Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley) restaurant

Unit 40B, Liffey Valley Shopping Centre, West Dublin, Liffey Valley, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 22

Dublin 22

View on Map

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


111 reviews
3 stars - based on 111 reviews

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

Submit a review
Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

islandlil
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2011 (visited 5 May 2011)

Have eaten here a few times and to be honest it was only as there is little choice in the centre! The burgers have been overdone the chips bland, the service offhand, it's not good value for what it is.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

jme
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th April 2011 (visited 6 April 2011)

Not one I would recommend. 9.99 for a burger, chips and soft drink. You have a choice of a regular, chicken or veggie burger. I opted for the chicken burger. When it came out it was in batter which had been deep fat fried and was very tuff and dry. I asked for mayonnaise, it took 15 mins and I had to ask again. The restaurant wasn't busy so they just forgot! Seemed reasonable but I would have enjoyed a chipper more! Chips were not cooked and were cold by the time they came out. I won't be going back there.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

pickypaula
Cavan
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd April 2011 (visited 6 February 2011)

I was very disappointed with this restaurant. The burgers are dry and over priced. I would definitely not return here.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

fudegirl
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2011 (visited 23 March 2011)

It really does do what it says on the tin. Delicious burgers at very affordable prices. Burger+side of home cut fries+glass of wine or beer for 12 euro. Service was very efficient.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

HipHopHoney
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2011 (visited 9 February 2011)

I visited Gourmet Burger yesterday for the first time and I would have to say it will be my last. It really is just a fastfood restaurant that they have tried to make posh but have failed. The atmosphere was non existent. It appeared that it was only a two man show, the Chef and the waiter/maitre D. When the food eventually came, the chicken was soo hard and overcooked, I have blisters in my mouth. The chips were unappealing and appeared reheated. Definitely on to miss

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

judytsoi
Dublin
53 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 9 January 2011)

I went here with a friend for dinner one day after seeing a movie in the nearby cinema. The staff were efficient and the atmosphere was typical of a fast food burger outlet, although the quality of food was of a much better quality. I had a vegetarian burger option: a falafel burger with hummus and a spicy relish. It was delicious. My friend had a classic beef burger and chips and reported that her meal was also tasty. They were doing a burger+fries+soft drink deal all for under a tenner the day that we visited, which represented great value for money. I will definitely be returning to this burger joint for another falafel fix.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

Juls
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 05th January 2011 (visited 1 January 2011)

This place wasn't given a chance off the mark in my opinion! I think we just caught them on a bad day. Apparently it wasn't advertised that Liffey valley was shut on New Years day so they were understaffed & unprepared for the people filing into the restaurant. I had the low rise chicken burger, which was absolutley gorgeous, the chips were amazing & I never say that about chips! But I'd heard so much about them! Their chilli mayo was gorgeous also. The only bad thing I have to say is that it was slow but they were understaffed & it was New Years day, they did their best. We had ordered cokes with our meal and they came out with some oily substance on top & tasted watered down. The server changed them for us and explained it may be because of the water situation ( I think he meant unfiltered - Ice) but I'll leave that up to you to decide ;) Enjoy

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

Anne-Maria
Dublin
55 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2010 (visited 7 October 2010)

Have eaten in most of the Gourmet Burger Kitchens at this stage and though the atmosphere and service can be a little hit and miss the food quality is pretty consistent and they do good value offers and regular vouchers so they are always a safe bet if you're not looking for anything too fancy.Also they are great for veggies as they have 4 great choices.This time my companion and I both had the falafel burger which was very nice.My main issue with falafel from cafes or stalls is it is often served too dry but this is not the case here.The three falafels come covered in yummy raita sauce.They are a little simpy with their relish though.We also had the chips which were nice but not great and the chilli dip which went very well with the burger.Will be back again with my next voucher.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

jwjnolan
Dublin
65 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 23rd September 2010 (visited 23 September 2010)

If you like Burgers then this place won't disappoint.Great selection for every taste.The starters are great too especially the spicy chicken wings and the breaded mushrooms.The classic burger is really good. Handmade chips with a variety of dips.Service excellent and really great value.Free refills too.Busy atmosphere and attention by staff who are on the ball.Well worth a visit.You'll go back.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

the organiser
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2010 (visited 22 August 2010)

I've eaten here lots of times and love it! Their burgers are fantastic and i've never left here feeling hard done by. Not much of an atmosphere but to be honest you go here for the amazing burgers, not the ambience. Big portions, great food and the staff are always polite. I'll definitely be returning again.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

bobs
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2010 (visited 30 August 2010)

My friend and I decided to have some thing to eat here last night before a movie. There was plenty of choice on the menu and my friend decided to have a chicken burger with cranberries & camembert and I had the habenara burger. We both ordered fries and a garlic mayo dip. When the food arrived the chicken burger was over cooked, the cheese as not melted on both burgers and the chips were well over crispy. The mayo dip had been left lying so there was a skin on it. Not impressed and probably wouldn't return.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

katie007
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2010 (visited 14 August 2010)

Have been here on a couple of occasions as a friend of mine is a big fan - however I'm yet to be convinced! My view is that it's totally overpriced for what you get - granted the burgers and chips are a decent size but I still think for that money it would be better spent elsewhere. I agree with another review about the slow service to get the bill - I doubt I'll be returning in the near future.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

Gransey

15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2010 (visited 29 July 2010)

I have been here a few times and was dissapointed this time they have stopped there €5 burger with a cinema ticket offer which was always great value. Anyway there was no queue which was unusual the staff where quick to seat us. I got the moroccan salad while my friend got the falafels which both loved our food my salad was huge I was stuffed after it. We shared chips which are very good they are huge with some spices on them which make them. I will be back here as very time I go I am never dissapointed my only problem is trying to get the bill again we were trying to get someones attaention for ages we ended up having to go to the till and pay.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

ScealtaBia
Dublin
102 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th July 2010 (visited 29 July 2010)

Disappointed with my Cranberry Chicken Burger, there was to much sauce on burger which made it soggy and hard to eat, I left have of it. The chips are done in rosemary which are the best I have tasted. Staff very nice

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Liffey Valley)

sjb
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th July 2010 (visited 16 July 2010)

Went here for lunch on Friday afternoon. I'm not a big fan of burgers so I was delighted to see my favourite, falafel, on the menu. Himself had a cheese and bacon burger which was full price; I had the falafel which was €5 and we both had chips. His burger disappeared within minutes and he looked very pleased with it. My falafel was very good; not too dry in the middle, the yoghurt sauce was lovely as was the hummus. Chips were good; home cut and nicely cooked. The bill came to €23 including a sparkling water which was very good value considering the amount of food we had. I'd definitely go back again and it's nice to have some place good to eat in the local area.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5054 ]