Azur restaurant

8 Georges Quay, Limerick City, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€

86 reviews
5 stars - based on 86 reviews
Azur

ellebi
Tipperary
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2012 (visited 17 March 2012)

This is a top notch restuarant. We went here St. Patricks Day as a colleague recommended it. Usually it doesnt open at lunch time but because it was St. Patricks Day, they were open for lunch with a special value menu which was faultless. I had mussels for starter then a steak sandwich and ice cream. It was so tasty and the waiter was so helpful, friendly and nice. My mam had goats cheese starter, sausages and mash as main and ice cream as dessert. 10/10 my mother said this restaurant was and she cant wait till she is down in Limerick again to go here. I would also highly recommend it

Azur

eilabros
Limerick
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st January 2012 (visited 21 October 2011)

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Limerick. We go to Azur for special occassions, birthdays and Christmas. The food is always fantastic, the service is great and the atmosphere is always very good. The fish dishes are the best in town and I have never been disappointed with a meal in this restaurant. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good meal at great venue and also good value.

Azur

Donners
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2011 (visited 11 November 2011)

The food was fantastic - i had scallops for starter so yummy and steak for main was delicious ... i also highly recommend the cocktails found my new fav - Kens Bellini - delicious!! will definitely be going back again but maybe with a group as it's a tad bit too noisy for a romantic dinner :(

Azur

sky2000

16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2011 (visited 25 June 2011)

We went to Azur for a casual dinner this evening, I picked based on the reviews of this site, I have to say they deserve the good review. Both of us were very happy with all our courses, the starter, main and dessert. I loved the salmon I ordered, it was cooked perfect and super tasty. The set menu has plenty to choose from too. We'll go back again.

Azur

rosboy
Limerick
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th May 2011 (visited 1 May 2011)

I've eaten in Azur about 5 different times, and keep going back. It's exceptional value for money, with top quality food and reasonable prices. Over the course of all my visits, I've eaten there with 6 different people, and we've all found every aspect of our visits flawless. On my most recent visit, I went with my girlfriend and another couple (one of whom was a chef). We each had a different starter, and we each found ours to be excellent. I had a chicken and chorizo salad with mustard dressing, and it was divine. My dining partners had a rissotto, soup, and bruscetta...each was exceptional. For mains, two of us had the steak (I get it everytime!), one had a trio of fish dish, and the last had another fish dish (I can't remember what exactly it was). The steak (medium) was perfect. I must call out at this point that the nicest steak I've ever had was at Azur on a previous visit. All the other mains courses were very well received as well, as were the desserts; two of us had the strawberry crepes with chocolate sauce, one had a trio of ice cream, and I can't recall what the last was. Needless to say though that everyone was very happy. I can't recommend Azur highly enough. Go there and fall in love with the place!

Azur

foodiemcfooderson
Limerick
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th March 2011 (visited 25 February 2011)

We went here for a girly catch up a couple of weeks ago. Overall it was a pleasant experience but I definitely think there are areas where they fall down. Their €21.95 early bird menu lacks variety, the dishes on it are nice but they are definitely the lower end of their menu which is fair enough in one sense but other restaurants are offering much better quality and variety for the same price. The food itself was nice but, perhaps because of the limited selection, not very exciting. I had the chicken and chorizo salad and the spicy salmon. Again, both very tasty but not something to rave about. The atmosphere is lovelym, really warm and cozy whether you're a group of 4 or 10. The staff were very polite and pleasant but not overly warm or helpful at the same time. I think it's the perfect place for a group or an early bird but if I was looking for something special I might give this place a miss.

Azur

munchymoo
Limerick
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2011 (visited 4 February 2011)

Went here last Friday for a work night out, there was 8 in the party, so not too big and was very impressed with thier new location and premises. Atmosphere was nice, it was such a terrible evening though felt it could have been a little warmy, help create a more cosy atmosphere. I was enttrawled by the menu the range on the €30 set was impressive and very good value. However it was easy to see why none of us opted for the €22.50, felt it let things down a little, choice for a fish lover was very restricted..I ordered the kingprawn for starter..it had great flavous, would just have preferred it to be a little warmer. The main course was an amazing duo of cod and scallops, divine..just could have done with more scallops and less cooking on the cod..but all together it was good. Finally from someone who has worked in the service industry for some time, I was a little unhappy with the service. The waitress forgot completely to take the order of one of our group, and not once did any member come back during dinner or starter to make sure all was okay ?..overall..the meal was lovely, first time so will go back to try maybe in smaller group..

