The Mandarin Castle restaurant

Unit 10 Castleknock Village Centre, West Dublin, Castleknock, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 15

Dublin 15

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

47 reviews
4 stars - based on 47 reviews

The Mandarin Castle

Submit a review
The Mandarin Castle

mikeb
Meath
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2013 (visited 19 October 2013)

first time eating here but definitely not the last. the staff could'nt be more helpful and the food was excellent

The Mandarin Castle

philip_curran
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2013 (visited 18 October 2013)

great food great service and friendly staff...fantastic choice of dishes

The Mandarin Castle

mtansey39
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2013 (visited 1 January 2008)

Food fab

The Mandarin Castle

Trees
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2013 (visited 2 March 2013)

have ate here on a few occasions and have yet to be disappointed. The staff are always very welcoming and accommodating, and the atmosphere as a resuslt is a nice one, have had many dishes here, have had chicken fried rice, have tasted the duck in crab meat which was very good but to top it all for me has been the chicken chow mein - FAB!! Super, Keep up the good work guys,

The Mandarin Castle

-delish-baby-
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2012 (visited 1 April 2012)

Came here with a group of about 15 people. We had the set menu which was 17.95. Reasonably priced and consisted of a starter, a main dish with rice and tea or coffee. I had the chicken noodle soup for starter. Was a bit gloopy and syrupy. Otherwise was tasteful. Chicken although was shredded in tiny pieces. Didn't resemble 'real' chicken. For main had Chicken black bean with egg fried rice. Was nice. Would rather more a variety of veg in the mix as it was just a lot of green peppers which i don't particularly like. Even though i ordered rice waitresses offered us chips for nothing which was nice to just have. Service was good and were all very attentive.On the down side, all of the fizzy drinks in our group were flat and once asked for a replacement the drink was just taken directly from the same big bottle of flat drink. Bit silly! Not from that side of Dublin but would probably drop in again.

The Mandarin Castle

clandonnagh
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2011 (visited 5 February 2011)

Came here with my other hald 2 weekends ago - he comes here a lot and loves the place - this was my first time and don't think i'd be pushed on going back. He went for the steak ( I tasted some of course and it didn't tasted like proper steak at all - not very nice at all!). I went for the crispy duck - the amount of fat on it was disgusting!! it was supposed to be crispy duck - more like fatty duck! We complained but the manageress just smiled and said ducks are fatty. Not impresses at all! We did get a free drink but don't think that makes up for the horrible food!

The Mandarin Castle

Fine Dine Lover
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2011 (visited 4 February 2011)

We were a party 6 and we felt that the service was excellent. The food was really great. I had the salt and chilli prawns and the sweet and sour chicken. Really great place.

The Mandarin Castle

Tallbob
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 31 December 2010)

A group of us went to the Mandarin on New Years Eve. Great atmosphere, music arrive around 12.30 & kept going all night. We left at 4.30am & it was still going on. Food was the as usual, excellent

The Mandarin Castle

clars77

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th April 2010 (visited 16 April 2010)

Have had take away from here a good few times but decided to eat in on friday. I was really disappointed the starters weren't fresh. The diet coke was dead and asked for a fresh one and it wasn't much better. The food was very processed and definitely wouldn't rush back at all. The service was good but just the food was so disappointing.

The Mandarin Castle

guapoglenn
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2010 (visited 29 January 2010)

My favourite chinese restaurant, needs more value on menu but the food is good. Nicest special combo platter ever. Top service and lovely atmosphere.

The Mandarin Castle

Dublin1011
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2009 (visited 1 November 2009)

i had an amazing dinner in here with my partner. i would reccomend this place without a doubt. i order my food from here all the time and no other takeaway doee nicer food.

The Mandarin Castle

lisaryan26
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th December 2008 (visited 30 December 2008)

Fantastic Chinese restaurant in the heart of Castleknock. The service was very good and the food as always was very tasty. Great value! Would recommend to anyone for any occasion....

The Mandarin Castle

Susan101
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2008 (visited 10 July 2008)

This is a great restaurant, and very affordable. We get our take out from here at least once a week and eat at the restaurant when we can. The staff are great and the food is fantastic, much cheaper than the other chinese in the village. They also have live music occasionally which normally I wouldn't be into but its great fun all the staff and diners get involved and make it a very fun night. Best chicken curry, although their thai curries aren't the best (my only complaint)

The Mandarin Castle

frizzytop

11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2008 (visited 12 June 2008)

Went here on a Thursday night and it was not very busy. The food was very good and the service excellent. Would recommend.

The Mandarin Castle

Smilley004
Dublin
82 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2008 (visited 14 June 2008)

Ate here on Saturday night for my dads birthday! All in all everyone enjoyed their food, I think the starters were the best thing we had pork meat sung, ribs, pancake rolls and shredded chicken between us all of which were gorgeous especially the pork yuk yung with crispy lettuce! Main courses were nice but not as good, two of us had teriyaki beef which tasted more like black bean than teriyaki in comparison to what you'd get in Japanese restaurants, other had chow mien, prawns and spicy beef all of which were nice! Would go back, do an early bird for 20.95 which would be good value.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5011 ]