great alternative to Chinese and Fish and Chips on a "sit in and watch Britans got Talent night".

Venice Restaurant - Dunshaughlin

bam_irl
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2009 (visited 10 May 2009)

Great menu, great food, great staff! Very varied menu and top notch quality food! unfortunately it was very quiet, so atmosphere wasn't great. been there a few times now and no complaints, staff are so friendly and prices are very reasonable!! will definitely be visiting again!!

Venice Restaurant - Dunshaughlin

john09
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th May 2009 (visited 2 May 2009)

My wife and I visited this restaurant last Sat night and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I dont know why the last reviewer had such a bad experience. The food was very tasty..I had pizza and my wife had pasta which cooked perfectly, al dente. I hate overcooked pasta! We were given this lovely crusty pizza bread before we ordered our food which was very nice. We ordered the house red, a lovely wine and at the end of our meal we were offered complimentary liquors..bonus! The atmosphere was warm and comfortable.. there were half a dozen other tables. The staff were great, really friendly and efficient. Ill definitely be returning to this little gem! Great value for money for real italian food!

Venice Restaurant - Dunshaughlin

rube
Meath
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th April 2009 (visited 10 April 2009)

I love this restaurant! The food is fantastic, they do the best carbonara ever! It is brilliant value, and the owners are really lovely, the chef even comes out to your table!! Love it!!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4486 ]