La Bucca Dunboyne restaurant

The Green Centre, Dunboyne Village, Dunboyne, Co. Meath, Dunboyne, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


21 reviews
5 stars - based on 21 reviews

La Bucca Dunboyne

Submit a review
La Bucca Dunboyne

Crozier
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2012 (visited 18 March 2012)

My husband and I have eaten here several times. It is possibly one of the best restaurants we have eaten in. Firstly the staff are very friendly and efficient. There is a great menu to choose from including specials on the board. The food is exceptional and everything is freshly made. Don't normally have desserts when eating out but last visit, my daughter and I both had dessert of sticky toffee pudding and banana split - mouth wateringly good. Also there is a good and varied wine list with reasonably priced wines. Try the prosecco - it's gorgeous. This is one restaurant not to be missed.

La Bucca Dunboyne

Cluckers
Dublin
97 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th March 2012 (visited 4 March 2012)

Ate here last night for the second time in the last few months and have to say this place is top notch!! The food is amazing, the atmosphere lovely and the service great. The restaurant is very family friendly - we went as a couple, but it seems to cater for every type of customer and they seat people cleverly /accordingly! Well worth the trip to Dunboyne, will definitely go back.

La Bucca Dunboyne

MDunne
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st March 2012 (visited 28 February 2012)

This was my first time to La Bucca and it definitely wont be the last. Myself and my other half were staying in Dunboyne for his birthday and decided to check out La Bucca. We were quite surprised to see so many in the restaurant for a Tuesday night. Laura served us and I have to say she looked after us very well. I had the dough balls and the carbonara and my boyfriend had chicken wings and a pizza which were fab, the only negative thing I would say about the carbonara was that it was seasoned a bit too much with black pepper. For desert I had the strawberry pavlova which was lovely, my boyfriend wasn't having a desert but they brought him out a choclate brownie with a candle in it and sang happy birthday. It was a lovely touch and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience at La Bucca.

La Bucca Dunboyne

hughesmgary
Louth
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2011 (visited 12 July 2011)

We arrived at 9.10 which is 10mins after closing time but we were still given a table. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had the Caorbonara and my girlfriend had a pizza, both were just gorgeous. We had an ice cream and strawberry pavlova which was just fantastic. Food was reasonably priced was well worth the money. Highly recommended.

La Bucca Dunboyne

splash137
Kildare
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd August 2011 (visited 27 July 2011)

Ate here for the 2nd time ever and decided to go midweek and avail of the €10 main deal and later I upgraded to the €14.95 deal when I saw the lovely dessert menu! The €10 menu has a lot of options and so it would prove to be a cheap night out with really good food. For those who like Itlaian food, the €10 menu has plenty of options and the reliable burgers or pizzas for the kids is great! I opted for the chocolate brownie for dessert and was hoping it wouldn't be too small given the great deal i was getting and i was delighted to see 4 big pieces of brownie arrive on my table with ice-cream in a wafter tartlet. While I found this deal great value for money, the bill was pushed up a bit when I ordered a glass of house red wine. Perhaps for even better value, La Bucca should consider a complimentary glass with the 2-course option from that menu. The restuarant was very bus for midweek and so we were seated in the 'back' section by ourselves. This was no problem for us and enjoyed the meal. The waitress and reception staff were extremely friendly and willing to chat and I will definitely return for this €10 (€14.95) midweek special offer!

La Bucca Dunboyne

DaDa
Meath
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2011 (visited 27 May 2011)

As a family we decided to check out the tenner fest deal on offer in La Bucca in Dunboyne. We also had a seperate free entre offer, but didn't think we could combine both. We were wrong, it wasn't a hassle. In fact everything was a pure pleasure ...from being greeted, sat, attention by waiting staff, to the food and the bill. The kids loved it and our waitress spent a lot of time interacting with them! It was one of those experiences where you promised yourself you would go back. Soon.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4501 ]