Trattoria Magnetti restaurant

12 Quay Street, Galway City, Galway

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

23 reviews
4 stars - based on 23 reviews

Trattoria Magnetti

Submit a review
Trattoria Magnetti

lisap

14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2008 (visited 16 December 2008)

i ate here last night, got the early bird (before 7.30) we came in at 7.30 and they still let us order from the early bird! its 17.50ruor for starter main and a tea/coffee, which is fantastic, the dont reduce the size of the dishes either just coz its cheaper, i got a bruchetta for starter which was four pieces of bread (choice of 4toppings) on a small chopping board, the for main i had chicken and mash and yummy mushrooms, it was delish, i would recomend this early bird menu it was fantastic value, FANtastic ( youd swear i owned the place but no im a poor student who likes good value from food!!!)

Trattoria Magnetti

maggie16
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th November 2008 (visited 3 November 2008)

I have eaten here a few times and i found both the food and the service hit and miss. The pizza's can me nice sometimes, however they can be overcooked and last tme i was there, it was worse than a frozen pizza. the pasta's and seafood dishes are tasty though. The service is very hit and miss. Sometimes, it is excellent and other times, it can be bad. As with all Quay Street eateries, it is overpriced for what you get.

Trattoria Magnetti

pb&jelly
Galway
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th July 2008 (visited 27 July 2008)

I first went here, my dish (pork and beef ravioli w/tomato sauce) was so amazing, I would have ordered another one if i thought i could finish it. For my birthday, we went back and it was,again,magnificent! We had the mussels and tomato & basil soup for starters, and the lobster parpadelle and the ravioli (again). When my ravioli came out with a cheese sauce, I asked about the tomato sauce i'd gotten before, and they graciously took it back, no problem, and got me an order with the tomato sauce immediately. I love this place, and it's a great value.

Trattoria Magnetti

Stefan
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd July 2008 (visited 19 July 2008)

Being Italian I am very fussy about Italian food, but I have to say this is the real thing! I have been here twice before and my third visit was as good as the first. I had tagliolini pasta with mussels and clams, you can realy taste the fresh pasta and the taste was superb. My friend had baked swordfish with chopped olives, tomato and white wine and she was very impressed. We had a lovely pinot grigo reserva and finished with the tiramisu... yum!

Trattoria Magnetti

LukeB
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th July 2008 (visited 15 July 2008)

I went to this restaurant while in Galway - it was the nicest tiger prawns and steak,veg etc I ever had. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Excellent service.

Trattoria Magnetti

daniellek
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2008 (visited 26 June 2008)

Had the special- homemade safron Papardelle in a Lobster and Brandy cream sauce.. Fantastic!!! nice livley athmosphere.

Trattoria Magnetti

punch_f
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th June 2008 (visited 1 June 2008)

I ate here a few years ago and I found it fine, don't know how it is now but I had a really good pasta and mussels dish. There was also a really nice dessert with ice-cream and white chocolate, and I remember the waitress being particularly nice and friendly. Wouldn't mind trying it again sometime, the menu has a lot to choose from.

Trattoria Magnetti

Cuisiner
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th May 2008 (visited 2 May 2008)

The worst meal I have ever had. Do not eat here. Most restaurants in Quay Street serve bad food and are way to expensive.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4501 ]