Robertino's Italian Restaurant

9 High Street Killarney, Killarney, Kerry

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

9 reviews
4 stars - based on 9 reviews

Robertino's Italian Restaurant

Submit a review
Robertino's Italian Restaurant

Cussenpaul27039002
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2014 (visited 28 June 2014)

Very limited menu. The online menu didn't match what was offered!!! I thought the price of my pizza was too dear.

Robertino's Italian Restaurant

Beev
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th May 2012 (visited 19 May 2012)

Had such a lovely experience with this restaurant. Was looking for a romantic atmosphere with excellent service and that's what we got. Went for the set menu - great value, his steak was perfect and bruschetta starter was great. My starter was the caprese salad - not the caprese I'm used to, expected large flat slices of buffallo mozzerella and tomato with pesto dressing, instead got a lettuce salad which included some tomato and mozzerella - still good, but not as had hoped. My main was the seafood pasta - they did it in a different sauce for me, no problem at all, which was perfect. The pasta was beautiful, although the mussels and scallops were definitely overdone and rubbery. The bread and tapenade we were given to begin with were delicious. Despite my disappointment with the main, overall the food was lovely, and for the customer service and ambience alone I would return here in a heartbeat! Felt like I was in Rome again :)

Robertino's Italian Restaurant

albie
Dublin
52 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 15th August 2011 (visited 12 August 2011)

Went for dinner with friends, restaurant was nice, I had the goats cheese and beetroot to start and there was not much flavour to it, I have had a lot better, and it was quite a small portion, 2 of my friends had the clams which they said were very good and the chorizo starter was very good as I tasted this. I had the lasagne which was ok, my friends had spaghetti with sea food, which they enjoyed and one had the lobster pasta, which she said was really good. One friend had the pizza which did not look good. I think it is a little over priced for what it is.

Robertino's Italian Restaurant

iandel
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2011 (visited 10 July 2011)

My starter - clams with chorizo - was really good but extremely salty. My main of fresh pasta with prawns and crushed chickpeas had almost no salt in it whatsoever. It made me wonder if they actually taste the food in the kitchen, as it was so inconsistent. I'm not sure that the chickpeas really worked that well with the pasta, but the pasta itself was nice. I picked it because it was fresh pasta unlike a lot of the other pasta dishes. My companions all had dried pasta, and none of them were especially impressed with theirs - cold, underseasoned etc. I also think 15 euros for dried pasta is way too much. Wine and service were good, but overall it's a bit pricey for some hit and miss food.

Robertino's Italian Restaurant

kelliemc
Wicklow
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2011 (visited 3 January 2011)

food was tasty and staff wer lovely and friendly

Robertino's Italian Restaurant

roundstone
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 6 January 2011)

Payed a visit to this little jem last Thursday. Found the service excellent, staff very pleasant and professional. I had rack of lamb which was cooked to perfection, my wife had a prawn pasta dish which she enjoyed very much. Lovely cosy atmosphere and spotlessly clean, would highly recommend this restaurant for a nice romatic dinner for two. Will visit again for sure when next in Killarney.

Robertino's Italian Restaurant

l_neary
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2010 (visited 25 July 2010)

Went for the special three course meal for 22 euro. Had bruschetta to start and pasta with bacon and mushroom. Our kids had pizzas and they were very helpful and made half pizzas for them. Service was excellent and food was really good. Restaurant was almost full. Would visit this restaurant again.

Robertino's Italian Restaurant

Fussy Jim
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 27th August 2009 (visited 16 June 2009)

I ate in Robertino's a few years ago and was back in killarney working so decided to give a try again. no complaints at all. The atmosphere was infomal and relaxed. I had a nice table to myself and the service was good. Despite a large selection on the menu,I had a pizza which was really good. Hopefully I will get back to this restaurant sometime soon.

Robertino's Italian Restaurant

eileenoh
Cork
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st June 2011 (visited 29 May 2009)

I love visting Robertino's any time I'm staying in Killarney and I'm glad to say it's as good as ever. There's a real italian authenticity to the food and the staff are lovely.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4616 ]