Harte's Bar & Grill restaurant

Market Square, Kildare Town, Kildare Town, Kildare

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

36 reviews
4 stars - based on 36 reviews

Harte's Bar & Grill

Submit a review
Harte's Bar & Grill

ellio
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2012 (visited 19 August 2012)

Enjoyed a really lovely family lunch here on a Sunday. Had heard good things about Harte's and wasn't disappointed. We arrived without booking a little after peak Sunday lunch rush and were given a table without any problem. Food was delicious. Had the pate to start and goats cheese salad as mains as I wasn't overly hungry. My husband had the roast which was melt in your mouth tender. Our kids ate for free which was a real bonus! Service was good and quick (important with kids!). When the bill arrived we were pleasantly surprised. Overall a truly quality experience in a lovely environment and I have no doubt that we will be back for more!

Harte's Bar & Grill

pizzagirl
Limerick
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2012 (visited 14 May 2012)

We had our lunch break here, half way through a long drive home. We picked the restaurant due to handy On arrival we stood at the door at for minutes before being pointed to a table - the whole visit the service was friendly but slow. Menu is quite good, something for everyone. I had a goats cheese panini, my other half had fish and chips, the other two in the party had fish cakes and ham and cheese panini. My panini was lovely but I would have hoped for more cheese and less of the roasted pepper and onion which went cold very fast, also would have preferred more fresh salad and less of coleslaw that was too mayonnaisy. The fish in the fish and chips was very good indeed as were the chips, and my other half declared he'd happily eat here every day. I tried the fish cakes too, and they were nice, if a tad bland. The restaurant itself is cosy, not too noisy, and has comfortable furniture. A perfect place for a lunch on the go.

Harte's Bar & Grill

aphrodite1
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2012 (visited 14 March 2012)

A good few people had recommended this place to us, so after a long while of hearing the good reports we finally decided to visit, and im just disappointed we didnt visit sooner, the food is really top notch, well presented and very good value, service is very friendy and informal, highly recommended

Harte's Bar & Grill

darmel
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th March 2012 (visited 1 December 2011)

Amazing food, excellent service. Steak on a stone is a must. Kangaroo steak was on the menu when I went, it was really something different. Highly recommended.

Harte's Bar & Grill

gourmeta
Kildare
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2011 (visited 21 October 2011)

I love hartes, ive eaten in fine dining restaurants that could learn a thing or two from whoever is behind the scenes here, i love when you find a place hidden as hartes that does so much beyond whats expected, i recommend the fishcakes and the steak on the stone. i was a medium well man before i had it on the stone, it lets you try it a little more pink at your own pace, if you dont like it, you can cook it more right there! the stone is popping up everywhere now so you have no excuse! hartes does it the best mind! downside, blasted kids screaming, i go out to have a break from ours!

Harte's Bar & Grill

SuzieFoody
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2011 (visited 8 September 2011)

We were out shopping in Kildare Village Outlets today. As there was only 1 restaurant choice in the actual village itself, which was very overpriced for what it was, we decided to head into Kildare town and eat there. I checked Trip Advisor and Harte's was 2nd best recommended. I have to say we were both delighted we stumbled upon this place. The food was really good, not what you expect from a pub in the middle of town. We hate the Frank's wings to start, hot and plenty of meat on the bones. I had the lamb burger and my boyfriend had the chicken club sandwich. Both came very well presented with chips. The chips with the sandwich were potato peels roasted and were DELISHIOUS. If you are heading out this way you should definitely pop in for some food.

Harte's Bar & Grill

accadacca
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th September 2011 (visited 4 September 2011)

Fab food during the week, sundays are a big let down, not so much the food but the waiters leave a lot to be desired, this sunday there seemed to be one or two waitresses running around and two lads slacking off, looking and acting more like mischievous (and hungover) college students than waiters in a reputable establishment, this theme seems to run through alot of our visits, though the food makes up for it it leaves me slightly perplexed at the lack of consistency on the floor, hardly ever are we asked is our food ok or made a fuss of, whether we need it or not. the girls need to be commended they are fantastic and super friendly. my wife loves the tortellini, and im a big fan of the rock, kids portions could be a bit bigger but they're free so beggers cant be choosers.

