Wagamama's Blanchardstown restaurant

Unit 410, First Floor, Blanchardstown Retail Park 2, Dublin 15, Blanchardstown, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 15

Dublin 15

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Japanese

Price Range:


45 reviews
4 stars - based on 45 reviews

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

Submit a review
Wagamama's Blanchardstown

Someone
Dublin
50 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 20 April 2012)

I come in here frequently, as its quick, healthy and handy after work. The service is always friendly and helpful. The food is always delicious, granted i never really know what i'm ordering. The menu could really benefit from "chilli" symbols beside hot dishes, and perhaps a "heart" symbol for the lower fat options. The staff can be a little slow to replenish glasses of water, so beware if you are eating a hot dish!

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

miss.alocin
Meath
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th April 2012 (visited 1 February 2012)

excellent as usual, wagamamas knows what its doing and does it well. i had the yasai katsu curry and it was superb.....fluffy rice, mouth watering vegetables cooked in panko breadcrumbs and a mild but extremely flavoursome curry sauce oh and the small but tasty salad with pickle. had a nice juice too. service friendly and prompt. i love the buzz of the room too.

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

tdawg77
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th March 2012 (visited 16 March 2012)

hi, I went there for a lunch. I was waiting for 30 minutes for waitress and nobody came. Left restaurant disappointed as people coming after me were already served. I would not recommend to go there if you do not have few hours to spare. No service !!!!!

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

dublinlady2
Dublin
91 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2011 (visited 22 August 2011)

I love Wagamamas Stephens Green and have even visited their restaurant in Boston, so I was happy to stop here for a bite to eat on a Monday evening before a movie. I always order cha han with chicken and prawns and I do think it is better in Stephens Green but still it was good and the service was spot on as usual. Very good value and they have passed on the VAT reduction too. Recommended.

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

dayo85
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2011 (visited 1 August 2011)

If you like noodles then you'll love Wagamama's. A busy but spacious restaurant with a nice atmosphere. For starters there is a limited selection of dumplings with various fillings. I opted for the vegetarian dumplings which were accompanied by a nice sweet and bitter sauce. A reasonable way to begin proceedings. The noodle dish i opted for had all sorts of garnishes flaked on top, didnt know half of what they were, but it arrived relatively quick. It was a pleasant dish. I even had room for dessert and it was one of the nicest cheescakes ever, white chocolate and ginger flavour. Overall a good experience and something different than the norm.

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

eatsin
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th August 2011 (visited 3 August 2011)

Took my 10 year old niece (she's never been one for fussy eating!) here for her birthday last week as we both love the one in Stephen's Green. We shared some ramen and chicken skewers. This was followed by bowls of coconut icecream for desert. Yummy. Will be visiting this one more instead of trekking into the city centre. Service wasn't as prompt as it could have been but we weren't left waiting too long.

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

maeveandbilly
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th July 2011 (visited 29 July 2011)

We had the lunch special in Wagamama Blanchardstown yesterday. I had Yaki Soba which was nothing like it was described on the menu. It was so dry and unappetising. My husband had a spicy fish cha han. This was just a mound of dry rice gone hard on the outside with little or no fish in it. This was also unappetising. We both left more than half of meals.We are regular customers of Wagamana in St Stephens Green and would never have expected to be served such bad quality food. We wont be back again

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

Getafix
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2011 (visited 2 July 2011)

Went here for lunch on Sunday and was disappointed. As a family, we are fans of Japanese food but this fell very short of the mark. We ordered edamame to start and the meagre portion that came out was a real disappointment. This was about half the size of the portion you could reasonably expect in a similar restaurant. The ebiraisukaree was more or less a thai prawn curry. My daughter's chicken was ramen was only average and the chicken had a distinctly microwaved look! Definitely not value for money. Will not be returning.

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

meglassishalffull
Louth
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th May 2011 (visited 22 May 2011)

Came here for lunch to avail of an offer with O2 for 2 for 1 mains. Restaurant itself is what you would expect from the chain. waiting staff were very pleasant and efficient. Food was served quickly. the duck gyoza were a little overcooked but tasty and the Wagamamma Ramen was a bit dissapointing as it was very low on flavour. The teryaki chicken was lovely though. I have eaten in the South King st branch before and i remember the food being better there than in Blanchardstown. Overall it was ok considering the offer but had i paid for both mains i probably wouldnt have been impressed.

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

Nokmate
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2011 (visited 12 February 2011)

This is not a place for a nice quiet meal but it is good for a quick lunch. The venue is bright and airy being upstairs and surrounded by glass. We were there for lunch and found the sun too bright and requested the blinds be lowered. The toilets are downstairs and required a keycode to gain entry. The menu is the same as all other Wagamamas with a selection of wet and dry noodles, rice and bits. The food is here just like the restaurants in the chain and is nice but nothing to shout about. Had the terriyaki steak soba this time and as usual the steak is overcook but still tasty. Service was the same as the last time I was here. We were served by the manageress while a few junior waitresses were having a great chat at the counter.

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

healthyfoodie28
Dublin
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2011 (visited 15 February 2011)

Had a great experience at Wagamama's in Blanch recently. Visited on a rainy Tuesday as a party of two. The service was great - really helpful staff. Food was delicious (we had a spicy curry and seafood ramen - both fab). I liked the atmosphere but my husband didn't. One wall is pretty much entirely windows and I like the vibe that creates, but it does feel a little canteen like I guess! We got great value thanks to an O2 Treats voucher for here. Otherwise it would've been a bit pricey for my liking. Def hope to be back!

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

remy
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2011 (visited 2 February 2011)

we went to wagamama as my girlfriend is really enjoying their food and i cant blame her but to be honest the food is good but the service is nonexistent. we were seated quite quick but the waitress forgot twice to bring the drinks we ordered, we had to wait for our bill forever and in the end we decided to approach a different server to sort it out. im sure il be back there at some stage but only because of my girlfriend!

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

pauld6789
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2011 (visited 10 January 2011)

I ate here for the first time and I have to say that I thought the amosphere and decor reminded me of a factory canteen.The staff were very pleasant and efficient.The food on the other hand was terrible.I know it is Japanese but I ordered a noodle with steak dish and I got a bowl of tastless watery soup with noodles at the bottom and a slice of steak in the middle.My other half got a noodle dish too and she thought it was very bland.I thought it was over priced too although they did offer an early bird menu which we didn't avail of.All in all we didn't enjoy the experience

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

ScaredOfWaiters
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 9 January 2011)

Two of us went with the positive eating menu for 16.95 each, given the size of the portions this is good value though the choices are limited. The Gyoza and Ebi Gyoza starters were very good. We both had Yaki Soba Mains (one without shrimp) and they were both a little overcooked but we had no problem eating them For dessert the ginger cheesecake was good but the fruit salad was poor, the melon was badly trimmed with the chewy part close to the rind left on. The apple was also badly trimmed with some core left in. If the fruit salad was better we'd have forgiven the mains ... bit of a mixed bag of a meal ...

Wagamama's Blanchardstown

hazeb4285
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2011 (visited 2 January 2011)

ONLY GO if you like Japenesse food as only thing plain or basic is boiled rice,bit pricey but the portion size is excellent and the service was great and fast. A group of eight went at 7.45pm it was quite busy and we hadnt booked but were giving a seat quickly.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4705 ]