Eatzen Ashbourne restaurant

U4 Building 3B, Ashbourne Town Centre, Ashbourne, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€€

52 reviews
4 stars - based on 52 reviews

Eatzen Ashbourne

Submit a review
Eatzen Ashbourne

Yvob
Meath
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2012 (visited 13 July 2012)

This restaurant was top notch. It had been recommended to us by friends, but we were warned it is a little on the expensive side, so we had waited for a special occasion to treat ourselves. The minute you walk out of the lift door you are greeted by smiling faces through the glass door ahead, you are immediately taken to your seat and you coat is taken for you. It may have been slightly on the dearer side, but only because we'd often go places that have set menus or early birds, but overall it wasn't too expensive, €80 for 2 course meal each and a bottle of wine, i thought that was reasonable, and the food was absolutely fab. Definitely the nicest chinese food I have ever had. Lately I'v been finding that chicken served in Chinese restaurants to be not so good, watered down etc, but this was perfect and the sauces were mmmmm, I had schezuan and my husband had a thai red curry, yum is all I can say. And my salt and chilli chicken starter was divine. I didn't leave a scrap on the plate. They don't use MSG's so you know what you are eating is all natural. The restaurant itself was lovely, very modern and comfortable. The service was exceptional and we had no problem leaving a generous tip. Definite value for money as it was so delicious. Will be going back soon. A++++ And the great part was being able to book my table here through menupages, so glad I came accross this site.

Eatzen Ashbourne

Brunish
Meath
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd May 2012 (visited 28 April 2012)

This is a fantansic place to eat. Love to eat her for a special occasion. Great Service and food is always perfect, never been let down by Eatzen since it opened, in both food and service

Eatzen Ashbourne

marco2
Meath
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2012 (visited 15 April 2012)

My last night in Ashbourne, and it was amazing. From food to service. Staff were very nice, the restaurant was full, great service, smiling staff and above all great food. My date really enjoyed and once shes happy, so am I.

Eatzen Ashbourne

thewizthewoz
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 02nd January 2012 (visited 1 January 2012)

A fabulous restaurant from the setting to the food.A real treat.Yes expensive but once a year treat is very worthwhile :)

Eatzen Ashbourne

Foodie100
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2011 (visited 16 April 2011)

Had dinner here with my wife, a customer and her partner on a busy Saturday night. The service was excellent and the food just as good. I always enjoy Eatzen, my only quibble would be that the sauce they use on the spare ribs could be more appetising. Its not cheap but then good food comes at a premium. I'll be back soon.

Eatzen Ashbourne

mdowling
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th April 2011 (visited 1 April 2011)

Ate here on Friday 1st April with my mother and had a really lovely experience. We didn't have a booking but were lucky there was space. There is a private room which was busy with a child's birthday party so that was a little loud but didn't take away from the really lovely food (jumbo prawns as starter a must!), decent wine list and excellent service. Will definitely go back next time I'm in Ashbourne

Eatzen Ashbourne

foodfan5
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2010 (visited 16 December 2010)

This restaurant I keep for special occassions, it's a bit pricey but it's worth it. don't let the location fool you, you can get glamed up to go here as the decor is very swish...The food is always good and the staff are very friendly. They also have a karaoke room which i've frequented on a couple of occassions for 8+ groups don't worry it's soundproofed so only your friends can hear you murder the songs!

Eatzen Ashbourne

sanctamaria
Meath
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 05th October 2010 (visited 2 October 2010)

Myself and my husband ate here on Saturday evening, we decided to go last minute so had not booked a table - although we did just want a quick bite unfortunately we felt like we were not wanted and the table was wanted more than us! So we did not have starter or desert and both went straight to mains which was as always delicious!! We both had the Chicken fillet with Thai Green Curry, Rice and chips. We have eaten here several times and have always enjoyed all dishes. It is a little pricier than your average Chinese / Thai restaurant but the food is well worth it. Just a little disappointed about the uncomfortable rushed atmosphere we experienced on our last. So i would advise booking a table prior to your visit!

Eatzen Ashbourne

likestodine
Meath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th July 2010 (visited 17 July 2010)

It was a last minute decision to go to Eatzen. The service was very good and we were looked after very well. However, it was a Saturday night and the place was very quiet. Its unfortunate as the restaurannt itself is very nicely done up and the food is excellent. We both started with the Zen trio-was ver nice. Our mains were 2 King prawn dishes, onw with rice, one with noodles. Canot fault the food, it was fab. But our bill of 2 courses each and 1 glass of wine was €85. I think this is far too expensive, especially when every other top class restarant has tried to cut thier prices or have an early value menu. Overall, food good but not worth the money.

Eatzen Ashbourne

charlottenikky
Meath
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2010 (visited 27 June 2010)

Went for sunday lunch after cinema. Great value for money. Fab restaurant.Best Chinese food i had in good few months.Service as usual nice in Chinese Restaurants

Eatzen Ashbourne

loriemartin09
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st January 2010 (visited 26 January 2010)

The service was amazing from start to finish. The food as always was very good. I really love this place cause I know anytime I go I will have a great evening.The cost of the meal i thought was reasonable enough for what my boyfriend and I got.

Eatzen Ashbourne

Mange-tout
Meath
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th December 2009 (visited 10 November 2009)

My boyfriend and I visit here often and always enjoy the fantastic food and great service. We have so many favourite dishes it is hard to pick one and everyone we bring there, family or friends always really enjoys the night. While not the cheapest restaurant in Ashbourne it is certainly well worth the extra and always very enjoyable. We will be back and back again.

Eatzen Ashbourne

jillyjilly
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2011 (visited 18 August 2011)

I went here with 4 friends for the early bird for €23. For that you could have 2 courses and a glass of wine or 3 courses. The food was excellent as usual. The portion sizes were very generous so excellent value for an early bird too. I would highly recommend the early bird.

Eatzen Ashbourne

lovestodineout
Dublin
69 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2009 (visited 16 October 2009)

Went to dinner in Eatzen last Friday and overall was a very pleasant experience. I had dined here about 2 years ago as it is a bit far to travel to from where I live but it was worth the journey. The staff are very pleasant especially the 2 waiters. Had the japanese sushi to start and it was delicious, then had the scallops for mains which were very very nice, my partner really enjoyed his meal as well. Had 2 expressos then which were accompanied by a lovely dark chocolate sweet, now I know this is a very small gesture but when you dont have desert its very nice to end your meal with something sweet so this was very pleasing. It was so good that we returned on Sun with our young son for the very good value for money 14.95 euro meal. A lovely restaurant with good deals and pleasant staff, will definitely return.

Eatzen Ashbourne

sineadmc
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2009 (visited 12 October 2009)

Beautiful decor,excellent food....just one thing missing ...music in the background....fab night out!!!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4730 ]