Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

Unit 14 Barna Village Centre, Barna, Galway

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

12 reviews
4 stars - based on 12 reviews

Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

Submit a review
Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

peterdgreat
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2013 (visited 16 June 2013)

Ate here at 6.30 Sunday evening with my wife. After having a very disappointing meal the night before in O' Grady's on the Pier, this place was a breath of fresh air. Lovely staff, nice food and a bottle of Simonassi Malbec to die for. Service was not great as I was left waiting for nearly 15 minutes for 1 dish as kitchen forgot. This was not enough though to dampen a good 3 hours sent here. A few small toutches here and there (sea salt granules for steaks & making the dining experience a little less cafe-ish) would make this restaurant even better in my opinion. Will definitely return

Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

D6smurf
Wicklow
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 10th September 2010 (visited 4 August 2010)

We went here mid week and the place was buzzing. The service was really good. A man who seemed to be the owner took us to our table and then a waiter was assigned. There is the regular menu and a specials board. The regular menu does meat and pasta, with bowls of pasta on special. The specials are the catch of the day. That evening it was mussels and prawns for starts and monkfish and seabass for mains. The food was great, really fresh and tasty. The wine list was excellent and overall it was great value. I had prawns to start and then pasta with chorizo for main. Too full for dessert! My partner had the mussels and then seabass which were both delicious. Weirdly the best thing was the side salad! Not the usual pepper and raw onion fest but a proper green salad with a mix of leaves, beans and asparagus. It was delicious.

Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

thedcman
Galway
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2010 (visited 10 June 2010)

We ate in as a group of 4 and found it to be a quite enjoyable experience. All the food was cooked to our requirements and their wine-list have a very good wide choice.

Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

ladylala
Galway
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2010 (visited 9 June 2010)

Fifty one euro for 3 courses for two people and wine! Amazing service, food was out of this world. Only complaint is I had to leave! They also do amazing take-out at really reasonable prices.

Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

5mcdonag
Galway
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th March 2010 (visited 19 February 2010)

really lovely restaurant - service is incredibly slow

Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

R&D
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2010 (visited 14 February 2010)

We recently ate in Mulberrys and had a wonderful night. Everything was perfect from the food to the atmosphere. The service was excellent. What I really like about Mulberrys is that if you just want a glass of wine and cheese board you can do that in the wine bar, you dont feel under pressure to sit down for a meal. Mulberrys is now on the top of our favourite restaurant list. I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

greenprincess7
Galway
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2010 (visited 5 December 2009)

i haVe eaten here seVeral times and usually i loVe it. last time i went wasnt as enjoyable as usual. the main dissapointment was down to the serVice which is usually great. a gentleman serVed us who just seemed to not want to be there. the food was extemely slow and it wasnt at all busy. the waiter in queston didnt apologise for this at all although a female member of staff did kindly ask if we were ok when she saw us waiting for such a long time. we both had garden pasta which was aVerage and took way too long to come. I had icecream rolled n nuts for dessert which was really nce but again took way too long for ice cream. I will go back again hopefully they were just haVing a bad eVening.

Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

fingerfoodie
Galway
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2009 (visited 9 December 2009)

Went there early (1830) midweek so it was pretty quiet-though it had filled up somewhat by the time we were leaving. We both had the fish cake to start. Cooked perfectly and was extremely tasty. I had the sirloin as a mains and my partner had the rack of lamb. Steak was cooked exactly to my liking while the lamb (which was a very large dish) fell off the bone. Chocolate fondant and some ice cream rounded off which was a lovely meal. Three courses each and a half bottle of wine came to under €80. With the early bird menu my 3 courses were only about €27 which was really good value. Will definitely be returning.

Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

Foodsnob!
Galway
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th July 2009 (visited 18 July 2009)

Went there last night and food was very good. The Calamari was great, really soft and tender. Scallops were nice. Seafood here is fresh and nicely prepared. Will definitely return!

Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

shhh...
Galway
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th April 2009 (visited 8 April 2009)

Been here a couple times always go back because the food is gorgeous. Last time i was there was mid week and it was quiet busy, even though there was only one waitress working she was really attentive. Portions are generous. Fish and chips were really good but the best thing on the menu is the chocolate fondant.

Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

foodman
Galway
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2009 (visited 24 March 2009)

Spent an enjoyable evening at this restaurant. Nice decor, extensive menu, friendly staff and very well prepared and tasty food. Although quiet on the evening in question the decor and music created a nice ambience. Have an early bird menu and daily specials along with a large variety of pasta and continental dishes. Staff were professional and not over intrusive. Prices were fair and the food was prepared fresh. Try the duck which was crisp on the exterior while stlll maintining moisture. The vegetables were fresh and steamed to order. Left feeling quite content and will definitely return.

Mulberry Restaurant and Wine Bar

Nicolamp
Galway
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th October 2008 (visited 7 September 2008)

Lovely decor, nice atmosphere & lovely food. I had the seafood ravoli with pernod sauce - beautiful.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4450 ]