Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

Spiddal, Connemara, Spiddal, Galway

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Seafood

Price Range:

€€

14 reviews
4 stars - based on 14 reviews

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

Submit a review
Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

goodlookin
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th August 2012 (visited 9 August 2012)

my wife and i visited the restaurant and i ordered the fish and chips, the so called fish would be bigger in mcdonalds as with the fries they serve.instead of chips they gave me fries at a price of €11.95 in wat i would describe as a popcorn wrapper thrown on a plate. i did make a complaint and i was told that was the price when i ordered the food. i mentioned the lack of value for money i got the same response, ovoid it like the plaig

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

moaneygroan
Limerick
67 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th June 2011 (visited 12 June 2011)

Stopped here for dinner on the way back from Letir mor the other day for dinner nice friendly place good atmosphere food was a mixed bag of tricks I had fish of the day which was super but my wife had Salmon which was really dry a alittle pricey but overall will visit again

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

niallbrowne

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd June 2010 (visited 20 June 2010)

I visited this Restaurant last Sunday with my son.This restaurant was very busy as the town was packed with visitors enjoying the magnificant day.The staff were as nice and friendly as you could hope for anywhere but that was where the enjoyable visit ended.I ordered roast lamb with vegetables and fries..How hard is it to really mess up roast lamb?.Tasteless and see through ( 3 very thin slices) was the result.When I asked what one of the veg was as I could noy indentify it,I was told it was turnip,I then asked when was it a turnip?Plates of prepared food left under the heat lamps for a long time is not acceptable. If this is Irish cuisine then we are all in trouble.A return visit is not on the cards,ever.

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

scoob
Galway
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2010 (visited 19 April 2010)

Great food, homely atmosphere, friendly and bubbly staff. Husband and kids happy, Will definately go back, Rea;

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

5mcdonag
Galway
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th March 2010 (visited 13 March 2010)

great food - not the best service

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

Sineadmusic
Galway
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th March 2010 (visited 5 March 2010)

I went to the Boluisce Restaurant this week for an evening meal. Myself and my husband really enjoyed our meals, the food was very tasty and well presented. Our wine was also very good and complimented the meal very well, as the waitress had recommended it. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. We would defiantly go there again in the near future.

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

albert
Galway
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2009 (visited 6 August 2009)

I visited boluisce restaurant this week. I go to the boluisce quiet often for the lunch time special which are a great value for money but this week I came for an evening dinner and I got the early bird menu which was fantastic and I brought my two young children who were very happy with the children's menu. Overall it was a great evening out. The food was beautifully cooked and the staff were very helpful and friendly, we will definately be back again.

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

redrum

17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th July 2009 (visited 4 July 2009)

My biggest complaint would have to be the staff. unbelieveably rude, obnoxious and incompetant. The food was ok but nothing special. what was descibed on the menu was not exactly what i got. Prices were slightly over the top for the premises, food and service. Never again.

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

josey_whale
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th June 2009 (visited 13 June 2009)

I had heard good things about An Boluisce, and upon reading the menu online, I decided to book a table for 7.15. On arrival, the waitress pointed to our table - we had to sit ourselves down. We decided to not have starters, but would wait and might have desert. I ordered the seafood platter (€23,50) with a portion of chips while my wife ordered the John Dory special (€27.95). The seafood platter was delicious - it consisted of an oyster, crab meat, smoked salmon and prawns with a small salad. My wife said her John Dory was delicious, but complained that the rice that accompanied the dish was poorly cooked and that she could do better herself. She also complained that the portion size was a little skimpy. Having finised our meal we asked for the bill, paid and left. We made our way to Salthill and bought ice creams as our desert. My biggest issue with the Boluisce was the staff - yes they we busy, but this is not an excuse for poor service. There were three waitresses on duty, and none of them really seemed very competent. Everything was rushed and unprofessional. This is the height of the tourist season, with alot of foreign diners - first impressions count and last. My first impression - the food was just above average, but the service was below average. At ~ €25 for a main course, there are restaurants in the area.

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

Morby
Galway
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th April 2009 (visited 25 April 2009)

I've been here a few times now and the first few times were excellent - great food and large portions however I'm disappointed to say that the last few times I've been it's gone downhill - it's not consistent. I've had some lovely meals here but also I've had some very poor ones. Also the decor is very dated and the chairs/couches are looking very dirty and grubby. I will probably not be back as I've had too many let downs here.

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

tazpoppy
Galway
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2009 (visited 21 January 2009)

A lovely cosy seafood restaurant, they do great value lunch specials and the tastiest seafood chowder I have ever had, available in a regular or large bowl for larger appetites. Lovely welcoming atmosphere, definitely one to visit when out on the Coast Road.

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

Bia10
Galway
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th June 2009 (visited 24 June 2009)

I usually go to the Boluisce for lunch but went for an early bird last week. For a 3 course it was €19.95 and was good value. The starter and main course were delicous but I was little bit disappointed with the main course. Also I would agree with the comment made in a previous post that they could get new chairs as they look very grubby.

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

shinthornton
Galway
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th December 2008 (visited 5 October 2008)

Excellent food, cosy venue. Food is always fab, a great place to bring visiting friends or family

Boluisce Seafood Restaurant

thedublinfoodexpert1
Offaly
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th June 2008 (visited 1 March 2008)

A great little seasfood spot and they own there own boat.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4490 ]