French Table restaurant

Steamboat Quay, Limerick City, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
French

Price Range:

€€€

47 reviews
5 stars - based on 47 reviews

French Table

Submit a review
French Table

LuLu88
Limerick
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th September 2009 (visited 20 August 2009)

I visited this restaurant for the first time last month. It is a lovely experience, with friendly staff. There were 5 of us, friends catching up. They sat us beside a elderly couple which I didn't feel was the best idea. (Well you know what women are like for talking) I felt like we were disturbing their meal. With regards our food that we ordered, I got a lovely cheese platter for starters and fish, then finished with a beautiful bottle of dessert wine. But I felt the food was very expensive for what was served. I was very pleased with the food overall. I thought the actual restaurant was quite hard to find from the dock road, lack of advertising or sign posting on the road. It was a lovely experience but would not recommend it for a restaurant to catch up with friends and have a chat

French Table

silk
Limerick
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2009 (visited 22 July 2009)

came here without a booking and they gave us table, was really looking forward to evening has comes highly rated, a nice waitress served us and was friendly. so i went for the toulouse sausage & wild mushroom which was very disappointing was very dry and not much wild mushroom, maybe i got unlucky because people talk about this dish in particular. had the trio of fish for main course which was really good and cooked just right, so much happier now! then had the nougat glace with berries for dessert which was the nicest dessert i had in years. so in the end was quite happy, only thing i could say was person in charge on night did not even ask us how was everything even though he cleared our mains. will return again though.

French Table

Other peoples cooking
Limerick
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2009 (visited 15 August 2009)

My wife and I arrived wihout a reservation but were quickly led to a table and given menus and the daily specials. Fresh bread and a jug of water soon arrived. The waitress was excellent and the food arrived soon after ordering and it was amazing. We had 3 courses and coffee and everything was perfect. There was a pleasant buzz of conversation when we arrived and the restaurant was nicely full as we left. The service and atmosphere were excellent and the food was exceptional considering the very reasonable cost. We will be returning very soon.

French Table

sayhellotolofty
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2009 (visited 3 July 2009)

An unplanned extra night in Limerick, left my husband and I having to find a place to eat. Our driver said he knew just the place, as he had taken his wife and family there for an anniversary. We were duly booked in and dropped off by the Shannon at the French Table, a fairly new Restraunt we were told. This was one time when taking a recommendation really paid off. From the moment we entered ,until we left, we were made to feel special, the food was absolutely outstanding, and the reccomended wine surpassed our expectations by a long way.The service was faultless, the ambiance excellent, and the entire visit was a big success, and good value for money. I have not been moved to submit a review for any Restraunt until now , but the French table deserves its 5 stars and I wish them well, they deserve their success.

French Table

Service Pro
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2009 (visited 26 June 2009)

Ate here on Friday Night last with my partener and I was really impressed. The restaurant was quite which was surprising considering the reveiws i had been hearing about it!!! The food was the best I have ever had in limerick, just simple, hearty and authentic, excellent value aswell (no extra charge for sides) I had the fois gras to start and the Rib Eye for main and it was purely delishious, the only fault i had with it is that it left me with no room for dessert!!! The coffees were served with beautiful petit fours which was a great touch. The service was perfect, we were served by the owners who were obvious experts in their field, attententive and friendly without being obtrusive. Lovely people with a great manner. Food excellent, Wine excellent and Service second to none......best place to go in Limerick by a mile.

French Table

cordonbleu
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2009 (visited 30 June 2009)

Thank God for this lovely place! We had lunch here today and this was the best Birthday lunch one could wish for. Nice and tasteful interior, very clean and the food and service were perfect in every way. After some bad or not great experiences lately with other restaurants I dare saying this certainly deserves to be called one of Limerick's best restaurants. My hubby and I can't wait to come back here for a dinner soon and if that will be as gorgeous as todays lunch we'll be here once a week! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

French Table

Tasty1
Dublin
58 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd June 2009 (visited 29 May 2009)

What a find! The French Table is well worth a visit for quality and price. We munched happily on some delicious bread and homemade crisps while we browsed the menu. Starters of prawns and Toulouse sausage were very good. The special that evening was pithivier limousin (a meat pie) and was professed the best pie ever by my husband. I had the trio of fish (sea bass, monkfish and lemon sole) which was perfectly cooked with a delicious buttery sauce. Sides of new potatoes and veg were included in the price of the mains. For desert we had pear and almond tart and chocolate mousse, both outstanding. Excellent value at €101 including a bottle of Riesling. We'll be returning on our next vist to Limerick.

French Table

gerahern
Cork
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th May 2009 (visited 23 May 2009)

Went here for my birthday dinner. The taxi driver wasn't even sure where is was but it was so central to town. I got French Onion Soup and their special of a trio of fish (fab), my boyfriend got the prawns to start and the special of Casoulet for the main. The atmoshpere was lovely but some hoity toity people there who were looking at me a bit funny when I was laughing loudly but I didn't really mind- I was enjoying myself. The service was great, the hostess explained everything about the specials and we never had to ask for anything- they were always on hand to offer more water or whatever else we needed. Plus it was good value. For a 3 course meal for 2 it was €70, plus a lovely bottle of red for €26. Would reccommend

French Table

GoodEats
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2009 (visited 16 April 2009)

Restaurant location isn't great and is well off the beaten path. However, the food was excellent and is probably the best in Limerick- obviously the chef knows his stuff - which made it worth the effort. The staff were friendly and helpful but the atmosphere in the restaurant was a little like a library. I would return again for the food and service.

French Table

sinno
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2009 (visited 30 April 2009)

One of the nicest meals i have had in a long time. The choice is wonderful, and everyone around the table was happy. From the wine to the veg and everything in between, nothing was left behind. The staff are very friendly and professional. I will be back as soon as I can, I will also be recommending it to everyone who is eating out in Limerick.

French Table

Chutney
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th April 2009 (visited 17 April 2009)

Without a doubt the most enjoyable meal we've had out in Limerick in a very long time! We ate at The French Table for a birthday celebration and as we like our food we were hoping not to be disappointed. Well, the food was absolutely beautiful and the service attentive but not intrusive. Perfect. Treat yourselves to a meal here, you won't be disappointed! Perfect for a dinner for two or a larger group. We had the Goat's cheese and duck tart and the tartare of smoked salmon to start and the trio of fish and crispy potato rosti for mains. Mmmmm....wonderful!!!

French Table

deirdreconnaughton
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2009 (visited 17 April 2009)

Menupages steers me in the right direction yet again! Most charming restaurant, with excellent attentive service. Tolouse sausage and lamb were delightful, as was salmon and procuitto. Fairly good selection of wines, at a good price point. Recommended

French Table

Raymondoso
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2009 (visited 31 March 2009)

From start to finish, an absolutely fantastic meal. A fantastic alternative to the standard steak and chicken restaurants scattered around Limerick City. The service was friendly and efficient. Value for money is a rare treat in a restaurant but The French Table most definitely provides this. A must for anyone who is looking to try something new.

French Table

Carola
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th March 2009 (visited 28 February 2009)

Had a lovely evening in the French Table recently while on a visit to Limerick. I have to say the food and service was excellent. The friendly and welcoming front of house staff made me feel right at home and the food that followed was delicious. Would definately recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes good service, good food and good value for money. Have recommended the French Table to business colleagues and friends since and feedback from them has been equally positive.

French Table

Jennyjones
Kerry
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2009 (visited 11 February 2009)

French food at its absolute best, perfection.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4726 ]