Weeping Thaiger (Naas) restaurant

Wolfetone Street, New Town Centre, Naas, Kildare

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:

€€

43 reviews
4 stars - based on 43 reviews

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

Submit a review
Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

martia01
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2010 (visited 5 August 2010)

My daughter and I have been long time fans of Weeping Thaiger so we were curious to see if there was a difference in the portions of food,quality of food and service with their new "2 courses for €15" offer. We were not disappointed. Well done you guys! Portions were the exact same, food was gorgeous, staff were as friendly as ever and we had so much food that we took home a 'doggy bag' and that was for €15!! Of all the restaurants I have visited recently, I will definately be back here - in fact I think I will bring relatives there next week to celebrate a birthday party! Nice Place!! Dont miss it!

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

shazbak93
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th May 2010 (visited 9 May 2010)

I had been to this restaurant a few times over the year but this is my first review of it. As I have generally found the restaurant is quite large but apart from one other table we were the only people there which is a shame because it would have a lovely ambiance were it fuller. Perhaps I always go to early but I have two young children so tend to eat earlier. There were seven of us and we were seated at a lovely round table beside the window. We ordered drinks and were disappointed to find our diet cokes were quite flat, although we did not bring this to the attention of our waitress. For starter I had the corn balls with chilli dip, they were delicious and so many of them I was well able to share. For my main course I had the red thai curry (mild) with steamed rice. It was delicious and had lovely bits of potato in it. Very authentically Thai. I declined dessert as I was too full after my huge starter. The meal for 7 of us came to about €120. Very good value, though only the children had dessert. Will definitely be back!

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

miss.alocin
Meath
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2010 (visited 27 December 2009)

got takeaway from here, prawn tempura to start which was a little greasy. Followed by chicken pad thai which was delicious, got complementary prawn crackers with sweet chilli sauce which were fresh and yummy!

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

HungryHippo!
Wicklow
47 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2009 (visited 9 September 2009)

I popped in with a colleague for a bite one night and was pleasantly surprised. I had the golden bags and the Thai Green Curry, Ive been a huge fan of Thai foor for years, & I think this was probably the best I have ever had!! The restaurant is lovely and the staff are great, it wasnt the busiest when we were in, but that unfortunately seems to be a sign of the times. The early bird for under €20 looks great, I will be back!!

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

ellenb
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2009 (visited 29 August 2009)

Well where do i start!!!! My partner and I and 2 friends of ours decided to go out for a meal and after hearing such excellent reviews about this place we decided to go. We got there about 8pm it was fairly empty I thought great, it will be excellent in here. The waiter ws not v helpful with helping us decide on what to order.When our starters came they looked thrown on with plate with no passion. Mine was some sort of minced meat on toast very eggy!My main was a beef and chicken dish with noodles and some sort of a sauce which all I can deacribe is as an oxo cube with water and had no flavour at all, my friends dish looked dry and also had no flavour at all! I told our server and she said she would tell the chef. When the bill came it was quite expensive after we had told the girl about our meal. We went to speak to the manager who did not care about it at all he would not even look at us. He said we didnt like Thaih food which is not the case. He said he never gets complaints i said it doesnt matter you are gettin 1 now. I said I was not paying for the my main and he took it off the bill. I will not returning to this place for the service alone. Thre is no excuse for in times like these!

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

shazzaroo
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2009 (visited 10 June 2009)

Have been here a few times usually meet with a friend after work for the early bird which is great value, lovely food I have even popped in for take away if passing by. The only down side is the place does lack a atmosphere, I don't know if it's just becasue we've gone early the last few times. But of your into your Thai food, Wheeping Thaiger is the place to go.

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

chirpylin
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th November 2009 (visited 15 October 2009)

Had a takeaway from this place, we had the mix starter platter which was a lovely mix of tiny treats! Delicious. Had Pad Thai for main which was gorgeous. I will be back.

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

blonde22
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2011 (visited 18 February 2011)

We used to find this place a small bit expensive but the food was so ggod it used ot make up for the price. Now that the new price menu is up it makes it geat value. A meal here is now a brilliant price and the food is always excellent.

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

happyeating
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2009 (visited 3 April 2009)

Lovely restaurant. Great food, Good value and good service. Have been a few times and always enjoy it. Have tried a lot of different things on the menu and have never been disappointed. Atmosphere can be a bit lacking at times but thats the only complaint

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

buzzb
Kildare
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st April 2009 (visited 26 March 2009)

Droped in here last week for a quick bit. A little bit disappointing overall. For the food to be a little bit too salty and overproduced. service was fine, a little bit in your face. might try it again in case it was a bad night

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

smurfette

39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2009 (visited 28 March 2009)

Great restaurant, always eat here if Im in the area.Food is consistently good. Startes are all delicious, and decent size portions. Every main course Ive tried has been great, especially the green chicken curry. Great value and great food

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

colettestorey
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2009 (visited 16 December 2008)

Great restaurant if your into thai food. The food and atmosphere are excellent. Have been here several times on work -nights-out. Ideal location. Plenty of space and great atmosphere. The mixed platter for starters is gorgeous. Highly recommend it.

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

Redbean

31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2008 (visited 16 December 2008)

dropped in for lunch few months ago when driving pass. very impressed with the food and service as we didn't expect much except to have a quick lunch. we shared 2 starters a a main dish, staffs were attentive & helpful, asking us few times if everything was ok. not to mention the food were delicious. will be going back if nearby.

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

bellamm
Kildare
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2008 (visited 17 November 2008)

Our entire family went for an "early bird" dinner for my Dad's birthday; atmosphere was certainly lacking - aside from ourselves there was only one other table of two and there was no background music playing; the food was simply fantastic - we all tend to share and try each other's dishes and it was hard to pick a favourite; service certainly wasn't up to scratch but we were in a good mood and in no rush so it didn't really bother us that much; early bird menu is fantastic value - overall, I will definitely be back!

Weeping Thaiger (Naas)

Vassili
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2008 (visited 17 October 2008)

Work very near the Weeping Thaiger - perfect place for office lunches. Good food, friendly service. After a few months you'd know menu by heart, but becuase it's nice you'd still come back again and again.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4653 ]