Da Panza Restaurant

1 Yeats Centre, Dunboyne, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

20 reviews
4 stars - based on 20 reviews

Da Panza Restaurant

Submit a review
Da Panza Restaurant

gettingthere7
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2008 (visited 4 May 2008)

Had a meal here last night, VERY disappointing. Had bbq chicken wings for starter, which I did not enjoy. Partner had bruschetta which he did enjoy. We both had steak: mine with chips, his with wine sauce and potatoes. Wine sauce never arrived at table and any time we tried to get staff they were going into kitchen or already there. Potatoes were BLAND and dry ,chips inedible. I always have dessert but quite frankly could not wait to get out that I did not ask for menu. This restaurant is tiny and should give a nice cosy feel, but it only gives a feeling of incompetence. Will NOT return

Da Panza Restaurant

footie

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2008 (visited 2 February 2008)

Had a delightful meal there last weekend, staff nice and friendly, food was delish, especially the chicken wings and duck. Good atmosphere, would go back again.

Da Panza Restaurant

Nige
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2010 (visited 22 November 2008)

Da Panza's is the best family restaurant I have visited in Ireland. The food is delicious and fairly priced in fact excellent value. The wine list offers a good range of choice. As a cozy Italian Irish restaurant, once inside you really appreciate the quaint and friendly atmosphere. You receive all the attention you need with Deano, Frank et al playing softly in the background. No long waits necessary to catch the passing waitresses in an instant just to get more water! I first visited Da Panza's for my girlfriends birthday and once I mentioned this to the staff they happily joined in the celebrations and brought out homemade tiramisu with a candle on top accompanied by the restaurant lights going down and all the staff and clientele singing Happy Birthday. We have of course been back many of times and as with the first visit they have all been really enjoyable which is surely a testiment to the quality and excellent service!

Da Panza Restaurant

munchers

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd January 2008 (visited 6 December 2007)

was disappointing no atmosphere.the menu has changed little.also not very accessible for elderly or disabled as toilets up a steep stair also steps upon entering difficult for same to negotiate.

Da Panza Restaurant

Affinity
Meath
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2007 (visited 7 December 2007)

This restaurant has its ups and downs but it seems as if it is on the way down. Had a meal recently. The prawns were served in a greasy sauce. The steak at €24 didn't even have salad or vegetables. They realy screw you on the wines. Total bill for two with a bottle of wine came to €94. Very bad value for money. We will not be back.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4616 ]