New Good Year Chinese Restaurant

1st Floor Ballyowen Castle Shopping Centre, West Dublin, Lucan, Dublin, Area Code: West Co Dublin

West Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

24 reviews
3 stars - based on 24 reviews

New Good Year Chinese Restaurant

Submit a review
New Good Year Chinese Restaurant

wyvernfriend

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th November 2007 (visited 1 November 2007)

I've both ordered the takeaway and eaten here. Although the restaurant doesn't seem to be as popular as it possibly should be and therefore is a little run down. Some of the dishes are a little bland but there are some stars there. I particularly like the Apple Chicken with Honey, which is unfortunately only available in the restaurant. I've found the staff helpful and friendly. The takeaway is decent and the food arrives hot and tastes good.

New Good Year Chinese Restaurant

eimsrv
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2007 (visited 25 September 2007)

Got a take-away from here last night. Food itself was fine. However the menus on the counter had a hair on them which the waitress quickly tried to brush off and there was a used plaster on the floor in the waiting area. Didn't give a good impression! That being said food tasted good, fresh and hot :)

New Good Year Chinese Restaurant

whelo
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th July 2007 (visited 30 July 2007)

I get take away from here fairly regularly and it's ok. Wide enough selection to choose from and the food is ok, nothing spectacular. Its good for take away, but definitely won’t be trying out the restaurant any time soon!

New Good Year Chinese Restaurant

giraffe
Meath
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th July 2007 (visited 26 July 2007)

Ok, I would thoroughly recommend getting a take-away from this restaurant but my goodness, the restaurant is like a morgue!! Maybe it was because I went during the week at a quiet time for any restaurant but I really didn't think myself and my friend would be the only two customers!! We couldn't stop ourselves from giggling when the one waitress would come over and refill our water the second the level fell below the halfway mark! We couldn't have a proper conversation either, knowing everything we said echoed around the empty restaurant!! We got a good laugh out of it, though, so it's worth 3 stars!

New Good Year Chinese Restaurant

gerri h

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th June 2007 (visited 8 June 2007)

Would get takeaway always very tasty, but the restaurant- no way. Only went once recently carpet a disgrace food expensive for what we ordered

New Good Year Chinese Restaurant

foodeater

11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2007 (visited 2 April 2007)

Get takeout quiet a bit from here!! It’s usually quite all right but nothing amazing (big portions) and a good sized menu!! The value for money is great however don’t think I would eat in the restaurant any time soon!!

New Good Year Chinese Restaurant

thelynchfella

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2007 (visited 3 February 2007)

Not a big fan, sauces tend to be quite watery I find. There are much better Chinese’s in Lucan.

New Good Year Chinese Restaurant

Princess07

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2007 (visited 26 January 2007)

Been to both the restaurant and the takeaway, the staff are really nice and friendly and the food never disappoints

New Good Year Chinese Restaurant

skeaner

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2006 (visited 14 December 2006)

Got a take away from this restaurant last week and couldn't eat it!!!!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4632 ]