Himalaya Tandoori restaurant

Unit 6, Village Centre, West Dublin, Clondalkin, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 22

Dublin 22

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

58 reviews
4 stars - based on 58 reviews

Himalaya Tandoori

Submit a review
Himalaya Tandoori

Gransey

15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2009 (visited 14 February 2009)

we don't usually go out valentines nite so I was a bit worried but I needn't have been the food here was as good as ever. We choose the early seating at 7 so the place was not too full we were seated at a table for 4 which was great as there was only 2 of us. I ordered the prawns in curry and my partner the shish kebab both were very good. Then for a change I ordered a creamy main course which was the murgi masalama this was a mixture of both chicken and lamb it was very different the chicken was some of the nicest I tasted. My partner got the lamb rogan josh neither of us left anything on the plate. We also had a bottle of wine the bill came to €67 which we both thought was great love this Indian will be going back 10/10

Himalaya Tandoori

Brenda Mitchell
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2009 (visited 5 December 2008)

Have eaten here 3-4 times in the past and have also used their take-away service which is 20% cheaper than thier a la carte and tastes exactly the same. Food here is excellent - nicest Chiken Tikka Masala ever. Portions are fairly generous and garlic naan to die for! They also do a carafe of wine which a lot of restaurants don't do. Only problem is the restaurant is very big and can be quite empty making it cold and lacking atmosphere. Had drinks on the house on two visits which was a lovely touch.Please, please pay this restaurant a visit.

Himalaya Tandoori

Miss 6W
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st January 2009 (visited 24 January 2009)

We came here after a very long absence as the last visit we were bit disappointed, but im delighted to say things have improved. This place was packed last Sat and in view of the current state of everyones finances I was surprised but it has to be said, they have kept the menu prices vey affordable. 12.99 for most main courses, now you cant complain about that. Food was lovely, and the Chicken which we had a proble with last visit has beome much better quality taste and texture wise so thank god for that. Now it was busy but service was a little slow, and we had to ask twice for desert menu which I hate having to do because they should keep an eye on all tables but honestly this is well worth a visit. 8/10

Himalaya Tandoori

Eilser
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2009 (visited 13 January 2009)

The food here is just brilliant. Really authentic, fresh and tasty. It feels like eating in a dolled up portakabin but once you taste the food you won't notice anything around you..

Himalaya Tandoori

livvy
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th January 2009 (visited 4 January 2009)

One of the best Indian Restaurants I have ever been to. Food is fantastic, staff are very friendly, service is great. Would definitely recommend this place.

Himalaya Tandoori

ScealtaBia
Dublin
102 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2009 (visited 31 December 2008)

Love the food here, service very good .Early bird lunch great vaue €10.95 weekdays.

Himalaya Tandoori

thebiglad
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd December 2008 (visited 20 December 2008)

Ate here for the 1st time recently after having a few take aways. Agree with the other reviews that the food her is excellent. What we had couldnt be faulted at all. The serving staff we extremley polite. my only crticism would be it felt very rushed. We had 2 courses and a couple of drinks and we were finished in 45 mins. I know it was Christams and they were busy but i dont like it when a main arrives 2 minutes after the starter.

Himalaya Tandoori

Davey_H
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th December 2008 (visited 12 December 2008)

The best Indian Restaurant in Dublin by far. Excellent quality, authentic Indian food. I can't remember the number of times I have been to this restaurant and I never feel let down. It might be out of the way for some people, but it is worth a visit if Indian is one of your favourite cuisine!

Himalaya Tandoori

delectabuhls
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2008 (visited 12 December 2008)

Probably the best Indian restaurant in Dublin. The deeply savoury Murgi Masalam with sweet Peshwari Naan bread is a stunning combination of tastes and just about my favourite meal of all time. Like most Indian restaurants, dessert is not a strong point here but chances are you will be too full to mind. This is not a showy restaurant, and as some people have noted the decor can seem a little sparse, especially when the restaurant is quiet, but the staff will make you very welcome and at the end of the day it's all about the food, which is superb.

Himalaya Tandoori

clarabell
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2008 (visited 28 November 2008)

We have been eating here for years. I have never got a bad meal here ever! The Staff are very friendly to all of us, this is my childerns favorite restaurant too. The waiter's are lovely and manerly. Chicken Tikka Masala is just to die for. Very reasonable priced. The best Indian in town. I would def reccommend this restaurant.

Himalaya Tandoori

g.ramsey
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th November 2008 (visited 28 November 2008)

visit this restaurant every week and it is always verry very good this is the best indian around and i have eatin in alot of other indian restaurants keep it up himalayas

Himalaya Tandoori

szymson
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th November 2008 (visited 13 November 2008)

Have had a few take-aways from here and they were always lovely. The staff were attentive, the menu was varied enough and the food was lovely. I would go again!

Himalaya Tandoori

davidc
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2008 (visited 9 August 2008)

i eat here or get a take away quite regularly and I have to say its one of the best indians I've been to in dublin. I like quite hot / spicy food so i can highly recommend the madras. Decent value as well

Himalaya Tandoori

NattyRasher
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2008 (visited 15 August 2008)

My immediate and extended family eats here very regularly and not once have any of us ever had any complaints about either the food or the service from the Himalaya. The atmosphere is quiet and discrete even though there are always other customers there. The décor is minimal and basic but the smell of the herbs and spices when you walk in the front door means everything else is forgotten about. The food is always freshly prepared, whether it’s eating in or take away and the portions are very generous. I have introduced several people to Indian food through this restaurant and all of them have gone back for more. I can not understand any negative comments about the food served here. The Manager remembers any customer that has eaten here more than two or three times and he even asks how the rest of us all are, by name, if someone from the family goes in to eat. All the waiting staff are extremely friendly and helpful, even if they do tend to ask several times if everything is okay, but then isn’t it better than not being asked at all? I can not say enough good things about the food in general. The only thing that could have any slight improvement is the desert selection which is of the frozen, pre-made in plastic containers type. Although in saying that after having a starter and main course with a drink or two I am never able to fit in a desert anyway!!!!

Himalaya Tandoori

thecaptain
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2008 (visited 25 July 2008)

I'd heard nothing but good reviews from this place so we decided to check it out.The food was very nice indeed, especially the selection of naan breads but I wasn't too keen on the atmoshere we were seated at the corner of the restaurant when it was almost empty and the decor wasn't what you would expect. It was also quite pricey for what we got. But all things considered I couldn't fault the food.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4745 ]