Azur

moaneygroan
Limerick
67 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th January 2011 (visited 29 January 2011)

went here again for a special event meal with friends yet again faultless, I know other reviewers seem to have had problems but to be fair if i was in a hurry i wouldn't wait an hour and a half for a meal i would just go, in general i could or would not knock this place and I too eat out every weekend so i guess if you looking for problems you will find them. Keep up the good work Azur....!

Restaurant response:
Thank you for your review! We will do our best to keep it this way!

Azur

Mary Walsh
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 3 December 2010)

Ate in Azur before we headed out for a night in town with a group of girls. . Was really looking forward to it after getting a look at the menu. The €19.90 menu proved to be excellent value with a wide range of starters, mains and deserts for all tastes. I had the chicken wings, the chicken satay and the belguim waffles. They were good portions and very tasty. We also ordered a white wine €20 a bottle again great value. The atmosphere of the place was great with the staff attentive but not invasive. Lovely lighting and music. Will go there agian in the near future as it had class and style. With us all watching our money this is a place that you can afford to go and they skimp on nothing.

Restaurant response:
Thank you for your comment! We are glad you enjoyed your night! See you soon in Azur!

Azur

evolution121
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 9 January 2011)

went here for a meal with a mate i could not fault it in any way service right threw to food brill just brill only think i think is that its too open and a little but very nice indeed

Restaurant response:
Thank you for your comment!

Azur

ciog52

12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2010 (visited 3 December 2010)

Has moved to much larger premises.Currently doing a €30 menu for Xmas.Emphasis is on seafood but lots of other options.There were two sittings at 6 and 8.30.We opted for earlier sitting.Despite the place being almost full service was fast and friendly and even with the pressure on the kitchen food is first class. Small and interesting wine list and also a bar but no draught beer.

Restaurant response:
Thank you for your review! We are still doing our €30 3-course set menu, which is basically our A la Carte Menu! We want to offer you this great value throughout the year, not only for Christmas! And apologies for not having the draught beer on the night, we had some problems with the cooling system.

Azur

techtonic
Limerick
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd November 2010 (visited 13 November 2010)

Went with a big party for a friends birthday. Took over half an hour before we even got to order drinks. Service all night was very slow and the food took ages to come out. They were busy but we were over 3 hours in the resturant before we got desert. The food was amazing so made up for the slow service. Scalops for start were delicous and lamb for main fantastic. would recomend for the food but hopefully next time service will be a bit better

Azur

Duggsde
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th June 2010 (visited 10 June 2010)

We ate here Thursday Night, this was without doubt the best meal we had in a long time.I had the 10oz steak, cooked to perfection, it almost melted in my mouth, my boyfriend had the seafood platter, there was a great variety and very tasty. The staff were great, friendly and relaxed. Michael Buble was playing in the background which just added to the perfect atmosphere. We will be back again. I Work in a Limerick hotel so I will be recommending this restaurant to all my guests.30 euro for 3 courses was amazing value. By far the best value for money we ever experienced.

Azur

Juliet17101
Limerick
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2010 (visited 7 February 2010)

I ate here about 2 months ago with a friend for the first time and I am trying to find an excuse to go back! We went early in the evening so were able to avail of an early bird. I had scallops to start which were extremely tasty while my companion had the seafood chowder. Our portions were extremely generous but not so much that we were too full for the second course. For mains I went for lamb which was exquisite while my friend stayed with fish and had seabass. Both dishes were faultless. For three courses, a coffee and 2 glasses of wine we paid about €70 - it was worth more and we would have paid it. There was a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant - it's beautifully decorated and I have to hand it to our waitress, she was on her own and no one in the restaurant was left waiting for food. I've been recommending Azur to everyone since and I cannot wait to return.

Azur

melaniehig
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2010 (visited 20 February 2010)

My husband and I visited here on Saturday night and I have to say the food and service is is excellent. I had the warm chicken salad to start and my husband had the bruschetta, both were delicious. We both went for seafood dishes as our main courses and we were not disappointed, both or dishes were tasty right down to the veg and pototoes that came with them. There is a great atmosphere here and the staff are friendly and very accomodating It's a little bit on the pricy side and next time we eat there would would opt for the early bird as most of the dishes are available on this menu. Overall, had a very pleasant meal and would most definitely recommend Azur to our friends.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.8114 ]