Thai Orchid (Navan) restaurant

Above The Diamond Cinema, Metges Lane, Off Kennedy Road, Navan, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:

€€

33 reviews
4 stars - based on 33 reviews

Thai Orchid (Navan)

Submit a review
Thai Orchid (Navan)

foodlover126
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2010 (visited 13 November 2010)

went here for a friends birthday, we were a large group but the service was excellent and quick. The dishes were delicious and very reasonably priced. highly recommended

Thai Orchid (Navan)

lateeater
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th May 2010 (visited 19 March 2010)

Went there for lunch with some friends. The restaurant was offering main courses for about 10 euro so we selected from the beef dishes. When the food came out, it was very good but the service was a liitle bit slow. However, I still would like to recommend this place.

Thai Orchid (Navan)

amateur critic
Meath
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th May 2010 (visited 1 May 2010)

this was the first time i had been here in a long time but the food was as i remembered. the menu is quite varied and the teriyaki chicken i had was enjoyable but there was no wow factor. at the beginning of the meal the restaurant was quiet and the waiting staff were very attentive but once they picked up a few we were left waiting a long time between courses and on drinks. the atmosphere was good and we were treated to a chef coming out to our table to carve a bird from a fresh carrot. the end of the meal was bittered by the dicrepancies in the bill where the staff were trying to overcharge us by a large amount. satisfactory evening but not impressive.

Thai Orchid (Navan)

Tunlayani
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th April 2010 (visited 4 April 2010)

Excellent restaurant. Visited on a Bank Holiday Sunday afternoon. - Welcoming atmosphere and service, beautiful decor (the most authentic thai decor i've seen in ireland). Great menu with all the usual thai favourites plus a number of special dishes. Definitely worth a visit. No need to tell you what i had or how much it cost as the full menu is on their site.Very Enjoyable overall!!

Thai Orchid (Navan)

ginger_nymph
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2010 (visited 22 January 2010)

Excellent lunch menu! I ate here for the first time with a large group of colleagues last friday. There was a wide range of dishes on offer,that appealed to all of the group, ranging in spiciness. My panang chicken curry was one of the best I have had outside of Thailand, and my colleagues were pleased were their main courses too. while the starters weren't as big a hit, overall it was great tasty value for money

Thai Orchid (Navan)

Wifey
Meath
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2010 (visited 11 September 2010)

The Thai Orchid is one of my favourite restaurants in Navan, however on checking my diary was suprised that the last time I ate here was a good six months ago...the recession is biting hard! Decided to eat here on Saturday night and availed of the excellent early bird menu.. suprisingly it is available all night every night even on Saturdays. The restaurant was quiet when we arrived but was bustling with activity when we were leaving. The menu at 19.95 for 2 courses inc a very generous glass of house wine, represents excellent value for money, Most of the menu choices are available on the early bird but you can pay a supplement if you fancy some of the chef's recommended specials. Service is excellent and in all a very pleasant evening.

Thai Orchid (Navan)

hungry100
Meath
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2009 (visited 3 July 2009)

we eat ere a cuple of weeks ago. the place is fab in side. the food was ok the service was ok. but there was no atmosphere in the restaurant. we had a disappointing nite i have to say as i have heard good reviews about the place, the best ting about the restaurant is the deco, its fab but food and service is more important, and i found it very expensive as there are other restaurants offering the same quality food for cheeper.i dont think i could return fot the deco. its a shame that there isnt any other entrance to the restaurant. i wish them look.

Thai Orchid (Navan)

lanzo
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th June 2009 (visited 21 June 2009)

I went for dinner here last Sunday with my husband,.It was my first time to this restaurant and we both really enjoyed the visit. The service was excellent and the staff were very attentive and the food that was served was excellent and served quickly.I will definitely return to eat here. Well Done.

Thai Orchid (Navan)

rumblytummy
Meath
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 30th January 2009 (visited 22 January 2009)

I went here for my lunch. Although the food was tasty enough we were waiting ages before anyone came to take our order. After finishing our meal the dessert menu was given to us. It was pricey.. €7.95 for pavlova and it was mostly cream. Beware of your bill we were charged a 10% service charge which is not mentioned anywhere on the menu. I don't know anywhere else that charges a service charge to a couple for lunch. Its a shame really because we probably would have left a nicer tip than the service charge! I probably would try it again as the dishes were presented well and overall it is a nice restaurant.

Thai Orchid (Navan)

luckylocket
Meath
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2009 (visited 6 January 2009)

I re-visited the Thai Orchid again a couple of weeks back and I quickly remembered why this was one of my favourite restaurants in Navan. The atmosphere, quality of food and service are second to none. I love the decor so much, it's beautiful... Each time I go I choose something different from the menu and thankfully have never been disappointed. I have brought my friends here on many occasions and top marks are always given. Eventhough it is a little pricey, it is worth every penny in my opinion as you don't mind paying a little extra if the food and service are excellent. Can't wait to return.

Thai Orchid (Navan)

Linz
Meath
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2008 (visited 24 August 2008)

I love eating at the Thai Orchid. The food is very tasty, especially the duck dishes. Everything is well presented, the atmosphere is great and the service is always excellent.

Thai Orchid (Navan)

foodbin
Meath
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st August 2008 (visited 2 August 2008)

Went here a few weeks back and thought that it was very enjoyable. The starter was very nice although the portion could have been a little bit bigger. Got a chicken dish for main and it was very nice, my girlfriend got the duck which was lovely. Also found the service to be very friendly and attentive. Recommended.

Thai Orchid (Navan)

ninny
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd May 2008 (visited 30 April 2008)

A favourite of mine. Wonderful every time I go. I would recommend any of the Duck dishes and Thai green curry. Service always 100% and if there is something you like but not on the menu they will cook for you.

Thai Orchid (Navan)

Starved
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2008 (visited 3 May 2008)

What a beautiful restaurant! Ate here on Sat night & I was very impressed. The service & food quality were second to none! Good value for money also. Will certainly be returning here in the future.

Thai Orchid (Navan)

thunderthighs

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2008 (visited 23 March 2008)

Absolutely Fabulous place to eat. Food Service and hygiene are second to none. Love their Pad Thai Prawn or their Beef dishes are really tasty. Overall, even if you're not a Thai lover, you'll find something on the menu to try.... well worth a visit!!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4787 ]