Harte's Bar & Grill

2ouilo
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th August 2011 (visited 20 August 2011)

Best steak i have had anywhere in a very long time, STEAK ON A STONE, genious!!!!! I was here last week with friends and we all had steaks on the stone. My Sirloin was so good i had to check with the waiter if he was sure he gave me the right one. He assured me it was sirloin alright but looks like fillet as all the fat has been taken away because of the cookng on the stone, therefore 10oz of pure red meat, MMMMMMMM Lovle surroundings and great staff. Busy place, i will be going back soon.

Harte's Bar & Grill

stevexxxx
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th August 2011 (visited 14 August 2011)

Made the trip to Hartes after a recommendation but wasnt expecting to experience what we did. It seems a nice place with a decent atmosphere. We were taken to our seats and ordered the roast beef special. The meals arrived without much of a delay, all good this far. Firstly the meal was no more than lukewarm as were the plates. This should have been picked up on by the waitress as she was handling the plates without towels etc. The beef was 2 slices on a small helping of mash potatoes, and I mean slices NOT cuts, that were wafer thin. It was impossible to lift the meat by prodding the fork through it as the meat just broke away. Also the menu stated roast potatoes AND mash potatoes but the roasties never made an appearance. :( The potions of what we recieved were quite small and definitely wouldnt fill an adult, it was more like a large snack than a dinner. Being the sort of people not to make a scene or complain we ate and left. No sorry we wont be recommending this place to anybody.

Harte's Bar & Grill

cantona157
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2011 (visited 12 August 2011)

I went here with my fiancee and child on my way to the airport so i was looking for something quick to eat,we were sat down by one fella and given menus,about 10 minutes later a girl came over to take our order (after taking other peoples that came in after us)! I seen joint of the day on the kids menu so i asked could I have it as an adult meal and was bluntly told NO!! So i ordered the banger's and mash and my fiancee ordered a cheese sandwich and chips!! 40 mins later our food came out by a different fella again!! 40 mins for a cheese sandwich and banger's!! No chips came either and the girl must of heard us complaining because she brang them out ten minutes later and just slammed them on our table saying nothing! Time to leave so I went to pay the bill and was simply asked 18.95 no please or thank you or anything!wont be going back there again!!!

Harte's Bar & Grill

esmerelda
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2011 (visited 11 June 2011)

went for lunch with friend and two children. Will not be going back. I got chicken with pesto and new potatoes and greens. The chicken was just ok, I'd probably do better myself at home. The vegetables were seriously overcooked, limp and were insipid. All this for €12.95! The service was slow and the tables were dirty. I ordered tea, which I never got and then was charged for it.

Harte's Bar & Grill

mardy01
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th June 2011 (visited 24 June 2011)

Great restaurant, I cant fault hartes, the food is second to none, and to be honest better than the 'gastro pubs' in kildare, and they are better on price, they are certainly the best restaurant in the town, you can tell the effort put in to the food, one of the few places get excited about the specials board, kangaroo and swordfish to name a few! not your usual barfood fare! service can be hit and miss sometimes, but i overall i cant fault them too much!

Harte's Bar & Grill

jakion
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2011 (visited 19 May 2011)

Went there with friends for a Birthday Celebration and it was great experience and lovely food. Really enjoyed and will be back soon.

Harte's Bar & Grill

Double Dee
Laois
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2011 (visited 30 March 2011)

I love this place. Eat here on a regular basis at lunch. Caters for everyone, mind you their steak sandwich is divine....All the staff are nice and friendly and they do a loyalty card which is a good incentive especially as I eat here so often. Nice clean bar & restaurant, never had any problems. Would recommend trying it out. Oh they also, have Kids eat free with paying Adult.... Defo worth a visit....!!

Harte's Bar & Grill

Secret Cellar
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th March 2011 (visited 6 March 2011)

Simply put, a great place, food, wine, service all great, and all with a touch of class, very welcoming going back this weekend!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4637 ]