Copper & Spice Restaurant

Above The Mill Bar, Anncotty Village, Annacotty, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

31 reviews
4 stars - based on 31 reviews

Copper & Spice Restaurant

Submit a review
Copper & Spice Restaurant

yum!yum!
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2009 (visited 2 May 2009)

i went to copper & spice for the first time last week with some friends.i really like hot indian food....but i was reluctantly persuaded by the company to try Laksa Lemak Singapore, noodles i thought a Japanese dish in an Indian resturant... i was very skeptical..... suprisingly i was pleasantly surprised.. it was very good.... although a little over-priced..... the whole company enjoyed the surroundings, the food and the service.... i will be back again to visit copper & spice well done...

Copper & Spice Restaurant

`Mary83
Limerick
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th April 2009 (visited 18 April 2009)

I go here quite often and I have to say the food is fantastic. The specials are always excellent and well worth a try. Takeaway can be a bit bad value for money but I still keep going back as it tastes so good. One of the best restaurants in Limerick.

Copper & Spice Restaurant

Rachel22
Limerick
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st April 2009 (visited 1 April 2009)

Have been here a few times for both lunch and dinner, the Sunday buffet is very nice and casual however the food can be a bit preictable. Dinner is not as nice, and many of the dishes can be overly hot, the chicken and cashew dish is nice and not overly spicey. Its nices for a casual meal but not for a special occassion.

Copper & Spice Restaurant

brendabowen
Limerick
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2009 (visited 24 March 2009)

Went to Copper & Spice with Friends. I had heard great reports about this place and was utterly disappointed. We had a Variety of dishes - Most of us thought our food was OK, nothing Wow and nothing we would rush back for. 3 people thought it was not very nice. My food tasted ok, it was nothing special and I have certainly eaten better Indian food on many occasions. The portions were not big by any means and we were charged over €40 for Service which I think is extreme. Even if the food had been really good I would not have gone back because of the service charge. The Service was overwhelming – They pestered us, watched every bit going into our mouths and we dare not even glance up from the plate or they were over despite been told twice that we would call them if we needed them. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Copper & Spice Restaurant

LisaMarie01
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th November 2008 (visited 5 November 2008)

My Husband and I have eaten both in Copper & Spice Annacotty & in Cornmarket row many times. The decor in both restaurants is both warm & inviting. The food is always outstanding, I have never eaten a bad meal here. The staff are always polite and helpful & I always find the service effecient. Their early bird menu is great value, starter, main course, dessert and your choice of beer, wine or mineral for €24.95. They also offer a loyalty card for regular early bird customers...(as if you weren't gettting great value already) get your card stamped at each early bird get 5 stamps and 6th meal is free. I have brought family and friends here many times and they have always been very impresed. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Copper & Spice Restaurant

curlywurly
Cork
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2008 (visited 1 November 2008)

went here for my dad's birthday lat weekend and had a very bad experience. we booked a table for 6.30 in order to avail of the early bird special and also because we had cinema tickets booked for 8.45. the service was very slow, we were standing for a few minutes before being shown to our seats and then nobody came back to take our order for at least ten minutes. after that the drinks and starters etc came fairly quickly and were very good but after our starters were taken away, we got no replacement cutlery and after half an hour i had to go up to someone at the desk to ask where our main course was. we were told that someone had mistakenly thought our table were done and had just left us there. we had to gobble down our mains in order to get out of there in time for the cinema. no offer was made to reduce our bill even though we had no time to have dessert but after mentioning this they gave me €12 off the total. there were a lot of bookings that night but the restaurant seemed to have plenty of staff working to cope with the numbers. obviously there is a lack of communication between staff, we didnt have one waiter assigned to us, it was someone else each time and this must have led to the confusion. i would be very slow to visit here on a saturday night in future.

Copper & Spice Restaurant

suilegorma

34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2008 (visited 5 April 2008)

Great food, ordered the Laksa and got enough to feed four people! Excellent service and a great location. Love the copper tankards as well.

Copper & Spice Restaurant

picolo
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2008 (visited 22 March 2008)

Copper and Spice (Annacotty) is one of Limerick's best restaurants. The food is always superb, the service friendly and polite and if you book a window table for two overlooking the river...what more can you ask for.

Copper & Spice Restaurant

Carmelmc
Tipperary
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th May 2008 (visited 5 April 2008)

Ate here on Saturday evening - around 5:30,was nice & quiet and service great..... combination of starters & chicken dish was great. Overall ambience and set-up great.... would be great to have this place in Dublin

Copper & Spice Restaurant

maryroses
Limerick
85 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2008 (visited 7 February 2008)

This restaurant is delightful. A combination menu to choose from - both Indian and Thai dishes are prepared to perfection with something for everyone! The staff are friendly and the setting exquisite. With the copper goblets and water jugs you feel like you've just stepped into the East! Absolutely wonderful!!

Copper & Spice Restaurant

colmf
Tipperary
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th April 2008 (visited 5 April 2008)

After watching the munster game yesterday four of us decided to get a bite to eat out in Annacotty. It was 8:30pm and we didn't have a reservation but there was no problem getting a table. The staff were friendly and efficient. For the main course I had a Duck dish from the "specials" menu. It sounded very tasty but to be honest was nothing special. The sauce was quite bland and the duck very chewy. I was disappointed with it. That said my companions all had more traditional Indian dishes and had no complaints at all. It came to around €35 per head for starter, main and dessert. I would go back because my companions did enjoy it. I wouldn't order the duck again.

Copper & Spice Restaurant

pianogirl
Limerick
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th February 2008 (visited 29 December 2007)

The early bird menu in copper and spice is the best thing going! great value for 3 courses & a drink of choice for under €25! full menu is available even for early bird which is unlike anywhere else i have ever been. Copper & Spice is always my first choice when eating out that little bit earlier in the evening.

Copper & Spice Restaurant

andrea13

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th January 2008 (visited 8 January 2008)

Have eaten here on numerous occasions, with my boyfriend and with girlfriends. There is no doubt as to the quality of the food, I have never been disappointed. They offer complimentary dips and poppadoms. I would recommend the Thai green curry and the mechani chicken. I came with my boyfriend once and although the restaurant was not full or near it, they put us in a very undesirable seat and we had to move. Occasionally the ushers can be slightly rude, and god help you if you're only ordering a takeaway! The staff are nice but they aren't over the top. A really nice restaurant.

Copper & Spice Restaurant

rigsby

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2007 (visited 27 November 2007)

superb food..........authentic beautifully cooked and presented food

Copper & Spice Restaurant

molltralee

21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2007 (visited 17 October 2007)

We stopped here on the way home from Dublin. The food was amazing. We were early so we opted for the early bird, which was excellent value. I would highly recommend it. The decor is really nice, and the menu has plenty of choice. Yum!!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4623 ]