Ravellos Restaurant

Clonsilla Village, Dublin 15, Clonsilla, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 15

Dublin 15

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

74 reviews
4 stars - based on 74 reviews

Ravellos Restaurant

Submit a review
Ravellos Restaurant

tashtash
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd October 2011 (visited 2 October 2011)

Been here several times as its local and every time i leave disappointed.Its looks like good value but there is hidden costs on most items on menu.The food is average altough the pizza is good.The atmosphere is nt great.For an italian restaurant they serve the worst coffee iv ever had.

Ravellos Restaurant

kmn1
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th June 2011 (visited 18 June 2011)

This was my first time to eat in Ravellos and I was very impressed. The food was very good, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the prices were very reasonable. I had lamb cutlets for my main course which were delicious and I was offered a choice of sauces to accompany them. Others in our group had chicken dishes and pizzas and they were all well satisfied. The tiramasu dessert was delicious. If I had any issues at all it would be that there were very few dessert choices on offer. Just three which I thought strange when compared to the large number of starters and mains to choose from. All in all a very pleasant experience at a great price, €115 for four adults and two children including a bottle of wine and some soft drinks.

Ravellos Restaurant

diver
Dublin
114 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th April 2011 (visited 8 April 2011)

This was my first time here. I tried it on the strength of the advertised menu for the special. When you get the menu most of the items on it carried a supplement if you were having the set price meal. We found 1 maybe 2 choices that weren't charging a supplement in each section i.e.2 pastas, 2 pizzas etc. I felt this was very misleading. That said however we managed to order food that didn't attract the additional charge and it was very tasty. Service was good. I felt overall that I would definitely vome back again now that I know about the way they structure the menu,

Ravellos Restaurant

Rachelashe
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2011 (visited 4 February 2011)

I've been to this restaurant many times over the past few years. The food is always the same great standard! The last time i ate here I got the spaghetti bolognese and my boyfriend got the carbanara. My spaghetti was lvoely but they did change the pasta over the past few months and as i'm a regular i wasn't expecting this and i didn't find it as nice as the old pasta. The portions are huge and the service is great i'd definitely go back!

Ravellos Restaurant

maloneei
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th February 2011 (visited 16 January 2011)

Had a lovely meal here at a really good price. I could barely even finish my starter with the amount of food! It was really nice and the service was great. will definitely be returning

Ravellos Restaurant

skyflyerh
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2010 (visited 4 November 2010)

My husband and I love Ravellos and always enjoy our visit here. WE know that the food is always to the same great standard as the visit before. I love the Pizza here and always get the same one Pineapple and Rocket, husband always gets same pasta chicken and mushroom. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, service excecllent and I have to say it's one of my favourites, so i'll keep returning here.

Ravellos Restaurant

kseniea
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd June 2010 (visited 15 June 2010)

have been therea for my daughter comunion with two family's and food were good spageti with prawns were just perfect, steak cook the way we ask and kids food were tasty, well done we will be back

Ravellos Restaurant

teaandcoffee
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2010 (visited 23 April 2010)

Myself and my partner are regular customers. This is an excellent restaurant with pleasant staff - the food quality is superb, the service outstanding, the decor has a real italian feel. If you are looking for excellent food! Value for Money! Fab surroundings and service with a smile then you must visit this restaurant (I guarantee you'll become a regular just like me!) :-) I will most definitely be back in the very near future ...am looking forward to it already!! Two 4 Courses with half bottle of red €65 now that's value for money...

Ravellos Restaurant

fletch
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th April 2010 (visited 5 April 2010)

Just back from an early bird here. Boyfriend and I both had the garlic mushrooms to start with. No complaints, the mushrooms were lovely and juicy. For mains, I had chicken and mushroom fusilli which was gorgeous, the pasta definitely tasted like fresh pasta. My boyfriend had the penne arrabiata which again was beautiful. I had ice-cream for dessert. Often times restaurants are a bit lazy with ice-cream but this tasted like home made ice-cream. My boyfriend had the cheesecake which was lovely and light. All and all, for €17.95 each with tea and coffee, you can't go wrong. Portion sizes were spot on, the food was hot and seemed to consist of fresh ingredients and the service was prompt. We will have no hesitation in returning.

Ravellos Restaurant

dede0904
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th March 2010 (visited 23 February 2010)

im have been to Ravellos several times and i cant complain about anything. The service is great, very friendly and not to rushed. Having spent a few weeks in Italy last year i would definitly say from experience that the food is authentic. The place has a real italien feel to it. The food has always been great and even the early bird is plenty filling. i would go back there again and again without a doubt. I have to say the lasagne in particular is to die for. i feel in love with the authentic italien lasagne while in italy and have to say theirs is just as good.

Ravellos Restaurant

i luv me grub i do!
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2010 (visited 1 November 2009)

We have been here only once, our experience was a very nice one, the atmosphere was quite relaxed, staff very pleasant. we ate from the early bird menu i wanted a vegetarian main, the waiter obliged & showed me the options, the main was put in at early bird prices, i will definitely be back!

Ravellos Restaurant

Oskar
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2010 (visited 29 November 2009)

We've been here a couple of times, always with our two kids. We had thought the menu was on the dear side for the a la carte, so when we heard about the "Early Bird", we said we'd give it another go. It's a real case of "you get what you pay for": little choice, small portions, poor taste. After a tiny starter, I had pasta carbonara, and can honestly say Dolmio does better! One of our kids had a pizza which was good, the other had bolognaise, which was just passable, but a let-down for a supposedly authentic Italian restaurant. I usually like to get a good coffee in an Italian restaurant, but the quality was not there - acidic coffee with a burnt after-taste. The waiters are friendly and attentive and the place has potential. Please improve your food and coffee as the service and surroundings are quite good!

Ravellos Restaurant

DubKaz
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2009 (visited 1 November 2009)

We ate here a few years ago, just after it opened and had an abysmal meal. We were stuck recently for somewhere local to eat and, with two young kids in tow, decided that enough years had passed for us to give Ravello's another shot. It was a mistake. The food is bland, unimaginative and poorly presented. Yes, it serves pasta dishes, but that's where the Italian connection with food begins and ends. I have honestly had more exciting meals out of a supermarket bought sauce. The service was very good and the staff are exceptionally friendly. It seems to be a very child-friendly restaurant and that's always a good thing. Unfortunately though the main aspect that they fall down in is the one that matters most; food. Perhaps they get good reviews for their meat 'n veg kind of meals. Having never ordered that part of their menu maybe I'm missing a hidden gem. As I won't be going back I'll never know.

Ravellos Restaurant

mary39
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th January 2010 (visited 4 January 2010)

Visited this restaurant agan, as always have found the food, and the staff excellent, I have tried a number of their pasta dishes and have found them to be very good as are their desserts.

Ravellos Restaurant

pth
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2009 (visited 8 August 2009)

A very nice restaurant, very helpful and good value for money. We were recently let down on a booking at a local Blanchardstown restaurant and went to Ravellos on spec hoping they had space. They did and we were pleased we ended up here rather than the original choice (which has been consigned to the dustbin).

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4870 ]