Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

Griffeen Centre, West Dublin, Lucan, Dublin, Area Code: West Co Dublin

West Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

38 reviews
4 stars - based on 38 reviews

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

Submit a review
Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

maggiemay2012
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th March 2012 (visited 9 March 2012)

I am amazed at the good reviews di bella is getting. I have gone here regularly since it opened, and I feel it has progressively got worse over the last couple of months. Sure its convenient. Surrounded by over 500 houses and the only place within a 15 minute walk to go and eat, it has a captured audience but that is about the only thing going for it. It could be so much better. The menu hasn't changed at all since it opened. The portions have got a lot smaller and the price has remained steady. I was compelled to write this as I was very disappointed with the meal I had there on friday last. I ordered pasta with chicken and broccoli.I have to say I would be embarrassed to hand that to anyone. There was 2 very small florets of broccoli - I gave them the benefit of the doubt and thought they had made a genuine mistake, when I pointed this out to the waitress she said that was all I was getting! I asked for some rocket to break up the taste of just pasta as there wasn't much chicken either, she charged me for a sprinke of rocket! Come on guys, please change menu and show a bit of goodwill to regular customers....

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

tonymontanoe
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2011 (visited 20 August 2011)

If your looking for somewhere with gr8 food @ reasonable prices this is the place to go.Family friendly with plenty of free car park spaces not like the city.Staff are very friendly & helpful.I also get collections from here which are handy and as cheap as McDonalds. €24 for 4 people in McDonalds.€32 for 4 people Di Bella.Also gr8 place to have a party for family as their is a upstairs part.

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

kmn1
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th August 2011 (visited 10 August 2011)

I live very close to Di Bella so I eat here quite a lot and am never disappointed. I went today in the early evening with my wife and two children and was pleased to see that there were a few people in considering it was early and midweek. As always, I found the food and service were very good. I had a main course made up of Cajun chicken served with penne pasta which was delicious. My wife and children were well pleased with their pizzas. The service was attentive and friendly and our meal didn't break the bank. Di Bella add a couple of nice touches for people with children. They provide crayons, and the children's menu doubles as an activity sheet to keep the little angels from getting bored. They also always offer to bring the kid's mains with the adults starters (when the kids aren't having starters) which I think is a great idea. All in all a nice family restaurant that I always enjoy visiting.

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

Food4life10
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2011 (visited 7 August 2011)

Since this place opened I've said I wanted to go as I really like Italian food. So myself and my husband went early Sunday, place was quiet empty. The girl who was serving us was nice and polite. Was surprised that there was no early bird and we were there about 4pm on a Sunday. We ordered chicken wings and bruchetta, both really nice, but I got the meatballs with spagetti for main which wasnt great, boring tomato sauce on spagetti and meatballs were just dried up lumps of mince. I did say it to the waiter who cleared our plates (as all you got was 2 meatballs and I left 1) but he just said "sorry" My husband had Lasagne and said it was ok, but nothing great. I won't be returning again, if an italian can't get lasagne or meatballs right, I don't think theres a point.

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

spagbol
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2011 (visited 20 March 2011)

Went there today for lunch - have been there on a few occassions previously. Inital girl that served us was lovely and helpful. Food was nice for the price although the place was empty, so i can't really rate the atmosphere. Staff that came in before we left was rude to the children. Pushed past me and shoved me to clear the table without excusing herself and at one point i thought i was going to have to eat her elbow she had it so close to my mouth. Unfortunatly I won't be returning again.

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

Nikkik
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd March 2011 (visited 20 January 2011)

Food was amazing here, Couldn't fault it, Service was a bit slow, Some great early bird deals at the moment,

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

john mk
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd February 2011 (visited 22 February 2011)

I was last night with my friend and we had lovely meal.the food was gorgeous , prices are ok, and they have greats deals;i was a little bit disappointed because of the guy who served as.He didn't look after as and when he finally came to our table he was fixing his hair all the time, thing that we didn't like. Anyway it was a lovely night and we enjoyed the food.

