Cornstore (Limerick) restaurant

19 Thomas Street, Limerick City, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
International

Price Range:

€€

69 reviews
4 stars - based on 69 reviews

Cornstore (Limerick)

Submit a review
Cornstore (Limerick)

emma79
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2011 (visited 17 April 2011)

we visited this restaurant for sunday lunch. Food and service was excellant of high standard. Great value for money

Cornstore (Limerick)

maccers
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd April 2011 (visited 19 February 2011)

Visited this restaurant in Feb 2011, loved the decor and the atmosphere and the place had a really cosy feel. We had the early bird which consisted of 3 courses for 25 euro. There was four of us having dinner and all four of us thoroughly enjoyed all 3 courses. The sticky toffee pudding was a definite favourite at our table! Service was excellent despite the fact that the restaurant was really busy. I really felt we got value for money and would highly recommend this place.Will definitely be going back on my next trip to Limerick.

Cornstore (Limerick)

Grogsy
Galway
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2011 (visited 27 February 2011)

I went here for lunch on a Sunday and found it excellent. The food was great, and so was the service from the waitresses and manager. We ordered from the set lunch menu of 2 courses for €14.95. The choice was great and it was such good value. I had the goat's cheese crostini and the baked salmon with mangetout and hollandaise sauce. It was amazing. My sister had the prawn piri piri and the lamb special. She said it was the best lamb dish she ever had! Both the salmon and the lamb were melt in the mouth. The service was attentive but not intrusive. The staff were also happy to chat if we asked them anything. The only fault was that the jug of water wasn't chilled. There was no hassle getting ice from them though. The only real complaint I would have is that the kid's menu is €9. There's a great choice for the kids, and it does come with a drink and dessert. But as most kids don't eat all that much, €9 was a bit much. Especially when it was €15 for the adults. They do a baby bowl for free, for under 2s, which does soften the blow. I'll definitely be back for more!

Cornstore (Limerick)

JoLo
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2011 (visited 19 February 2011)

Was at home at the weekend and decided that I wanted a decent lunch for once & had heard great things about this place. I wasn't disapopinted. Had 3 lite bites between two of us and it was perfect. My sister had the goats cheese crostini and I had the feta & pommegranate salad - both were excellent and we shared the chicken wings. I'm particularly picky when it comes to wings I don't want them covered in barbeque sauce accompanied with garlic mayo - I want proper chicken wing sauce and blue cheese dressing to dip them in. And these chicken wings were fantastic. A lovely piquant sauce the right side of spicey and the best blue cheese dressing I've had in ages. Add to that the fact they were decently sized and there was a very generous portion of them. Not forgetting the charming, informative and attentive service. I hope I can go back for dinner next time.

Cornstore (Limerick)

schmopes
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2011 (visited 5 February 2011)

Myself and 2 friends were visiting Limerick for the night and the Cornstore was recommended to us. We went early and were able to get the early bird menu for €25 for 3 courses. The restaurant was pretty busy at this time and there was a good buzz there. There was a lot of choices on the menu andI went for the crab cakes and pork belly. Both tasted great as did the other food ordered. Desert of Lemon Posset was very nice too. We also sampled some of the cocktails on the menu, which were great too. The service was very friendly and efficient. Only pity was that there wasn't any space at the bar for us to have another cocktail before leaving. I would go back again next time I'm in Limerick.

Cornstore (Limerick)

Lou Lou
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 29 December 2010)

One of my all time favourite restaurants in Limerick. My boyfriend had their spicy chicken wings which were amazing but a word of advice these should be shared as the portion is just too big for one person. This is the same with their Garlic bread loaf which is an actual loaf of bread. Still really good though but it's good to know the portion sizes. Their starter of Prawn Pil pil is fab too and not too big a portion. I had the monk fish and on a different occasion I had their special of Turbet which were both really good. I did however have food envy with my boyfriends fillet steak. One of the best steaks I've ever tasted. Can't wait to go back

Cornstore (Limerick)

Shelly86
Limerick
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2011 (visited 15 April 2011)

I booked online, very easy to do and was sent a reminder. When myself and my partner arrived, they had a table reserved in a lovely part of the restaurant, food and service was excellent once again. This is my favourite restaurant.

Cornstore (Limerick)

Bubbles10
Tipperary
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2010 (visited 26 November 2010)

Went here for a work night out and the food and wine was amazing. I asked for bread for a starter and was amazed when they brought be out a whole loaf which was so fresh and still warm!! Was so full after the meal i couldn't finish the desert! The service was great. However they were a bit slow bringing out the main course!

Cornstore (Limerick)

bee1982
Limerick
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2010 (visited 5 November 2010)

Ate here as part of Dine in Limerick Week, prommegranite& feta salad starter...5 tiny tiny pieces of feta. Thai Green Curry with Prawns...Rice undercooked by about 3mins, and sauce very thin, bordering on watery... Eton mess..very tasty but why serve it in a plastic bowl... The whole point of Dine in Limerick is to entice new customers..based on this visit I wont be rushing back. Also didnt appreciate the pushy bar man at the front asking us 4times what we were having to drink.

Cornstore (Limerick)

Jellybelly
Limerick
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2010 (visited 24 September 2010)

absolutely love cornstore. i was here with a group of people and the service was great. the mushroom risotto is fab! would def go back for more of that alone. lovely decor and atmosphere too

Cornstore (Limerick)

Limerick2010
Limerick
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2010 (visited 15 September 2010)

I ate here with a group and was more impressed with the food than I had been on previous occasions. The service was a little slow but generally good. I still think it is a little overpriced and could be more competitive.

Cornstore (Limerick)

iknowfoodandservice
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2010 (visited 30 July 2010)

Walking in the door & got a smashing reception. Just off the train & after a quick smile from the maitre'd & (no; a pet hate of mine - "Have you a reservation"?) "Welcome, can I take your bag?". Scene set, cocktail at the bar which was quick, well built & tasted great; off to our table. (Being a bank holiday weekend - they were still full & were happy to let us have a cocktail at the bar before dinner). Olives, prawn pil pil to share (for us three) followed by chateaubriand for the two ladies & a lemon sole for me. Too full to eat any more despite a tempting offer of a shared cheese plate. Great service. Super atmosphere. Cannot wait to go back.

Cornstore (Limerick)

fmcg
Clare
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2010 (visited 12 June 2010)

I have eaten in the Cornstore several times over the past few months and every time it has been excellent. The steak is to die for and the Thai curry is fantastic. I love the decor and atmosphere in there and the cocktails are fab. It is great for a celebration or just a dinner for two. Having tried most of the menu I suppose I would like to see a revamped menu at this stage.

Cornstore (Limerick)

clarina
Limerick
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2010 (visited 12 September 2010)

Eat here again on Sunday night, great value menu available at €25 for 3 courses, good selection on the menu and the service as good as always!

Cornstore (Limerick)

pinkydoo
Limerick
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2010 (visited 22 June 2010)

Ate here the other night, not for the 1st time. Really enjoyed everything they had to offer, would recommend the place definitely

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4875 ]