Tango Chinese Restaurant

Rathmullen Rd, Drogheda, Louth

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

20 reviews
4 stars - based on 20 reviews

Tango Chinese Restaurant

Submit a review
Tango Chinese Restaurant

Woodsy
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th April 2010 (visited 17 April 2010)

Booked this restaurant for my daughter's confirmation Sat 17 th April. It was a wondeful experience. We went for the pick and mix menu.This means you can order as many starters and main courses as you wish. It was great for our party of 11.My children tasted crabmeat soup,duck and scallops which they wouldn't have eaten before. The owner asked if anyone had ordered the venison and proceeded to give us a dish to taste.The really wanted you to have a total food experience. My Mother (82 yrs)thought it was a great way to dine.My son asked if we can go there for his confirmation next year but I suspect we will be back before that as it was so enjoyable.The wine was great and the service remarkable.

Tango Chinese Restaurant

Shaner
Louth
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th December 2009 (visited 7 November 2009)

Went here for a going away party there was 8 of us. We went for the buffet menu which though a little pricey the selection is fantastic. Service was also very very good with attentive staff catering to every need. I live quite near here but had not been for a sit down in over a year. Highly recommend it. The duck red thai curry is the best I have ever tasted - even better than my homemade one !!!! highly recommended even for takeaway as the standard does not waiver at all

Tango Chinese Restaurant

Bettyboo21
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2009 (visited 15 October 2009)

Fabulous Restaurant. This is my favourite Chinese restaurant. We love the buffet menu, fantastic options, give you the chance to try something new without spoiling your meal. One flaw, is there is a wait when they are busy, Food can take forever to come out. But overcome great restaurant and staff.

Tango Chinese Restaurant

ltpix
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2009 (visited 18 August 2009)

Genuine great food Lovely atmosphere Completely charming Utter gem found! Wanted to go after readin the other awful review b'coz couldn't believe it could be that bad Was curious n had been almost everywhere else! It's not your average typical Chinese with tradtional asian style decor, it was warm warmin n welcoming, bright n clean Even overheard a guy say the male toilets were so clean he could eat his food off of it! It was busy enough and we never pre booked but it was fine and we got Menus n Winelists as we were seated Then free prawn crackers and glasses of water, no draughts facility, 'yet' but they got it for us anyway and they even found time n teached us how to use chopsticks! Staff were friendly and got our jokes despite Manager on his day off Such a wide choice of foods with a nice change esp on special occasions and set menus. Special healthy water and even tap water was extra softened I would recommend this place for couples and families and they had a huge party there too that night. Would definately go back

Tango Chinese Restaurant

linc
Meath
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2009 (visited 26 April 2009)

After dining there on St Patricks Day and having no complaints we decided to celebrate a family Confirmation there. Oh what a terrible mistake. We spoke to the manager on our first visit who showed us a suitable table for our party of 13 which we were very happy with. On the day itself we were seated at a VERY cramped table on the opposite side of restaurant. After 15 minutes we had to ask for a wine menu. 30 minutes to take our wine order(they were not ready to take our dinner order as they were too busy with another table-who I might add came in well after us!) We asked twice for a drink for the children and also a jug of water- which didnt arrive. After 50 mins of being completely ignored I asked to speak to the manager. He promptly went into the kitchen to find out what was happening and disappeared for another 10 minutes. When I asked two more waiters where he was he reappeared to say food was on its way. needless to say I informed him we were not willing to stay any longer-kids and adults alike were cheesed off/hungry and very disappointed that our daughters big day had been spoiled. We got numerous apologies from the manager and an offer to return for a free meal but dont think we'll be returning any time soon! The evening was saved by going to a Chinese Restaurant in Drogheda Town. Oh what a difference. Prompt and pleasant service and delicious food. In a way Tangos did us a favour as a great night was had by all and it was certainly a day to remember!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4442 ]