Little Italy Restaurant

21 John Street, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

42 reviews
4 stars - based on 42 reviews

Little Italy Restaurant

Submit a review
Little Italy Restaurant

Irishmister
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2011 (visited 30 October 2011)

We r from Limerick.. We were here yet again during Halloween bank holiday weekend and have to say with big suprise we got served by a hell boy and lovely waitress.. We ordered Pizza Carbonara and chicken with sun dry tomatos.. Absolutely gorgeous.. Service excellent atmosphere was great good back ground music.. One world our favorite restaurant of all times. Thanks so much guys. See ya soon

Little Italy Restaurant

hanszke
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th September 2011 (visited 3 September 2011)

Good food, good service, good value for money, will definitely recommend.

Little Italy Restaurant

ghren96
Kilkenny
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2011 (visited 2 September 2011)

I was in 'Little Italy' recently for a birthday party with a group of 13 other teenagers. As soon as the staff saw our age they seemed to make assumptions about how we would behave and our waiter was inattentive and, frankly, rude. The food, although tasty, took 40 minutes to arrive and even then one of the party's order had been taken wrongly. In fairness, Happy Birthday was played for us and the cake that we had brought was kindly cut and served but we were reprimanded for being too loud with our celebrations. As soon as we had finished, our waiter did everything short of telling us to leave when one would have thought that the restaurant would've been glad of 14 people's custom. It's a pity that our experience was not as happy as it could have been as the location is excellent.. Not good enough to entice me to go back though, I'm afraid.

Little Italy Restaurant

r3b31
Cork
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2011 (visited 16 August 2011)

Wonderful little restaurant. I would recommend to anyone. I have eaten here a few times and I have succumb to Italian food. The staff are well informed with regards the menu and wine list. The food is well presented and to say large portions are given is an understatement. I believe this is the best value restaurant for money in Kilkenny.

Little Italy Restaurant

lav6891
Dublin
47 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2011 (visited 28 May 2011)

I went here on a Saturday night with some of the girls. I opted for the fettuccine with chicken and mushrooms in a lovely creamy sauce. Very busy restaurant, I wouldn’t recommend it for a romantic meal as the night we were there the place was full of hen parties.….good spot for large groups though! And the meal was absolutely scrumptious…couldn’t fault the food!

Little Italy Restaurant

Lady Gaga
Kildare
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2010 (visited 28 October 2010)

yum. I really enjoyed the early bird meal I had here. It was extremely good value. The restaurant itself is quite small so booking ahead is essential. Pretty much standard Italian fayre. Yep I would definitely go again, maybe on my next visit to Kilkenny.

Little Italy Restaurant

the organiser
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2010 (visited 28 October 2010)

This is a jewel of a restaurant in the heart of the city. Its quite small so you would want to book ahead especially if you are going for their early bird menu which was very good value. Not much atmosphere but when you try the food and see the prices, you will be more than happy. It was only 34euros for two starters and two mains, and you can choose from a wide variety of dishes. Would definitely go back here again.

Little Italy Restaurant

rlew
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2010 (visited 8 August 2010)

On a recent visit to Kilkenny we dined at this restaurant and it was fab !!!!! Doesn't look much from the outside but is really nice when you get in. Staff were very friendly and efficient. We had our 6 year old with us and she got pasta which she devoured - licked the plate !!!The menu was very extensive and the early bird was great value. I had linguni gamberi and it was delicious. Overall a really pleasant experience - would recommend it highly and will visit again.

Little Italy Restaurant

Kerad

32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2010 (visited 6 June 2010)

Myself and my boyfriend went for a weekend to kilkenny and this restaurant was reccommended to us by a taxi driver. He wasn't wrong! The food was the best I have ever easten! The starters were huge! I has prawn starter and it was delicious. I was about to lick my plate it was so good. The mains courses were very good too, especilally the steak! VEry good value! Will definitely be back there and hoping it will be soon!

Little Italy Restaurant

Goosewing
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2010 (visited 9 July 2010)

Had the early evening menu on Friday last (2 courses, wine, tea/coffee for 2 for €50) Great food, delicious wine and superb value. I would highly recommend the mussels to start. Very few other people there though (but it was only 5pm) so lacked atmosphere.

Little Italy Restaurant

Dubchick-81
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2010 (visited 8 July 2010)

Myself and my BF went here on a Thursday evening. Understandably it wasn't very busy.. We were over an hour late for our booking and had made no contact to the restaurant but when we got there the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Definitley reccomend this restaurant. It has a nice relaxed atmosphere. Food is great. Price is very reasonable. And the staff are very friendly.

Little Italy Restaurant

Choo queen
Kilkenny
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2010 (visited 29 May 2010)

Have been to this restaurant on two occasions.. Have been really impressed with the food... Had meatballs for starters and a seafood pasta main the last time I was there.. Both gorgeous.. Really wide choice of foods available.. Only complaint is the veg come smothered in butter which kills the taste.. Also on my previous time there my friend and I took advantage of the 49 euro deal which includes a bottle on winw.. Unfortunately we had to ask for the wine as the waitress was a bit preoccupied and when we did receive it it was warm.. The atmosphere in the restaurant is a bit sterile and on the sat night when the restaurant was nearly full, it was really loud.. Do not go if you want a romantic atmosphere. but if you want good food, great choice and a good deal go there!

Little Italy Restaurant

siobhanwaterford
Kilkenny
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2010 (visited 28 March 2010)

Went here with partner and 6 yr old daughter today for lunch before cinema. Was busy enough for a Sunday lunchtime. Staff were very pleasant and the menu extensive. No separate menu for kids which I loved, just order kids portions from the normal menu. Partner and daughter had pizzas which were absolutely gorgeous, I had the fettuccine (perfectly cooked) with chicken and mushroom sauce, also excellent. Cant remember the last time all three of us finished everything on our plates! Desert was delicious, the chocolate cake is very good indeed. We all had very pleasant experience. Great value for money. main course and desert and drink (no wine) for 3 of us was 40 euro. Definitely will be going to this place again.

Little Italy Restaurant

munchies123
Cork
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th May 2010 (visited 8 May 2010)

Always come here with my boyfriend and we are always very pleased. the food is delicious and the menu is so extensive! Recently tried their pizzas and it was scrumptious. I again had the antipasta misto for starters and it never disappoints. Fantastic value and very generous portions.

Little Italy Restaurant

carmell
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 19th March 2010 (visited 27 February 2010)

My family and I were staying in Kilkenny recently and on one of the evenings we booked a table for Little Italy, a fabulous little Italian restaurant right in the heart of Kilkenny City, opposite Langtons. We choose the early bird option, 3 courses for 15.95. Food was delicious, portion size excellent and food presentation second to none. Staff were lovely and very pleasant. We must have been there for 2 hrs at least and there was no rush to leave. I must stress that in order not to be disappointed, you should ring ahead of your visit and book a table, as there were at least 30 people turned away while we were there because they had no tables available, a great sign, especially during a recession, cannot wait to visit litttle Italy next time i am visiting Kilkenny

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4826 ]