Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

Emmet Yard, Emmet Street, Trim, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

23 reviews
5 stars - based on 23 reviews

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

Submit a review
Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

mccormacklouise83900453
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 10th November 2017 (visited 3 November 2017)

On friday gone both myself and my husband decided to try out this restaurant. we were too late for the early bird menu, however we opted for the set menu for 2 and we were not dissappointed! Food was plentiful and very very nice. Staff were amazing too and well presented

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

hawkmatthews
Armagh
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 13th September 2015 (visited 12 September 2015)

I would recommend this great restaurant for anyone visiting Trim. The food was a mazing & the staff are very friendly.

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

Tracy1470
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2014 (visited 14 November 2014)

Fab restuarant a hidden gem in the heart of beautiful Trim.I went here for my birthday and the food is amazing The staff are so friendly, Also what is lovely is the fact that the owner makes his way to your table to chat about the food ...lovely expexperience highly recommend.

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

mkka
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2014 (visited 27 July 2014)

I have been to the balti belt in Birmingham several times and i can say khan spices is up there with the best of them well done to all the staff thanks eddy.

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

delbel
Westmeath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th August 2013 (visited 1 August 2013)

my partner took me to khans spices for my birthday it was very enjoyable i love there menu lots of choice and food was above and beyond tasty we had the early bird menu which was great value and amazing food . The manager and staff are very frendly and welcoming the owner himself is a gentleman and very frendly and helpful about choice of food and wine... we will return soon for another beautiful meal thanks for the BOTTLE of wine enjoyed it see you soon

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

Flipperdipper
Wexford
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2013 (visited 21 April 2013)

I diverted through Trim on my way home from Donegal just so that I could have another meal in this excellent restaurant. I had lamb rogan josh with vegetable rice, the trip would have been worth it just for the rice alone, how they managed to pack such flavours into a bowl of rice and vegetables has to be a miracle of cooking science. Well done to all involved. The only negative thing was the owner refuses to move to Wexford so that I can enjoy this standard of eating every week. If you're within 50Km of trim make the diversion and give your taste buds a treat.

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

boru666
Wicklow
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2012 (visited 30 June 2012)

Great place with great food, option given for how spicy you would like it. Service was brill and the manager takes the time to come to your table for a chat and to make sure you are happy with the food. One of my top 3 Indians.

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

tall paul
Meath
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th September 2011 (visited 31 July 2011)

i heard great things about this indian restaurant. both food and service great. we got a very warm welcome. thank you

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

Pierrot40
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2011 (visited 8 July 2011)

Went here on a Friday evening as a group of 4. Service was attentive and friendly. Food was very good and tasty. Would come back here again.

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

vnicefood
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2011 (visited 21 May 2011)

Khan Spices – Catering We regularly order delivery/take away from Khan Spices in Trim. It has always been fresh and consistently top quality food. As it was my daughters Holy Communion recently we decided to treat our family and friends and have Khan Spices provide catering for us. Good value prices with excellent food and service provided. Highly recommend you try the food.

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

lollymcd
Dublin
54 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th April 2011 (visited 26 March 2011)

We had an 8pm booking on a Saturday night and were surprised to be the only ones sitting in the restaurant, over the course of our meal a few other tables filled up but most of the business seemed to be done in the take away. We had pakoras and onion bhaji's to start which were wonderful, the pakoras had a great kick to them. We followed this with chicken tikka masala and prawn jelfrezi both of which were fantastic, we had pilau rice and nan bread (best I've had in a while) The tikka masala was made with cream which was much nicer then the coconut milk I have tasted in some restaurants. We finished the meal with some adequate espressos. The food was perfect and our waiters were very polite and efficient but we were a bit overwhelmed by the intensity of the owner, he has a great attitude, basically, if anything is wrong he wants to know about it straight away, he doesn't want you to say you're enjoying if you really aren't. All this is to be complimented but he approached us twice during the meal and also when we were leaving... it was just so ... intense!!! I suppose more restaurant owners should be like this and it wouldn't be unusual here at Khan Spice! If I am ever in Trim again my first stop will be Khan Spice.

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

singleton
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2011 (visited 25 March 2011)

We had never eaten here before but we were both very impressed. Not only were the staff very pleasant and attentive, but both the food and service was excellent... All the food is cooked fresh and to your liking. Kahn Spices represents excellent value for money and we would definitely recommend this restaurant. Complementary shot was a nice touch at the end of the meal. We will definitely be returning when back in Trim.

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

SuperFrank
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2011 (visited 18 February 2011)

Last Friday was only my second time to eat at Khan's Spices restaurant and they surpassed themselves once again. I cannot rate this restaurant highly enough. The food is divine, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the atmosphere/decor is lovely. I would visit more often only I live in Dublin but this restaurant is certainly one reason to go back to stay in Trim again! They even made me something that wasn't on the menu, chilli chicken, and it was gorgeous! I would certainly recommend this restaurant and I will definitely go back again.

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

mslein33
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 8 January 2011)

had dinner on sat in this restaurant! the food was amazing and they even gave me something that wasnt on the menu!! it is family owned and the customer service was really nice and we even got a free drink at the end. would recommend this to anyone who likes indian food!!

Khan's Spices Indian Restaurant (Trim)

murph22
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2010 (visited 13 September 2010)

Had a lovely takeway from Khan's yesterday. I have yet to be dissappointed. The meat and prawns are always top notch and you always get poppodums and condiments no matter how small or big your order is. I love the seafood starter for two when we eat in the restaurant. I find the service good sometimes too concerned about your happiness!. The only thing I dont like is that it is lacking a bit in atmosphere. Try the Khan special curry, its fab!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5237 ]