Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

92 High Street, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny

View on Map

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:

€€

17 reviews
4 stars - based on 17 reviews

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

Submit a review
Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

koberpichler87827401
Donegal
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 10th February 2016 (visited 6 February 2016)

Nice place to go, food is not so good, everything taste like the same bbqu sauce. Service friendly and quick enough. To go there drinking is nice.

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

conmah
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 06th October 2015 (visited 3 October 2015)

Service was great, place itself has nice atmosphere etc, but food was awful, got the 'special' kangeroo & vension, both of which Ive had before and neither of which need to be tougher to eat than an old shoe. Why inflict this on your customers? What have we done to deserve it? Others in our company said burger was good as was fajita (not difficult to get these things right), everything else fair - poor. I wouldnt darken this door again.

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

conmah
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 06th October 2015 (visited 3 October 2015)

Service was great, place itself has nice atmosphere etc, but food was awful, got the 'special' kangeroo & vension, both of which Ive had before and neither of which need to be tougher to eat than an old shoe. Why inflict this on your customers? What have we done to deserve it? Others in our company said burger was good as was fajita (not difficult to get these things right), everything else fair - poor. I wouldnt darken this door again.

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

andreamidd1062323648
Kilkenny
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2015 (visited 25 September 2015)

Fantastic food and Service. Would totally recommend Paris Texas.

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

sarah

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2015 (visited 24 July 2015)

Absolutely lovely meal with great service, will definitely be back!

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

marielandy60132342
All Regions
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2015 (visited 16 May 2015)

Appalling service - three things (1) had to find someone to take order (2) order wrong when it arrived (3) had to find someone to ask for cutlery. Wouldn't recommend

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

cconboy
Kilkenny
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2015 (visited 8 March 2015)

It was brilliant. Food was gorgeous. Waiter was lovely. Great experience

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

MedLover
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 03rd November 2014 (visited 27 October 2014)

Paris-Texas was a really find. Myself and my boyfriend visited here the October Bank Holiday Monday. While they were not overly busy there was a lovely buzz to the place. Everyone seemed to be relaxing and enjoying their food. The staff were attentive but not intrusive. We had the chicken wings in the sweet chilli sauce to start with a side of smoked fries. Both were delicious and we were fighting over the last wing and chip. For mains we shared a three meat platter (also available as a two meat platter) - steak tips, pulled pork and prawns accompanied by garlic baby potatoes, cumin-honey butter carrots and an extra side of bread. The platter also came with a heaped side of crispy thin onions which were the perfect accompaniment. Every bite we took was better than the last. We really are looking forward to visiting Kilkenny again just to go to Paris-Texas and try the other items on the menu

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

orla

35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2014 (visited 23 August 2014)

Lovely staff and fab food- had the prawns with asparagus with tomato and garlic and carrots as a side- delicious!

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

morelanddylan
Dublin
62 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th April 2014 (visited 15 April 2014)

Visited for a birthday celebration in Kilkenny for a few days. Did our research on Paris Texas and were so looking forward to the evening. The venue is amazing, staff are friendly and efficient but the food was so disappointing. Maybe we expected too much a chef from the US an amazing varied menu. We shared two starters chicken wings very nice, a rack of ribs in a BBQ sauce on the side with fries stone cold we had to send them back. Mains were such a let down I ordered hot pastrami in a brioche bun with fries, cold fries. The pastrami looked like thinly slices of roast shiny beef. Tasteless the best part was the bun. The waiter apologised and offered an alternative and explained the pastrami was smoked. If it was smoked then the smoker doesn't work. My guest had the chilli dog in a sour dough bun just passable . Sadly in this case we wouldn't go back which is such a shame as the staff and venue were great.

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

LuckyMe63
Meath
63 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2013 (visited 14 August 2013)

This bar has been closed for renovations for oer 2 months now. unsure of when it'll open again

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

amondsville
Kilkenny
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2009 (visited 15 February 2009)

if it wasnt for the nice waitress the whole experience would have been awful, but god love her she really tried.. the food came out to us quite fast but once we saw the food it was obvious why it arrived so quick, i would say it was fired from one side of the kitchen to our plate... not impressed, no privacey while eating either

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

kloaka
Kilkenny
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2008 (visited 14 December 2008)

Great place for your lunch, delicious (roast lamb,with selecion of saus)yummy!!!!big portions, make you feel happy for the rest of the day people serving food-awesome!!!

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

piabang
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2008 (visited 12 December 2008)

Quick and tasty food in a lively bar in the centre of Kilkenny. Helpful staff and delicious cocktails!

Paris-Texas Bar & Restaurant

*m*
Wexford
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2008 (visited 9 July 2008)

excellent for lunch as it is both quick and convenient. the decor is pleasing also

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4805 ]