Lemongrass (Citywest) restaurant

Citywest Golf Hotel, West Dublin, Saggart, Dublin, Area Code: West Co Dublin

West Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Asian

Price Range:

€€

41 reviews
4 stars - based on 41 reviews

Lemongrass (Citywest)

Submit a review
Lemongrass (Citywest)

Indiefoodie
Kildare
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2013 (visited 4 August 2013)

Really great Sunday lunch menu here today, 2 courses 18 euro, 3 courses 21 euro. The food and service was excellent. Friendly staff and fresh well presented food, a must return!

Lemongrass (Citywest)

TGIRL
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2013 (visited 7 June 2013)

Myself and my boyfriend dined here on a Friday evening. The food was great and the service was top notch. we ordered off the early bird menu and it was three courses for €21.50. For starters i had the warm chicken salad which was lovely and they were very generous with the chicken. My boyfriend got vegetable spring rolls which were very good. Main courses he had the Thai green chicken curry and I had the Singapore noodles with chicken and prawn. huge portions! desert was a chocolate brownie with ice cream. All around it was a lovely experience and I will be back!

Lemongrass (Citywest)

Diarmuidmurphy
Cork
71 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2013 (visited 17 December 2012)

Dined here again recently and have found a signifcant change and improvement. Staff are excellent and food quiet delightful.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

AL0001
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2012 (visited 22 September 2012)

I have been here a few times, Nice place, good staff, nice atmosphere. I always enjoy the food, except if perhaps too salty

Lemongrass (Citywest)

nicolaec
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2012 (visited 15 September 2012)

This is one of the most popular restaurants in our area. Last night I have been there with my wife and my son and we had a fantastic time. A member of staff, Adriana, took care of us during the evening and everything was perfect. She came many times during the evening to our table to make sure that we have a perfect evening. The food was served in time and as always was very good. One suggestion will be to have more choices for children. We are also ordering from home and we are very happy with the service. I would recommend this place to everyone who loves asian food.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

McTavish
Dublin
58 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2012 (visited 30 August 2012)

We had the early bird here, partner went for the two specials of the evening prawn pil pil with pitta bread which he just loved, it came to the table sizzling and he is still raving about it. He had the special chicken curry which also went down a treat. I opted for a starter of chilli squid with a portion of french fries, although it was a starter it was a good size portion and the squid was delicious and not rubbery as it can sometimes be. With one Latte and one glass of House Shiraz we left with a bill of 41euro, having enjoyed the meal immensely. They have a great selection of meals here and I think they are getting better all the time.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

SineadC
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th August 2012 (visited 19 August 2012)

I used to love this restaurant, I live close and I go all the time. However I will not be going any more. I went for a joint birthday dinner at lunch time on Sunday, my sister's and husband's. The place was basically empty. The service wasn't great, they asked if we would like to order before my husband and I sat down. They used to be flexible with their early bird menu also that you could order other food with a supplement, when my sister asked about this she was just told we don't do this. When my sister pointed out that we come here all the time and that the we have done this before, she just shrugged. The food was only okay not worth the high price.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

biabiabiaoh
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2012 (visited 23 February 2012)

Met a friend for dinner and we decided to stay local and went to Lemongrass Citywest. When we first arrived the restaurant was quiet. We were shown our table straight away and given the menu. They have an early bird menu. As it was nearing 8.00 pm, we asked the waitress was the early bird still available and she said it was. This menu had a good selection. We both opted for the 3 courses. The food was really, really good. Dishes were a mixture of beef, chicken and fish and cooked just right. The waitress was attentive and the service was excellent. The restaurant was filling up by 8.30 which is great to see for Lemongrass. The bill for 3 courses, 1 (big) glass of pinot grigio came to €50. Excellent value and have recommended it to family and friends. My friend commented that it was great food and an excellent choice and that she will definitely be back. Two happy diners :o).

Lemongrass (Citywest)

judytsoi
Dublin
53 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2012 (visited 11 February 2012)

I come here regularly for lunch and dinner and always find the staff friendly and attentive. It's a great place for a leisurely lunch or a dinner on a girly night out. The food is always beautiful and the menu has a great selection of Asian food, mostly Thai-inspired. There is also a wide range of Japanese dishes - even some sushi. They do a great value early bird dinner menu - offering either two or three courses.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

Constant Traveller
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th October 2011 (visited 26 October 2011)

Had such a lovely night; the food was fantastic, extremely satisfying and service excellent. I must congratulate Lemongrass for providing such a warm, attentive environment and waitresses for providing great service. Bravo!

Lemongrass (Citywest)

Diarmuidmurphy
Cork
71 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st December 2011 (visited 28 December 2011)

Dined here with the family normally food excellent. On this visit place was very busy, staff appeared under staffed due to workload. Food was not up to its usual standard.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

ohmary
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2011 (visited 15 November 2011)

Nicest Phad thai's in dublin.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

Dettie
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2011 (visited 27 February 2011)

Had a fantastic meal here last night. Great value, attentive staff, didnt feel rushed. Will definitely be back.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

Paulie2011
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2011 (visited 11 February 2011)

Out of the blue we decided to take a trip to Lemongrass, at the City West Hotel for a bite to eat. We both enjoy eating out and have been to a lot of Asian Cusine hotspots throughout the city, but we were both pleasantly surprised on our arrival. The open plan view was something you don't see too often anymore and to be able to sit and watch the Chef's prepare all the dishes in front of you is very appealing. The meal itself was exquisite and very reasonably priced and the staff were very prompt between courses, which had it been the opposite can be very annoying. We both felt like we were the only people in the restaurant based on the very personal service you receive from the time you enter the premises. There is an amazing choice on the menu and is guaranteed to keep even the fickle happy. To top it all off we received a loyalty card on our departure and we defiantly cannot wait to make it our local from here on in. We've even spoken to the staff in relation to holding a family gathering there next month and again they were more than accommodating. Who said eating was a chore??

Lemongrass (Citywest)

CJC2011
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2011 (visited 14 February 2011)

After visiting Lemongrass for Lunch this week, I cannot recommend their Lunch menu enough. I had whats called the Bento Box which is a fabulous selection of food, starter, main and desert for the fantastic price of €9.95 and was then offered a free tea or coffee. Bento Box was a must try, great value for money and absolutely delicious

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4683 ]