The Laurels (Clondalkin) restaurant

Main Street, Clondalkin, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 22

Dublin 22

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


35 reviews
4 stars - based on 35 reviews

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

Submit a review
The Laurels (Clondalkin)

BJ
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 26th June 2008 (visited 25 June 2008)

Went to dinner in the Tree Tops which is the Restaurant over the Laurels. They have a lovely early bird menu with 2 courses for 20 Euro and 4 courses for 24. The food is delicious and the atmosphere and staff are attentive and friendly.

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

Irish_Angel
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th June 2008 (visited 7 March 2008)

I used to work across the road from the Laurels and was a regular here for the Pub lunch ;) The food was fantastic - real good quality food. I was always stuffed leaving the place... the Chef was really nice - a great laugh, very welcoming! I must visit for anyone in the the vicinity

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

Colie
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th June 2008 (visited 7 June 2008)

I would eat at the Laurels on a regular basis. Fillet steak is amazing! Portions are absolutely huge - definitely no room for dessert!! Would recommend it for a casual no fuss quick bite to eat...

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

Ze Frog
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th May 2008 (visited 9 May 2008)

Went there today at lunch time, wasn't too busy so we could still hear each other! Food is fairly good for a pub. The portions are, most of the time too, well served! Would recommend it.

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

perezlove

10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2008 (visited 7 March 2008)

Excellent value..come here regularly for lunch...service is good and fod is tasty with large portions...Recommend vegetable soup

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

MaryH

11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th January 2008 (visited 28 November 2007)

Food is amazing here. I have recommended friends here. They all thought the same. Food is lovely and so are the staff. They seat you as quickly as they can and the price is also quite reasonable. Would visit here quite often. Great for big parties also.

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

Sheep

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2007 (visited 16 December 2007)

Probably great for meat eaters but the only option for vegetarians is garlic mushrooms and chips! Pure stodge basically! I know it's a pub but I'm sure they could come up with at least one nice, relatively healthy vegetarian option!

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

Trig

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th December 2007 (visited 3 December 2007)

Great pub. Food is amazing. Carvery is great most days as there is different options from the bar menu. Service is sometimes slow but staff are great and look very over worked.

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

laurad
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2007 (visited 18 November 2007)

We moved to Clondalkin a year ago and are regulars here now. Usually eat upstairs in the restaurant and the food is consistently good. Great choice and value for money. I don't find the service slow upstairs, quite the opposite, maybe the comments are about downstairs. Anyway I would definitely recommend it!

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

caroll

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2007 (visited 17 November 2007)

It was a while since I had eaten here. We all enjoyed it. The food was lovely. Four of us ordered the special which was lamb. There was only three left so one opted for the lamb cutlets. The lamb special was a bit fatty but the cutlets were lovely. The staff were great. There was a limited choice of draught beer upstairs. The house wine was lovely. The special worked out dearer per head than the other dishes which i thought was unusual. We will go back

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

jase
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th October 2007 (visited 2 October 2007)

I really like the food in this place. Always enjoyed what I've ordered. They also do a nice pint and staff are really friendly.

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

likemegrub

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st October 2007 (visited 30 September 2007)

We as a family eat downstairs in the Laurels quite often, mostly on a Sunday but sometimes in the early evening. We have found the food very good, not overpriced and good big helpings. Our favourites are the Garlic Mushroom and steaks. The staff are very good at their job, especially on Sunday when it's very busy. Only one bad note....mashed potato sometimes not too good on Sunday evening.

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

egg

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd September 2007 (visited 19 September 2007)

Great pub and very busy. Food is amazing just love the chicken stir-fry and have tried everything on the menu and always pleased. Carvery is great most days as there is different options from the bar menu as that is slightly out of date now. Service is sometimes slow but staff are great and look very over worked.

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

Rwade
Kildare
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 06th September 2007 (visited 6 September 2007)

High standard pub grub. Slightly slow on the service, but sure, enjoy a pint while you're waiting! Love the steak sandwich and the pepper sauce is to die for. Can get extremely packed on a Sunday for carvery, especially on match days, but a lovely place all the same.

The Laurels (Clondalkin)

Munch
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2007 (visited 23 August 2007)

Very nice food when it eventually arrives when you manage to get someone’s attention. Don’t let that put you off though 'cause it really is lovely.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4712 ]