Zen Thai restaurant

17 Main Street, Newbridge, Newbridge, Kildare

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:

€€

13 reviews
5 stars - based on 13 reviews

Zen Thai

Submit a review
Zen Thai

Milly32
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd July 2013 (visited 19 July 2013)

One of the better Oriental Restaurants in the town, good varied menu, service not too intrusive & they kept the beers coming. Food was very good, nice portions, good presentation and very good value for money.

Zen Thai

basilt
Kildare
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd July 2013 (visited 23 June 2013)

Have eaten here a few times. Really like the duck cantonese. Good value, nice restaurant.

Zen Thai

chucknorris
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2012 (visited 6 April 2012)

have never had a problem with this place food is always A+ they always give a complimentary can of coke with orders too

Zen Thai

GoodFoodKildare
Kildare
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2011 (visited 8 February 2011)

When you go up the stairs & into the dining room, all the colours of the LED lights that change colour and the fish tank with the fake fish in it grab your eye, slightly tacky for a restaurant in the 2010's.. They have an offer that your drink whether it be a beer/wine is included which seems good value but the food is lacking the same quality that you would expect for a restaurant. Service was okay, not in your face which can sometimes be the case in Chinese Restaurants. Bill was fine but with the food & decor stuck in my mind for the wrong reasons wont be rushing back to this restaurant. Better Oriental restaurants in Newbridge to dine in..

Zen Thai

Belle8
Kildare
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2010 (visited 6 November 2010)

Went here on spure of the moment after being out all day. Had never been here before and was pleasently surprised. The decor was in shades of red & white, with little splashes of colour from the wall hangings, & the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The food was of good standard, however i have a feeling the desert was more than likely just taken out of the freezer as it tried to escape the plate as we pushed the spoon into it. (maybe something fresh would be more suitable) All in all was a good meal, i also believe they do a special were you have the chef come out & cook in front of you... may try that next time.

Zen Thai

cois abhann
Kildare
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2010 (visited 24 February 2010)

After reading the reviews about Zen Thai myself and a friend dropped in last nite for a mid week treat and it really was. The decor was modern and pleasent the tables were dress in red and white linen giving the place a lovely atmosphere.The waiting staff were extremely helpful, the food was very good, presented well and tasted delicious. We had the early bird, there were 2 Menu's to choose from one for 14.95 and one for 16.95. We had a lovely evening and will definitly be paying them a vist again

Zen Thai

dizzydub
Kildare
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th February 2010 (visited 3 December 2009)

Whenever my friends come to visit I bring them to Zen Thai for Teppen Yaki. The whole show from start to finish is amazing and everybody has a good laugh. The food is usually very good too, with a choice of a special mix of steak fish and chicken or you can go for a single entree. You get either Chicken and sweetcorn soup or Miso soup. The chicken and sweetcorn is the best option as the Miso is very salty and sometimes smells fishy. All in all this is well worth doing if there is a party of you.

Zen Thai

tastychef22
Kildare
66 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 16th January 2010 (visited 15 January 2010)

ive had a good few take aways from this restaurant. so we made a visit what a lovely surprise right in the heart of newbridge a "gem" lovely inside very busy and food was top class service was a bit slow but we were in no hurry. best wine pinot grigo best wine ive tasted in a while........as a chef i highly recommend this restaurant..well done zen thai

Zen Thai

junkster79
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2009 (visited 11 February 2009)

We ate here last Saturday - 7 of us for a birthday celebration, and had a great night.The food was excellent, and the service was so friendly. They had no problem with us bringing a cake, and made sure we all enjoyed oursleves. Although the place was busy, we were not rushed at all. Great value for money, and a lovely restaurant. I will definitely be back.

Zen Thai

Mollymagoo
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th December 2008 (visited 15 December 2008)

This is a little gem in Newbridge - HUGE portions of lovely food, great service and very reasonable prices. Great night for a couple or a group.

Zen Thai

John_woods
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2008 (visited 2 August 2008)

I was there at the weekend before a night out, we had some starters; they were good but main course was lovely. Service was excellent.

Zen Thai

Tishtash

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd July 2008 (visited 5 July 2008)

We went here for my 30th birthday. 11 of us ate at the tippenyaki table. It was delicious. The chef put on a real show. Had a great night, food was fab. Will definitely be back there again soon.

Zen Thai

TravelBabies
Kildare
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2008 (visited 31 March 2008)

We've eaten here quite a number of times since it opened and it has been great every time. Staff are nice and the food quality is great. This is the only place I'll go for Chinese/Thai in Newbridge anymore. They've finally gotten their delivery license so they can deliver, but they still don't have permission to do take-aways. Had two deliveries - and both were as good as eating in the restaurant and delivery was the quickest we've had from any restaurant in the town. There set meals are great if you're undecided on what to order. Or try - the Deep Fried Black Sole with Salt, sweet and sour king prawns, Chicken with Green Curry.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4685 ]