The County Club restaurant

Dunshaughlin, Dunshaughlin, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:


20 reviews
4 stars - based on 20 reviews

The County Club

Submit a review
The County Club

Dara Magee
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2014 (visited 27 July 2014)

Fabulous food and service every visit Would highly recommend for couples or families

The County Club

food4wine
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

THis place used to have a decent reputation for food. Not any more. Myself and a friend went for late lunch, both very hungry, we just wanted a pint, a burger and some chips etc. What was served was a beef patty covered in gravy with pepper and a meagre basket of frozen chips (cooked) for €15!!! I estimate the food cost them less than €2 No salad, no bun for the burger no condiments and my burger was under cooked, so I had to leave 1/4 of it.All of the food had an almost intolerable amount of salt. I will never return to this pub. I still can't get my head around how they could serve such poor food. It's easier to get it right!! If your chef can't get a burger right I wouldn't trust him with anything else. So for €15 we got a pile of minced beef in gravy and some chips which were all destroyed by too much salt. Don't waste your money, because no matter how bad a cook you are, you're probably better than the cook in this place.

The County Club

LuckyMe63
Meath
63 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2012 (visited 18 April 2012)

Standard pub carvery choice available but with the quality better than most. The meals don’t look or taste as if they’ve been sitting there for hours. Had the fish pie which was generous in portion size as well as having several different kinds of fish which were not overwhelmed by a creamy sauce. Good value, friendly service and comfortable seating with lots of parking

The County Club

aholden50
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th October 2011 (visited 20 October 2011)

Met a friend here recently for a chat and some food. We have met here several times and each time the food is absolutely delicious. Portion sizes are excellent and very good value for money. Staff are always very friendly and efficient. If you are passing this pub soon, dont forgot to stop for some tasty and delicious food, highly recommended.

The County Club

lime3
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2010 (visited 9 October 2010)

I've been here quite a few time throughout the years and this place just keeps getting better. I had a lovely carvery meal of salmon and veg. The staff are probably the best thing about the County Club. They helped us carry our trays to our table before we even tried to juggle them with our toddler, filled up our water jug without being asked and asked if all was okay a few times. It made it so easy for us and they didn't even seem to mind the huge mess the wee monster left behind! Very family friendly. A very pleasant experience and great value for money. Will definitely go back.

The County Club

buzzie
Meath
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2010 (visited 30 April 2010)

My family and i ate here two months ago it was a very pleasant experience it was slightly busy but we got our food almost immediaty as we went to the carvery.The restaurant has something for everyone good value for money

The County Club

SiDi
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2010 (visited 13 February 2010)

Visited here a few times while passing through, generally late on a Saturday evening. Always a busy atmosphere, although sometimes this can mean a few screaming kids. Nonetheless, it doesn't advertise itself as a Mitchelin Star and this is what should be expected on a Saturday evening in a small town. The service and the food are the pleasantly surprising part. Regulars and passers by are greeted with a warm smile and friendly staff who try to accommodate you with an air of familiarity as opposed to a falseness. The food, while expensive for a 'local', is consistently tasty, cooked to perfection and never disappoints. I would highly recommend the sizzling chicken or the steak. Be warned vegetables don't come with the main course but it will still fill you without them.

The County Club

killiney
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st April 2010 (visited 30 March 2010)

A nice pub to visit anytime of the day, staff are always very friendly, food is served promptly and at the correct temperature. Whether it's the carvery or any food from the a la carte menu this pub is well worth a visit, highly recommend.

The County Club

Michaelholden
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2010 (visited 5 March 2010)

Nice pub to visit if you feel like relaxing for part of your journey, lots of car parking spaces, roomey pub, comfortable setting. There is a carvery and also an a la carte menu served daily both of which are good value for money.

The County Club

aholden
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2010 (visited 5 March 2010)

Lovely pub to visit, friendly and helpful staff, tasty food, varied menu which is not overpriced, highly recommend. A great place to stop when coming back from Dublin, lots of car parking spaces and comfortable chairs.

The County Club

mmd1
Meath
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2010 (visited 14 February 2010)

I ate here on Sunday evening. It was not very busy at the time but we got a lovely meal with good service. This place serves up good food at decent prices. We eat here about once a month and always get good value.

The County Club

keyhole
Meath
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2009 (visited 14 October 2009)

I was surprised as the surroundings would not leave you to expect much...but I met a few old work pals here over a dinner in the bar & I will have to admit food and service were excellent

The County Club

colin2503
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th October 2009 (visited 27 August 2009)

The epitome of "Rip off Republic". Passing through Dunshaughlin we decided to stop for a quick pub lunch. To say we got ripped off would be an understatement. We shared some garlic mushrooms to begin with which were adequate but nothing special (€6.50). I had a chicken kiev with bolied potato(€14.50). Although not stated on the menu I (wrongly) assumed vegetables would be included as it is in almost every other pub lunch. Not the case so I paid €14.50 for an overcooked chicken kiev and 2 small boiled potatoes. My partner had scampi and chips €17. At €17 euro scampi and chip should of gourmet standard. It was nowhere near it. To top off the extortion we were charged €10 for 2 Rock Shandys. I know this is the same no matter where you go but it's still outrageous. Our total bill came to €48. When receiving the bill I made my thoughts known to a manager who kindly offered to refund my drinks bill of €10. I appreciated the gesture but it didn't take away the feeling of being ripped off. Suffice it to say if you fancy paying through the nose for below par food then this is the place for you. I, for one, won't ever be back.

The County Club

secondsplease
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2009 (visited 25 July 2009)

Very disappointed, loud and unwelcoming atmosphere, poor decor, slow service and well below par food.

The County Club

Glamorous

10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th August 2009 (visited 1 August 2009)

Arrived lunchtime, but did not want carvery, chef very kindly took our order from the a la carte, starters very substantial, so be sure to have an appetite when you go. County Club has a good reputation for steaks, they were outstanding, perfectly cooked to order. Service impeccable, would highly recommend this pub/restaurant to people who like plain, good quality, nicely cooked and served food. We are making it our family local now, it has something to suit everyone, is very comfortable and will not break the bank. The carvery looks superior also, & cooked to order good solid 'like mammy used to make' you cant go wrong. Keep it up County Club.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4501 ]