Azur restaurant

8 Georges Quay, Limerick City, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€

86 reviews
5 stars - based on 86 reviews
Azur

Zebs32
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th February 2010 (visited 7 February 2010)

My self and my boyfriend had a great meal here. I went for they seafood, my boyfriend had steak. All the food was excellent, well presented and cooked. The service was good, we were well looked after. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for great food and value for money.

Azur

foodlova10
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th January 2010 (visited 26 January 2010)

A group of us had dinner here this week and though some of our group had been before I hadn't. The service was impeccable. There was one waiter to the 5 tables there but we did not suffer as a result. Our needs were met before we could ask. The food itself was delicious and there was a huge rnge to choose from with something to cater for everyone. If anything I had trouble choosing what to have everything looked so appetising. The atmosphere was romantic with low lighting and few tables - it was not overcrowded. Not great for a girls night out, but perfect for a meal with your partner or parents.

Azur

jennyfreddykiss
Limerick
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th January 2010 (visited 19 November 2009)

I went here for a Christmas evening with my work colleagues. There were 9 of us in total. It was late when we got there, around 9pm. We were seated in a quiet corner, even though the restaurant was packed the noise level was very tolerable. The service from the staff was warm, friendly, fast and professional. We had a set menu for around €35 excluding wine. The food was delicious and piping hot at time of serving. Prior to the starter we each were given a square of brown bread with salmon and lemon and the between starter and main course were given a light, refreshing, lemon sorbet. It was well after midnight by the time we left. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a meal.

Azur

Limerick2010
Limerick
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2010 (visited 10 December 2010)

I went here with a work group. We had a set menu with lots of options including a number of different/unusual options than the usual. Overall it was fine. The food was not fantastic but was good. It was busy which is good and added to a good atmosphere.

Restaurant response:
Thank you for your review!

Azur

seanmary
Limerick
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd December 2009 (visited 13 November 2009)

I have been here several times in the past few months and have been very impressed. Excellent value. Really good menu choice with great seafood.I would definately reccommend sitting upstairs much nicer than downstairs. Staff very friendly and efficient.

Azur

cubbige
Limerick
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th November 2009 (visited 21 November 2009)

I just love this place and is now my firm favourite restaurant to have dinner in. The food is always of high standard, great atmosphere and on the many occasions i've been here only once was the service below par. the wine list is uncomplicated and not snobby but always delights. even the prices wont put you out. I will continue to recomend Azur to all I know for both lunch and dinner and cant wait to go again. Great job Ken and team.

Azur

Susan Condon
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2009 (visited 20 November 2009)

On a trip to Limerick last week-end I made a reservation at Azur for dinner for my teenage daughter and myself. A good job we booked as the place was buzzing when we arrived at 8.30pm. We went with the Early Bird Menu which was available all night and was fantastic value. Mussels and steak for both of us - we couldn't finish the steak and had to share a selection of ice cream to finish the meal. Service and food top notch and really impressed with everyone we met in Limerick from hotel staff, taxi-men and waitresses - reminded me of Ireland twenty years ago - everyone going that extra mile. We'll be back to Azur and to Limerick!

Azur

kevinw
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th November 2009 (visited 28 October 2009)

came here for graduation dinner, and everything was top notch. food was really good and good value too, and very friendly staff. a la carte looked great but we were on a budget so went for the 3 course value menu. looking forward to coming back again,

Azur

robertmcc
Galway
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2009 (visited 5 September 2009)

Took my Mom here for dinner. Party of 14 included 7 adults, 5 children and two infants. We were seated downstairs in a suitable location for the size of our party, the only thing is it was very dark (one of the lightbulbs was out). The food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and accommdating and provided good quality food for the kids. The staff are all very friendly and efficient. Some of the party had selections from the a la carte menu and others from the 'early bird' menu (which is offered as a value menu with no time restriction and excellent choices!) and the overall bill represented great value. Would definately recommend and will be returning in the near future!

Azur

garlex
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2012 (visited 15 February 2011)

I was a huge fan of this restaurant before it relocated and ate there everytime I visited Limerick, about once a month. I thought they had gone out of business but was thrilled to find it's new location and couldn't wait to go there this evening. Unfortunately I left there very disappointed realising that I was being charged more for less food than before, so it looks to me like the customer is paying more for the new premises. No bread was given, and I really missed the seafood platter which, to me, was the best plate of food you could get in Limerick. Please bring it back on the menu! The menu is now pre-printed and laminated which means it will never change - so what, you may say but it does not entice me back. Nothing wrong with the decor etc. but it has lost it's "unique" identity, value for money and flexibiity regarding menu choices. I'll wait a while before I give it another shot.

Azur

declan70
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd September 2009 (visited 29 August 2009)

first time here and did not even know it was here only for a friend told me. everything was cooked and served to perfection.. 4 of us came here and had the value menu and 3 quality courses at 25 euro is very good and a choice of 8 house wines, 4 red & 4 whitewhich I have not seen before!! look forward to my return.

Azur

mariakildea
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2009 (visited 29 August 2009)

Went for dinner here on Saturday eveining with my boyfriend. We had a great evening. I would recommend this restaurant especially if you like seafood. The sea bass was exceptional. The rack of lamb was also very good.

Azur

silk
Limerick
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2009 (visited 15 August 2009)

first time here and really enjoyed it. we were a group here on saturday night and had the early bird even though we were well past the time of it, they had no problems in giving it to us which was a great start to the night!! the food was fantastic, i went for the seafood chowder which was full of fish rather than the soup you get in some places! and the cajun salmon for main which was served with med veg & citrus & vanilla jus which was top and chocolate panna cotta for dessert, everyone on table seemed to really enjoy theres too, so will def be returning to sample a la carte some night and also they give comp cakes for birthdays etc which is a nice touch. keep up good work.

Azur

maryhur
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2009 (visited 25 June 2009)

came here with the girls last week and had such a wonderful night, was so relaxing and enjoyable and not rushed at all even we were the last ones leaving we were still offered another drink, which was quite nice. we went all seafood and i had the scallops for starter which were cooked to perfection and duo of seabass and prawns for main and were simply delish, and rest of girls really enjoyed theres too, and the wine list was really nice and not too expensive and had a choice of 6 house wines which was a suprise. We had muscadet ourselfs which was beatiful with our fish.service & food top class and Can't wait to come back again from a very happy customer

Azur

cordonbleu
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2009 (visited 12 June 2009)

We had booked the 7 course Seafood tasting menu. It was our first time going to Azur. The food was fabulous. However, the service was disgraceful. The waitress just dumped the food on our table, no smile no "Enjoy your meal", nothing. We decided not coming to this place a 2nd time. Big pity, as the owner really is a fantastic cook.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5037 ]