Victoria House Asian Cuisine restaurant

5/6 Nugent Street, Station Road, Kildare, Kildare Town, Kildare

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:


15 reviews
4 stars - based on 15 reviews

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

Submit a review
Victoria House Asian Cuisine

pauloc
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th March 2015 (visited 17 March 2015)

Great food great service I would highly recommend this restaurant .

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

daly9797
Kildare
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

Gone down hill very disapointed food no taste, nice atmosphere but after waiting so long gets boring.

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

elainemurphy134830907611
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2014 (visited 10 July 2014)

Excellent service

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

vido
Laois
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 19th February 2014 (visited 16 February 2014)

Food was really fresh and taste was wonderful. Service was attentive and adequate. Portions were of good size and staff were friendly. However meals were expensive in the restaurant especially when compared to take away menu. Of particular note was all sides including rice and French fries were all considered extra.

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

aerobic9

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st January 2014 (visited 1 January 2014)

It's a wonderful experience going to this restaurant there Is not enough stars it.. Love it...

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

jester279
Kildare
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2011 (visited 4 September 2011)

One of the finest asian cuisine places I have ever been. I am a regular here for both sit down and takeaway. Their service is fantastic and also value for money, food and atmosphere. I can't express how much I enjoy their chicken curry dish and also their banana fritters. A very very nice place and I would recommend it to anyone.

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

tastychef22
Kildare
66 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 18th August 2011 (visited 12 August 2011)

ive been to this chinese restaurant on several acassions and each time i return the food gets better. from the moment you walk up the steps ur having the chinese experience.lots of good food to choose from and very helfull female waitress whom i beleive is the co owner. one think that stands out in the restaurant is the spacious tables so your not on top of the next person. well wort a visit. the two ladies in our party got free glass of house wine one of many weekly promotions at the victoria house. well done all concerned.

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

dinewithme
Kildare
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2011 (visited 13 July 2011)

Had a lovely meal here recently and was delighted to see that they have reduced their prices, even if it was only on their wine. They were offering 35% off all bottles of wine. The food is always good but a tad expensive.

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

esmerelda
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2011 (visited 6 May 2011)

lovely restaurant, nice atmosphere with friendly staff. Fodd was delicious and tasted freshly made. Priced reasonably too.

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

LittleFox
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2011 (visited 14 May 2011)

This is myself and my boyfriends favorite restaurant, we go here at least twice a month. The staff are so friendly and accomodating. The food is unbelievable so tasty and full of flavour I have never had a bad meal. There is huge choice in the menu i would personally reccommend the szechuan chicken and the fried noodles its out of this world. This restaurant is perfect for avid chinese cuisine lovers but also for those who are plainer eaters. The food is a tad pricey but well worth it and the portions are quite big. They also do take away which is very reasonably priced. I love this restaurant and strongly reccommend it .

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

nima
Kildare
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2011 (visited 8 January 2010)

Best Chineese in kildare! Huge menu, fabulous food and great service and always have good special offers. I had my 21st birthday party here two years ago in the private function room. They provided a three course set menu with plenty of options for €18 a head which was supperb value. They also provided a Kareoke which went down a storm with guests as the vino started to flow!!

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

PoshSpice
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th January 2011 (visited 31 December 2010)

I love this restaurant. I have been here a few times and the food is lovely. The staff are nice too and very accomodating. The last time I was here, I ordered a combination starter and as I don't like Won Tons, I was able to get extra spring roll and spare rib instead. Their chicken curry is gorgeous, it is quite spicy too. I would also recommend the shredded chilli chicken, duck panacakes and singapore noodles. The food is always fresh and hot. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

honest diner
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2011 (visited 19 December 2009)

have eaten here many times and this is defo one of the best chinese/asian restaurants around. service and food is always top notch. menu is maybe little pricey but when food is consistently good still decent value. here on saturday evening had thai chicken and cucumber salad with spicy dressing which was refreshing, spicy and lovely. also tried same salad with mango, also lovely. chicken and mango fried rice for main was nice. also tried chicken curry and crispy duck with mango sauce. all delicious. service was very efficient prawn crackers and water kept topped up and staff appear to be well trained. only complaint was room was very cold to point that i had to keep my coat on but this probably had something to do with the -12 temperatures outside

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

venus6
Kildare
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2011 (visited 30 January 2011)

Visited this time with my 2 kids & my wheat allergy mum for sunday lunch. Great offer kids under 6 eat free, kids meal is great novelty factor with a box divided into sections with a selection of prawn crackers, few chips, chicken nuggets, rice, salad & sweet chilli sauce. We decided to go for the sundaly lunch menu which was great value, 4 course for €17.00, I had hot & sour soup which ws really good & my mum could have the soup as made with potatoe flour great for those with wheat allergies. The staff were very efficient & helpful and advised my mum what she could have and could make any dish she wanted. The duck she ordered in plum sauce was georgous, & I had the chicken schezwan with noodles. We decied to have the ice cream after as we were so full with coffee. The have a great wine menu but was driving. Good alternative for a Sunday Lunch & very Kiddie friendly. Food & Staff are always excellent.

Victoria House Asian Cuisine

RW
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2010 (visited 19 December 2009)

€21.50 for a Beef Thai Red Curry! That's €18.50 for the curry ...... and €3.00 for the boiled rice! Then they have the audacity to advertise 10% off for the early bird on the door. The food was good, but it wasn't superb. The service was attentive when it came, but they were much more concered with their noisy take away custom than our table of 5. The excellent Italian across the road is doing 2 courses and a glass of wine for €19.65 all night every night! Victoria Garden needs to wake up to the reality of recession-ridden Ireland. I felt assaulted by the prices!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4490 ]