Anocht Restaurant

Castle Yard, The Parade, Kilkenny, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€€

9 reviews
4 stars - based on 9 reviews

Anocht Restaurant

Submit a review
Anocht Restaurant

harrypotter5132895231
Armagh
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 29th November 2017 (visited 29 September 2017)

Limited options for special dietry requirements and the so called vegetarian options aren't cooked seperately from meat etc very misleading won't be going again.

Anocht Restaurant

Foody28
Kilkenny
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2014 (visited 18 August 2014)

I had been dubious of how anocht was to transform from a daytime food hall to an evening restaurant setting and I was pleasantly surprised by the relaxed ambience and stunning views. The food was simple and incredibly well executed. The wine list was extensive and the staff were very knowledgeable about the menu and made some excellent recommendations. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for value and quality in Kilkenny.

Anocht Restaurant

Girlyboo
Kilkenny
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2012 (visited 27 October 2012)

We visited during the Savour food festival and were delighted with our meal. I had the cod with mussels and he had the beef for mains. Both were melt in the mouth, wonderful flavours. The staff were great, couldn't do enough for us. We'll be back to try the regular menu soon.

Anocht Restaurant

brianpadco
Cork
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th January 2010 (visited 14 January 2010)

Went here for a quick lunch and was disappointed, The food on display looked tired and we both had the soup and panini option and it was a mistake, The soup was sludge colour and tasted of cauliflower which had been frostbitten and the panini was stodgy and unappetising. We will definitely not return.

Anocht Restaurant

nikiryan
Cork
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2009 (visited 10 October 2009)

Went there after a nice walk for a coffee and dessert. Lovely atmosphere, the cake was home made and really nicely served. Would definitely go back.

Anocht Restaurant

Foodey2008
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th April 2009 (visited 3 January 2009)

This is a great place to go for lunch when in kilkenny. lovely homemade food, some hotel deals have their breakfast here too, it never fails to delight!

Anocht Restaurant

melanie ryan
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th February 2009 (visited 24 December 2008)

Had lunch here on xmas eve. The food was great, homemade cranberry sauce was the highlight for me.

Anocht Restaurant

bambino

20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2008 (visited 8 November 2008)

Stayed in Butler House- breakfast was served in Kilkenny design center cafe, before open to the public. lovely fresh food and tastey scones. looked like nice place for lunch

Anocht Restaurant

*m*
Wexford
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2008 (visited 10 July 2008)

very busy spot. was delighted to see that they serve gluten free homemade bread - a rarity

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7267 ]