Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

Junction 5, M4, Lucan, Co. Dublin, Lucan, Dublin, Area Code: West Co Dublin

West Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€

11 reviews
3 stars - based on 11 reviews

Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

Submit a review
Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

robbiemckeeley87299154
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 19th November 2017 (visited 16 July 2017)

Food excellentnService excellent nViews of small aircraft excellent nKids loved it nAnd we enjoyed our food after the kids ate and that's all the better the looked out the window *****

Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

gerluby177118869
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 12th March 2017 (visited 12 March 2017)

I'm so very sorry to post a negative review about this local restaurant. I work in a business where the service my team gives can occasionally be subjected to harsh criticism through media such as this or a very zealous mystery shopper. It's not nice, if you take pride in your work, to be on the receiving end of negative reviews like this.nnI booked a table for 3pm today. 2 adults, 2 kids (aged 8 & 2.5). We arrived at approximately 2.55pm and were seated by a waitress. The restaurant was maybe 60/70% full, but there were some patrons just having tea/coffee etc. There were a fair amount of empty tables. I asked for a high chair for my daughter. 10 minutes later, with no staff to be seen in our vicinity the couple at the next table (who were leaving) offered us the one their little girl had used. This, I had to clean down myself with baby-wipes. nnOur order was taken somewhere between 3.15 and 3.20. Garlic mushrooms x 2 to start & the kids meals (sliders) to come out with the adult starters. There were soft drinks ordered also. We're not talking about exerting the kitchen too much here! At 3.45, around 50 minutes after entering the premises, there was still no food or drinks on the table. We hadn't even been offered a glass of water and nobody had checked back with us since the waitress had taken our order. At this point my wife had began to feed our hungry 2.5 yo with biscuits from her bag so as not to upset other diners with her crying. nnI approached the bar area and asked for a manager. It turned out the lady working here was the manager. I outlined my problem. Basically we had been almost an hour on the premises with no sign of food and to be honest, the relatively minor niggles of the incident with the high chair and the time it took for a waitress to take our order were also mentioned as we certainly weren't feeling that we were being welcomed to the restaurant. nnThe manager apologised for the high-chair problem (fair enough), and said that they were really busy. To be fair, the staff did seem to be busy, but not rushed off their feet. The space was far from full and the menu quite straightforward. It's not a fine-dining experience so really, from what I saw, it should have been more than manageable. However, discounting the 20-25 minutes we had been there before our order was taken, the manager took the attitude that by 3.45 we had only really been waiting 20/25 minutes for our starter (garlic mushrooms etc!!). I asked if they had a standard time from when a customer entered the premises to a) take an order and b) have food of some description on the table. It was a closed question- requiring a yes/no answer. Instead I got "you've been waiting 20/25 minutes, orders are completed by the kitchen on a table by table basis, we're really sorry about the high-chair but it's the same for everyone and everyone else is being patient..." I asked if she could give me a time when our food would be on the table. While she checked, I went back and conferred with my wife and we decided to leave. I have never done this in any restaurant before. If the issue had been taken a little bit more seriously rather than blaming my "impatience" we may well have stayed, but to be frank I am glad that we ended up spending our money elsewhere today. As we left, the manager came over to say our food was on the way, but it was too little too late. Another remark about everyone else waiting too didn't help soothe our frustrations...nnAgain, really sorry to the waiting staff in particular. I don't necessarily think the problem was of their making, and the lady that took our order was perfectly pleasant. I do think the way the restaurant operation was set up today though was poor, but the attitude towards out issues even poorer...

Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

bill14393657
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 06th October 2016 (visited 2 October 2016)

My wife and I are regular big Breakfast searchers, we were in a supermarket and a girl mentioned that Darby's at Weston was good for the big breakfast. I did the obvious and looked up trip advisor seeking reviews and was not impressed by a few reviews so I telephoned and asked was it true they did not serve bacon with the breakfast to be told it might have happened under a previous management but, that the restaurant had been taken over by new management in April of 2016, So we decided to try the Irish breakfast on Sunday morning the second of October and we were not disappointed, We were given what we asked for and no request was too much. The food was excellent, well presented on clean plates (something we are always watching out for ) loads of lovely toast and the mushrooms were to die for, The service was very good and we enjoyed the chat with a very pleasant server. We forgot to ask her name. I can recommend this restaurant and very pleased to give it 5 stars for a lovely"full Irish",To top off a very pleasant surprise the price was very competitive. These restaurant premises are in a delightful position overlooking the runways of Weston Airport while we were there two helicopter landed 12 people who met up with friends. We were informed it was a regular meeting spot. All in all a delightful experience and we willl be back soon.

Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

Chowhound
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 04th October 2016 (visited 4 October 2016)

Slow service and overpriced for very average menu.

Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

oleary6637002103
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 29th February 2016 (visited 28 February 2016)

Second visit to western restaurant very disappointed spring rolls were overcooked cheese was disintegrated in to burger. Was sitting at table for 15 minutes before any orders were taken. It was an hour and 10 minutes before we card and the food in her mouth's

Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

Lcallan9646132813
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd August 2015 (visited 2 July 2015)

Fantastic value and quality. Beautiful restaurant. Staff amazing.

Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

kelscottharro95356146
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2015 (visited 12 July 2015)

Just back from the western restaurant and bitterly disappointed with the food, the chicken ceasar salad was the worst salad I have had, grilled tasteless chicken breast with bacon that tasted like it had been fried in a dirty pan and very odd tasting salad leaves. My husband's filet steak was raw in the middle and my sons sausages were like bullets. After leaving an uneaten salad, partial eaten steak and sausages we were offered a mere 15% off the bill, very unsatisfactory. Also not enough staff on for such a busy place

Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

carolmlucey79450613
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd June 2015 (visited 23 June 2015)

Waiter was lovely, ordered a beef sandwich which was basically a slice of fat with a bit of meat attached, far too much horseradish, took one bite, gave it back and was told if I didn't pay for it the guards would be called, the "owner" a woman covered in tatooes insisted the sandwich was fine but would not bring out the sandwich she had served me, instead brought out a slice of beef and cut it on the plate in front of me insisting it was perfect, that may very well have been but the meat in my sandwich was a lump of rubber, she actually swore at me, unbelievable, I insisted on a sandwich as I was forced to pay for it and strangely enough this one had warm beef which indeed was edible, a horrendous experience, will never set foot in the place again.

Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

chicaneauto68123453
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2015 (visited 19 February 2015)

Spectacular view of the airside area of the airport, which can be appreciated by almost anyone. Lovely snack menu, the blue cheese dip is gorgeous! Great service, atmosphere would be 5* if it was as busy as it deserves to be.

Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

murodea
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2015 (visited 17 January 2015)

Lovely little find with great menu, fantastic view and great service. We'll be back.

Weston Airport Bar and Restaurant

lesfinesgeueles
Kildare
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2015 (visited 3 January 2015)

Great place to bring kids. Very friendly , tasty , reasonably priced and accommodating to children's requests.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4637 ]