Hong Hop restaurant

5A Newlands Cross Shopping Centre, Dublin 22, Clondalkin, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 22

Dublin 22

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Asian Fusion

Price Range:

€€

25 reviews
4 stars - based on 25 reviews

Hong Hop

Submit a review
Hong Hop

sheilalawless
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 27th November 2017 (visited 26 November 2017)

We always go to this restaurant and have never had a bad experience. Food is excellent and well worth the money. The staff are so friendly and can’t do enough for you.

Hong Hop

Barbaracunningham2

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 03rd July 2016 (visited 2 July 2016)

Food is great, really great value, service is on the slow side but it's well worth the wait, I will be back that's for sure.

Hong Hop

telboy6347859409
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 18th April 2016 (visited 16 April 2016)

not the best this time. been there several times before, food was excellent, has recently changed ownership looks like its going downhill.

Hong Hop

karencullen323276982402
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 06th March 2016 (visited 6 March 2016)

Have eaten at this restaurant and it was one of the best nights out. As for their delivery service it's HORRENDOUS. We have now ordered at least 6 times on different occasions and not one time have they gotten the order right. When I have rang and asked to speak to a manager and why there was yet ANOTHER mistake with our order I got told our restaurant is very busy tonight because it mothers day!! What an excuse...never EVER EVER again!!!

Hong Hop

gosullivan2071036109
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 06th December 2015 (visited 6 December 2015)

Sixteen sat down for Sunday lunch , sixteen people left very happy , very friendly atmosphere, the staff are lovely and the food was very tasty and plenty full, also great value for money , five stars

Hong Hop

D22
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2015 (visited 27 June 2015)

I have eaten here many times...food is lovely and such great value. They offer an all you can eat for 20.00 and everything is cooked fresh to order. The staff very friendly and you never feel rushed to order or finish your meal and leave. Can be very quiet during the week but busy at weekends.

Hong Hop

Low low xxx
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2015 (visited 24 April 2015)

Ordered honey chicken and got sweet and sour chicken instead rang back and they tried to tell me that they are the SAME absolute joke if I wanted sweet and sour I would of ordered it and

Hong Hop

ritad123
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th February 2015 (visited 27 February 2015)

Food dreadful staff unfriendly would not go again....felt sick after food wasnt happy with the restaurant at all.

Hong Hop

dublingirl1984
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st February 2015 (visited 31 January 2015)

Food was fab.

Hong Hop

sheilalawless
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 26th January 2015 (visited 24 January 2015)

I've been to Hong Hop many times and have really enjoyed it. The last two times I went, the older waitress wasn't a bit happy and could be rude at times. Also, I'm not sure of the staff who's kids they were, but they had two children running around the restaurant. I doubt customers kids would be able to do that.

Hong Hop

sheilalawless
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 27th July 2014 (visited 26 July 2014)

We have been to Hong Hop a few times and have never been disappointed. Food is gorgeous and cooked to order. Staff are really friendly.

Hong Hop

Hollysheridan
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2014 (visited 5 July 2014)

I went to this restaurant last night with my three friends the food was gorgeous and great value for money I've been here two or three times now and never had a problem but last night the waitress was quiet rude towards my friend when he asked could he order again she said no he had to wait till everyone was finished to order again and as she walked away mumbling something under her voice then this same girl said the desserts that we wanted where not In stock and when we asked another member of staff they got us our desserts I was shocked by this i never have a problem at this restaurant but was quiet disappointed last night by the way we where treated.

Hong Hop

reeny
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2014 (visited 1 January 2009)

Love this restaurant. The food is amazing , cooked to perfection and so fresh . The staff are so nice and friendly. Have been eating in this restaurant for a couple of years. Well worth the trip out each time .

Hong Hop

leprekeane
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th November 2013 (visited 11 November 2013)

The waitresses were very friendly to us and our baby!

Hong Hop

the real restaurant critic
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st October 2013 (visited 30 October 2013)

Myself and my partner purchased a menu pages voucher for this fabulous restaurant. Even though the Restaurant was full last night and the staff were under pressure the service was top class. We had a set meal for two, the allowed us change one of the dishes, which in our experience is a rare service, the soup was wonderful, more chicken than sweetcorn, the skewered chicken satay was perfect, the three main, Roast Duck, Chicken Malay and Beef and Black Bean was better than I have ever experienced and the rice topped off what was a joyful food experience. They have the right choice of wines and good beer deals. One of the best things that I noticed about the restaurant is their "all you can eat" menu. It is like an all you can eat buffet but everything that you order is made FRESH, can you believe that? No food spread out in silver dishes, heated till dry from warming lights like in other buffet restaurants. It is a unique dining experience. You pay €20 per head, I think it is €16 if you dine before 8'oclock. You get a full menu, you order as many starters as you like, yuck sung, chicken satay, ribs, wings, everything is made fresh delivered to your table then you have a choice of as many main courses as you like I am heading back this friday to sample this restaurant and one of my mains will be the duck just to see if there is a difference. Be assured I will let you know. A little jem

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5650 ]