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

martysnana
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2011 (visited 21 January 2011)

Had a meal there last night food was excellent and hot. Not a great desert menu but was a nice relaxed setting. Staff very friendly and water on the table was topped without you evening noticing it. Really enjoyable night

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

susmccann

12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 1 January 2011)

Enjoyed a very good family meal here on New Years Day. Food was very good & reasonably priced.. There were four of us and a baby , we had 2 cesar salads one chicken wings and one ministrone soup to start. We had 2 fillet steaks, one chicken with mushroom sauce and one fish dish. We also had a portion of spagetti bolognase for the baby. All the food was very good and the bill came to around €25 a head, but would be cheaper without the steaks. The menu has very good choices. Service was a little slow as the restaurant was quiet at the time. But overall a great dinin exprience and we will all be back.

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

thebiglad
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2010 (visited 15 October 2010)

I'm local enough to here and this is a regular spot for us. I've never had any complaints. Food is always good, Pizza, Pasta or Steak have always been well cooked. Sevice is pretty good too and its quite reaonably priced. Do a resonable early bird deal however its not that cheaper than the main menu so I dont normally go for it. I've never had a bad meal and will keep returning

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

StephenW105
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2010 (visited 15 August 2010)

I only live around the corner from Di Bella and I've never felt the urge to enter this resturaunt, it just doesn't look very appealing from the outside. Well I tried it last Sunday and was pleasantly surprised. We were there at 6.30pm and there were only a couple of people there but it did pick up a little around 8pm with couples and small groups. It's a small modern resturaunt and looks better when you are leaving than when you enter, funny I know but you'll have to see for yourself. There is a special each day and the menu has a good choice. I had the Chilli Garlic Prawns to start, which came in a bowl with a broth and slice of Bruschetta, geat to mop up the broth and tasted great. My Girlfriend had the Bruschetta which was covered generously with lovely seasoned tomatos and leaf salad which also tasted great. For mains I had the Fetticheine pasta with chicken and mushroom. It was creamy but needed a little more salt, good thing the parmesan was left on the table unlike other resturants who ration your serving. My girfriend had the Fillet Steak with a balsamic reduction. She thought is was OK, came out a little too well done, not the medium rare she requested and the steak wasn't the best quality, it looked more like rump steak than fillet. We didn't have room for desert. Pricewise the menu was very good value, cheaper than most italian resturaunts and the early bird is a three course with tea/coffee for €19.95 before 7pm, not Sun. The wine list was a little poor, not much choice. Service was very good and friendly. I'll defo be back and i'll try the early bird next time!!!

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

Loveeatfood
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:72%

Reviewed 04th July 2010 (visited 18 June 2010)

I live very close by to this Restaurant and would visit it a lot more if it wasn't for the "creche like" feeling about the place. I realise it's a young area and most people in the area have young children but the experience we had on our last visit was enough to put me off ever going back. Which is a shame because the food is absolutely delicious. We had Brueschetta for starters which was to die for and while I scoffed the most delicious pizza I've ever had, my hubby had a really tasty pasta dish with chicken , chillies and garlic. The Italian wine we had was tasty and not too expensive and the staff were attentive without living in your ear. Unfortuneately the place was over run with kids literally running up and down the place and screaming and shouting (parents were oblivious). It really did put us off. We honestly had to shout at each other to be heard above the noise. Call me old fashioned but I thought Friday Night's out were for adults.

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

Aimme
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th June 2010 (visited 11 June 2010)

The atmosphere in this restaurant is lovely it's almost like sitting in a cafe on holidays,but the menu is very small and many items not available a similar experience of friends a few weeks ago.Staff seemed very reluctant to ask the chef to change anything.My husband's allergy to tomatoes appeared to be a lot of hassle for them.Would not recommend to others.

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

DublinRam
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd April 2010 (visited 28 March 2010)

Went here last Sunday for a meal with my girlfriend.Place was about 1/3 full,but there was still a good atmosphere.We both had Bruschetta for starter,and it was gorgeous.I had penne arrabiata for my main and my girlfriend had the meatballs.Both meals were lovely and our only complaint was the meatballs were too big (too much)..The staff are very friendly and efficient.Prices are very reasonable.. One of my favourite restaurants in Lucan..

Di Bella Restaurant (Lucan)

Nice Spice

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2010 (visited 1 April 2010)

we dined at Di Bella last night - we had a very nice meal - chicken wings are great as a starter - generous portions.... went for 2 pasta dishes after - both were fantastic. good value good service

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4951 ]