French Table restaurant

Steamboat Quay, Limerick City, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
French

Price Range:

€€€

47 reviews
5 stars - based on 47 reviews

French Table

Submit a review
French Table

michel
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2009 (visited 4 February 2009)

Bravo!! Being French myself I had great expections from this new french restaurant. It did not let us down. Very nice to have a taste of home with such a good service. The Trio of Fish and the Rabbit were very tasty. Never tried a Creme Brulée like that even in some of the best restaurants in France!

French Table

celticman
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2009 (visited 18 December 2008)

Best in LImerick at this time.

French Table

huckleberry
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th January 2009 (visited 2 January 2009)

was in limerick for munster match this weekend and highlight of visit was dinner at the French Table restaurant on Friday night. Food was absolutely superb and extremely keenly priced. From what I've seen of Limerick city I wouldn't be too enamoured with the place but this restaurant is a shining jewel and I would encourage any visitors to limerick not to miss an opportunity to dine here. This is french cuisine at it's authentic and glittering best.It would wipe the floor with any of Dublin's overpriced pseudo restaurants

French Table

Yummy!!
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd December 2008 (visited 28 November 2008)

This was my first visit to this restaurant which had come highly recommended by a friend. I was one of a party of four and our choice of dishes included the Toulouse sausage, the french onion soup and the fois gras for starters. Our main courses were rib-eye steaks, trio of fish and duck. Our desserts were crepes with berries, chocolate mousse, creme brulee and the almond and pear tart. All of us were delighted with our meal and could find no fault whatsoever with our dishes. It was a top class dining experience! The service and staff were excellent and contributed to the overall visit. We were also very happy with the cost which we thought reasonable in relation to the quality of the food. I would have no hesitation in returning to this restaurant and look forward to my return visit. It is a restaurant I would highly recommend.

French Table

sheamie
Limerick
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th November 2008 (visited 27 November 2008)

Very nice restaurant in a handy location. Food was excellent. Service was not the quickest, not a problem if you are not in a hurry as the atmosphere is very nice.

French Table

Caitlin1
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd November 2008 (visited 8 November 2008)

Delicious French Food, Great Service and Value for Money is The French Table. I had a meal here a couple of weeks ago and I have to say, this is what Limerick has been crying out for. I eat out quite alot whether it be business or pleasure. From the moment we walked into the warm ambiance of The French Table we were greeted immediately and brought to our seats by the very friendly staff. I had the fois gras with brioche and onion marmalade which was excellent and the main course of grilled loin of veal was the best I have ever tasted. It was so succulent. My husband had the French Onion soup to start and described it as impeccable. He had the trio of fish which was presented so well and tasted even better. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The selection of French wines was very good and it was nice to see different names. The wine we chose complimented the food very well. We chose the creme brulee and crepes with raspberry sorbet for dessert and finished with Baileys coffee. I will most definately be coming back to The French Table and I will be recommending it to all my work collegues and friends.

French Table

simlpydelish
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd November 2008 (visited 21 November 2008)

I visited the French Table for dinner last night with my wife. I returned after having a fantastic lunch there about two weeks ago with work which impressed me alot. From the very start it was a wonderful experience. The ambiance is terrific with the window tables looking out on a beautiful view of the river, lights and bridge. We were made feel so welcome and relaxed, wonderful service. The food was amazing. The steak was cooked to perfection and the desserts were in themselves pieces of art. I would highly recommend The French Table for a very special lunch or dinner. I will certainly be returning over the Christmas period.

French Table

yummyyummyfood
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2008 (visited 20 November 2008)

I enjoy eating out at least once a week, I see good food as a treat and have been to some of the best restaurants around. The French Table has been one of the most disppointing. When we arrived we were not shown to our table, we were told to choose one and the waiter followed us down with menus a few minutes later. When taking our order I asked for a glass of rose. The food was ok, I had the goats cheese starter for my main but cheese was still cold in the middle of the tart and not served melted as it should have been. i had the lamb for my main and asked for it cooked medium rare. " pieces were cooked as I asked for and the 3rd was welldone, not at all satusfactory. Overall I was disappointed, I found the atmosphere was lacking, the restaurant was too bright and it was cold. Our €4 tip tells exactly how we felt. We won't be returning. There are far superior restaurants in the limerick area.

French Table

FineDiner21
Waterford
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th October 2008 (visited 25 September 2008)

Had dinner 2 weeks ago at the French table. I'm originally from Limerick but moved to Waterford and I've never had a better meal in Limerick than the meal i had in the French table. it was a Thursday night, really cold out, and the warm atmosphere and welcome we got was second to none. we started out with a nice glass of champagne and some fresh bread. i had the scallops (cooked to perfection) with a nice salad, my partner had the foie gras which he loved. for main course i had the confit duck leg which was just melt in the mouth with a nice glass of cabernet sauvignon. my partner had the lamb which he assured me was beautiful. the veg and potatoes were great. we had lemon pie and creme brulee for dessert again without fault. i finished off the meal with a nice baileys coffee. i could not find one fault. this place is what limerick has been calling out for and i will definitely be returning on my next visit to limerick.

French Table

Matcha
Limerick
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th September 2008 (visited 26 September 2008)

Friendly staff. Thank you! But I would definitely not agree, that this was FRENCH cuisine. The salad started was with pine nuts and sesame seeds, and the salad on the main course plate again was with pine nuts and sesame seeds. The vegetables with main course were overcooked and with butter although I had requested my main course to be without any butter/milk. Well, to my mind, this is not a place of high food standards with artful approach which I expected (probably, because of the restaurant's name:-))

French Table

HappyCustomer
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th September 2008 (visited 6 September 2008)

I have had two wonderful experiences in the French Table recently. I was taken as a guest one night. I was so impressed with the food, service and location that I returned the following weekend for a second taste. I would highly recommend this restaurant to visitors and locals alike. I know I will be back again and again.

French Table

happydiner
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th September 2008 (visited 26 July 2008)

We visited this restaurant recently as a family of six.It was truly a delightful experience-a real gem in the city with a waterfront location.Service was excellent-atmosphere very warm and welcoming.Food was delicious-amazing tastes,a professional and personal touch to all our dishes and beautiful presentation.The pan seared prawns were the best I have ever tasted.The steak was succulent and cooked to perfection.This restaurant brings fine dining in Limerick to a new level.We are looking forward to our next visit.

French Table

likesmyfood
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th September 2008 (visited 5 September 2008)

Had dinner here recently, amazing flavours coupled with wondeful presentation and an instantly comfortable atmosphere made it a great evening out. simply delicious!

French Table

foodieXXXXX
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th September 2008 (visited 26 August 2008)

This is an excellent restaurant and a welcome addition to eating out in Limerick. It passes all the tests with flying colours - beautiful location, great atmosphere, friendly and timely service and above all the best of food cooked to perfection. I had dinner with a group and we covered almost all items on the menu and all agreed with my comments above. This is the best restaurant I have eaten in for some time and I highly recommend it.

French Table

DLBooker
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2008 (visited 13 September 2008)

Had dinner recently, great restaurant with high quality food and good value. Nice setting at the waterfront. Atmosphere was very welcoming and enjoyable and service was excelent. Overall, a lovely evening with great food.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5007 ]